#### LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.2048 TO BE ANSWERED ON 28.07.2016

#### TEXTILE CLUSTERS

# 2048. SHRI RAM TAHAL CHOUDHARY: SHRI LAXMAN GILUWA:

Will the Minister of TEXTILES वस्त्र मंत्री be pleased to state:

- (a) the details of textile clusters operating in Jharkhand along with the locationwise details thereof;
- (b) whether the Government has identified any new locations for the said clusters;
- (c) the present financial condition of the said clusters;
- (d) the details of functional and defunct textile clusters at present; and
- (e) the reasons for non-functioning of these clusters, cluster-wise?

#### उत्तर

#### **ANSWER**

## वस्त्र राज्य मंत्री (श्री अजय टम्टा) MINISTER OF STATE FOR TEXTILES (SHRI AJAY TAMTA)

- (a): There are 35 textiles clusters (Handloom) operating in Jharkhand. The details are at **Annexure-A**.
- **(b):** The Government has identified 33 new Block Level Handloom Clusters in the state of Jharkhand. The details are at **Annexure-B**.
- (c) to (e): The existing textile (handloom) clusters require focus on marketing of their finished products on regular basis and more emphasis on value added product to sustain financially. Due to constraints in getting adequate market for their products, two textile clusters i.e., Kundri in Daltonganj and Murumdega in Simdega have become non-functional as per the report received from Govt. of Jharkhand.

## Annexure - A

Details of Textiles clusters operating in the State of Jharkhand is as follows:

#### List of Clusters

Sl No.	District		Cluster	
1	East Singhbhum	1	Bharagora Cluster	
2	Ranchi	2	Sithio Cluster	
		3	Nayasari Cluster	
		4	Uruguttu Cluster	
		5	Islampur Cluster	
		6	Loherdaga Cluster	
		7	Irba-Chuttu Cluster	
		8	Murujuli Cluster	
		9	Banapiri Cluster	
3	Khunti	10	Khunti Cluster	
4	Simdega	11	Murumdega Cluster	
5	Ramgarh	12	Sikni Cluster	
6	Latehar	13	Pokharikala Cluster	
7	Daltonganj	14	Rajhara Cluster	
		15	Kundri Cluster	
		16	Sudna Cluster	
		17	Hariharganj Cluster	
8	Garhwa	18	Garhwa Cluster	
9	Deoghar	19	Baldhar Cluster	
		20	Jammuniya Cluster	
		21	Rajidumma Cluster	
		22	Maniyardih Cluster	
		23	Mahuadhaber Cluster	
10	Godda	24	Godda Cluster	
		25	Poraaiyahaat Cluster	
		26	Pakur Cluster	
		27	Saraiyahaat Cluster	
		28	Fasiya Cluster	
		29	Panchrukhi Cluster	
		30	Bhagaiya Cluster	
		31	Jiyajori Cluster	
		32	Boarijore Cluster	
11	Sahebganj	33	Boriao Cluser	
		34	Berhait Cluster	
		35	Mandro Cluster	

### $\underline{Annexure - B}$

Sl No.	Name of the Block Level	District
	Cluster	
1	Sahebganj	Sahabganj
2	Mandro-1,	
3	Mandro-2	
4	Taljhari & Pathna	
5	Rajmahal	
6	Barhait	
7	Borio-1	
8	Borio-2	
9	Jamtara	Jamtara
10	Karmatanr	
11	Mahgama-1	Godda
12	Mahgama-2	
13	Boarijor -1	
14	Boarijor -2	
15	Godda – 1	
16	Godda-2	
17	Godda-3	
18	Pathargama	
19	Poriyahaat	
20	Thakurghanti-1	
21	Thakurghanti-2	
22	Thakurghanti-3	
23	Thakurghanti-4	
24	Mohanpur	Deoghar District
25	Madhupur	
26	Deoghar	
272	Devipur	
28	Jarmundi & Kathikund	Dumka District
29	Dumka	
30	Saraiyahaat	
31	Littipara	Pakur
32	Kharsawan	Sareikella-Kharsawan
33	Koderma	Koderma

\*\*\*\*\*