## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF WOMEN AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT

# LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 4514 TO BE ANSWERED ON 12.08.2016

#### **COVERAGE OF IGMSY**

#### 4514. SHRIMATI PRATYUSHA RAJESHWARI SINGH:

Will the Minister of WOMEN AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT be pleased to state:

- (a): the districts in which Indira Gandhi Matritva Sahyog Yojana is being implemented in the country, particularly in Odisha, State/UT-wise;
- (b): whether the beneficiaries receive direct financial benefit under this Yojana and if so, the details thereof;
- (c): whether the Government proposes to extend the maternity benefit under the Yojana to other districts of the States in the country, particularly in Odisha; and
- (d): if so, the details thereof and if not, the reasons therefor?

#### **ANSWER**

## MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF WOMEN AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT (SHRIMATI KRISHNA RAJ)

- (a): The Indira Gandhi Matritva Sahyog Yojana (IGMSY) is being implemented in 53 selected districts across the country, including two (2) districts of Odisha namely, Bargarh and Sundargarh. The State/UT-wise details of districts covered is **Annexed**.
- (b): Yes, Madam. The Ministry of Women and Child Development releases funds under IGMSY to States/UTs. The States/UTs then directly transfer the financial/maternity benefit to the bank/post office account of the beneficiary.
- (c) & (d): The proposal to extend the maternity benefit under IGMSY to other districts across the county is under consideration in the Ministry.

\*\*\*\*\*

## <u>Statement referred to in respect of part (a) of the Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 4514 for</u> <u>12.08.2016 raised by Shrimati Pratyusha Rajeshwari Singh regarding Coverage of IGMSY</u>

### State/UT-wise details of districts covered, including districts of Odisha, under IGMSY

Sl. No.	Name of the States/Union Territories	Number of Districts covered
1	Andaman and Nicobar Island	South Andaman
2	Andhra Pradesh	West Godavari
3	Arunachal Pradesh	Papum pare
4	Assam	Kamrup, Goalpara
5	Bihar	Vaishali, Saharsa
6	Chandigarh	Chandigarh
7	Chhattisgarh	Dhamtari, Bastar
8	Dadra & Nagar Haveli	Dadra & Nagar Haveli
9	Daman and Diu	Diu
10	Delhi	West, North West
11	Goa	North Goa
12	Gujarat	Bharuch, Patan
13	Haryana	Panchkula
14	Himachal Pradesh	Hamirpur
15	J&K	Kathua, Anantnag
16	Jharkhand	East Singh Bhumi, Simdega
17	Karnataka	Kolar, Dharwad
18	Kerala	Palakkad
19	Lakshadweep	Lakshadweep
20	Madhya Pradesh	Chindwara, Sagar
21	Maharashtra	Bhandara, Amravati
22	Manipur	Tamenglong
23	Meghalaya	East Garo Hills
24	Mizoram	Lawngtlai
25	Nagaland	Kohima
26	Odisha	Bargarh, Sundargarh
27	Pondicherry	Yanam
28	Punjab	Amritsar, Kapurthala
29	Rajasthan	Bhilwara , Udaipur
30	Sikkim	West Sikkim
31	Tamil Nadu	Cuddalore, Erode
32	Telangana	Nalgonda
33	Tripura	Dhalai
34	Uttarakhand	Dehradun
35	Uttar Pradesh	Mahoba, Sultanpur, Chhatrapati Sahuji Maharaj Nagar
36	West Bengal	Jalpaiguri, Bankura