GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF POWER

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.3071 TO BE ANSWERED ON 04.08.2016

NTPC PROJECT

3071. SHRI NAGAR RODMAL:

Will the Minister of POWER be pleased to state:

- (a) the details of NTPC units set up in tribal and rural areas of the country, State-wise;
- (b) the details of problems occurred in these units during the last three years and the current year; and
- (c) the steps taken to prevent such recurring problems in these units?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF STATE (INDEPENDENT CHARGE) FOR POWER, COAL, NEW & RENEWABLE ENERGY AND MINES

(SHRI PIYUSH GOYAL)

- (a): NTPC units set up in tribal and rural areas are given at Annex.
- (b): No major problem has occurred in operation of these units during the last three years and the current year.
- (c): In view of the (b) above, question doesn't arise.

ANNEX REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PART (a) OF UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 3071 TO BE ANSWERED IN THE LOK SABHA ON 04.08.2016.

NTPC Units set up in Tribal area

A. NTPC owned Thermal Power Projects

S.	State (District)	Project	Fuel Type	Capacity (MW)
No.				
1.	Chhattisgarh (Korba)	Korba	Coal	2600
2.	Assam (Kokrajhar)	Bongaigaon	Coal	250 (Remaining 500 MW
				under construction)

NTPC Units set up in rural areas

B. NTPC owned Thermal Power Projects

SI.	State (District)	Project	Fuel Type	Capacity (MW)
No.				
1.	Andhra Pradesh (Visakhapatnam)	Simhadri	Coal	2000
2.	Bihar (Bhagalpur)	Kahalgaon	Coal	2340
3.	Bihar (Patna)	Barh	Coal	1320
4.	Chhattisgarh (Bilaspur)	Sipat	Coal	2980
5.	Gujarat (Bharuch)	Jhanor-Gandhar	Gas	657
6.	Gujarat (Surat)	Kawas	Gas	656
7.	Haryana (Faridabad)	Faridabad	Gas	432
8.	Kerala (Alappuzha)	Kayamkulam	Naphtha	360
9.	Madhya Pradesh (Singrauli)	Vindhyachal	Coal	4760
10.	Maharashtra (Nagpur)	Mouda	Coal	1660
11.	Odisha (Angul)	Talcher-Kaniha	Coal	3000
12.	Odisha (Angul)	Talcher-Thermal	Coal	460
13.	Rajasthan (Baran)	Anta	Gas	419
14.	Telangana (Karimnagar)	Ramagundam	Coal	2600
15.	Uttar Pradesh (Ambedkar Nagar)	Tanda-I	Coal	440
16.	Uttar Pradesh (Auraiya)	Auraiya	Gas	663
17.	Uttar Pradesh (Gautam Budh Nagar)	Dadri	Coal	1820
18.	Uttar Pradesh (Gautam Budh Nagar)	Dadri	Gas	830
19.	Uttar Pradesh (Raebareli)	Unchahar	Coal	1050
20.	Uttar Pradesh (Sonebhadra)	Rihand	Coal	3000
21.	Uttar Pradesh (Sonebhadra)	Singrauli	Coal	2000
22.	West Bengal (Murshidabad)	Farakka	Coal	2100

C. NTPC owned Hydro Power Projects

1. Himachal Pradesh (Bilaspur) Koldam 800

D. NTPC owned Solar Power Projects

1.	Andhra Pradesh (Ananthapuramu)	Ananthapuramu	200 (50 MW under construction)
2.	Haryana (Faridabad)	Faridabad	5
3.	Madhya Pradesh (Rajgarh)	Rajgarh	50
4.	Odisha (Angul)	Talcher	10
5.	Telangana (Karim Nagar)	Ramagundam	10
6.	Uttar Pradesh (Gautam Budh Nagar)	Dadri	5
7.	Uttar Pradesh (Rae Bareli)	Unchahar	10
8.	Uttar Pradesh (Sonebhadra)	Singrauli	15
