GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 3468 TO BE ANSWERED ON 8.8.2016

MSEFC FOR MSME

3468. SHRI RADHESHYAM BISWAS:

Will the Minister of MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES be pleased to state;

- (a) whether the Government proposes to set up the Micro and Small Enterprises Facilitation Council(MSEFC) to resolve the delayed payment issue for Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises(MSMEs) in the country;
- (b) if so, the details regarding the number of MSEFCs set up in the country including Karnataka and the number of vacancies in existing MSEFCs at present;
- (c) the number of cases referred to MSEFCs during the last three years along with the number of appeals filed before courts under Section19 of the MSME Act during the said period, State/UT-wise;
- (d) whether the Government proposes to further empower the MSEFCs in the country; and
- (e) if so, the details thereof along with the steps taken in this regard?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES (SHRI HARIBHAI PARATHIBHAI CHAUDHARY)

- (a): In pursuance to Section 20 of the Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises Development (MSMED) Act, 2006, all the States/UTs have already established one or more MSEFCs under their respective jurisdictions to resolve the delayed payment issue for Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises(MSMEs) in their respective jurisdictions.
- (b): The details regarding the number of MSEFCs set up in the country including Karnataka and the number of vacancies in existing MSEFCs at present is at Annex-I.
- (c): The number of cases referred to MSEFCs during the last three years along with the number of appeals filed before courts under Section19 of the MSME Act during the said period, State/UT-wise is at Annex-II.
- (d)&(e): As per provisions of the Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises Development (MSMED) Act, 2006, MSEFCs are empowered to deal with the cases referred to it. There is no proposal as such before the Government for empowering the MSEFCs any further, as of now.

Annexure referred to in reply to part (b) of the Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 3468 for answer on 08.08.2016

Sl. No.	States/UTs	No. of MSEFCs	Number of vacancies in existing MSEFCs at present nil		
1	Andaman and Nicobar Islands	1			
2	Andhra Pradesh	1	nil		
3	Arunachal Pradesh	1	nil		
4	Assam	1	nil		
5	Bihar	1	nil		
6	Chandigarh	1	nil		
7	Chhattisgarh	1	nil		
8	Dadra and Nagar Haveli	1	nil		
9	Daman and Diu	1	nil		
10	National Capital Territory of Delhi	1	nil		
11	Goa	1	nil		
12	Gujarat	1	nil		
13	Haryana	1	nil		
14	Himachal Pradesh	1	nil		
15	Jammu and Kashmir	2	nil		
16	Jharkhand	1	nil		
17	Karnataka	4	nil		
18	Kerala	1	nil		
19	Lakshadweep	1	nil		
20	Madhya Pradesh	1	nil		
21	Maharashtra	6	nil		
22	Manipur	1	nil		
23	Meghalaya	1	nil		
24	Mizoram	1	nil		
25	Nagaland	1	nil		
26	Odisha	1	nil		
27	Puducherry	1	nil		
28	Punjab	1	nil		
29	Rajasthan	1	nil		
30	Sikkim	1	nil		
31	Tamil Nadu	4	nil		
32	Telangana	1	nil		
33	Tripura	1	nil		
34	Uttar Pradesh	1	nil		
35	Uttarakhand	1	2		
36	West Bengal	1	nil		

Annexure referred to in reply to part (c) of the Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 3468 for answer on 08.08.2016

Annex-II

Sl. No.	STATEs/UTs	Number of cases referred to MSEFCs during the year				Number of appeals filed before courts under Section 19 of the MSMED Act, 2006			
		2013-14	2014-15	2015-16	*2016-17	2013-14	2014-15	2015-16	*2016-17
1	Andaman and Nicobar Islands	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
2	Andhra Pradesh	24	16	21	0	0	1	1	0
3	Arunachal Pradesh	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
4	Assam	7	10	10	13	0	0	0	0
5	Bihar	1	8	8	4	0	0	0	0
6	Chandigarh	5	7	6	5	0	0	0	0
7	Chhattisgarh	17	6	40	20	0	1	0	0
8	Dadra and Nagar Haveli	7	11	6	6	0	0	0	0
9	Daman and Diu	0	1	0	0	0	0	0	0
10	NCT of Delhi	12	7	21	11	1	0	0	0
11	Goa	29	13	3	12	0	0	1	2
12	Gujarat	91	62	87	33	0	0	1	0
13	Haryana	28	150	157	69	4	6	25	1
14	Himachal Pradesh	8	3	26	46	0	0	0	0
15	Jammu and Kashmir	10	13	08	04	0	0	0	0
16	Jharkhand	7	38	27	11	1	5	1	0
17	Karnataka	25	34	35	9	1	1	3	1
18	Kerala	12	8	36	19	8	18	12	4
19	Lakshadweep	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
20	Madhya Pradesh	59	68	97	09	6	7	3	0
21	Maharashtra	165	222	333	131	1	2	6	1
22	Manipur	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
23	Meghalaya	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
24	Mizoram	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
25	Nagaland	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
26	Odisha	15	36	33	6	0	16	6	4
27	Puducherry	0	0	17	0	0	0	0	0
28	Punjab	139	143	171	62	1	2	4	2
29	Rajasthan	52	142	149	35	0	0	0	0
30	Sikkim	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
31	Tamil Nadu	77	87	89	72	4	12	9	3
32	Telangana	0	0	116	105	0	0	0	3
33	Tripura	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
34	Uttar Pradesh	36	48	38	94	0	0	0	0
35	Uttarakhand	27	38	36	09	02	04	02	0
36	West Bengal	43	70	93	12	0	0	1	0

(*upto 30.6.2016)