GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.1734 TO BE ANSWERED ON 27.07.2016

FACILITY OF WAHSING LINE

1734. SHRI RAJESH KUMAR DIWAKER:

Will the Minister of RAILWAYS be pleased to state:

- (a) the names of railway stations where the facility of washing line/primary and secondary maintenance has been extended during the last two years;
- (b) the names of stations where extension of this facility has been proposed in the projects of Railways;
- (c) whether the Railways proposes to extend these facilities to district Hathras and Aligarh stations under Central Railway; and
- (d) if so, the time by which the construction is likely to be started and if not, the reasons therefor?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS

(SHRI RAJEN GOHAIN)

(a) to (d) A Statement is laid on the Table of the House.

STATEMENT REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) TO (d) OF UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1734 BY SHRI RAJESH KUMAR DIWAKER TO BE ANSWERED IN LOK SABHA ON 27.07.2016 REGARDING FACILITY OF WASHING LINE

(a) The names of railway stations where the facility of washing line/primary and secondary maintenance has been extended during the last two years are as under;

Udaipur, Silchar, Rangapara North, Kishanganj, Asansol, Sealdah, Malda Town, Gomoh, Dhanbad, Saharsa, Jaynagar, Rajendra Nagar, Padmapukur, Lucknow (Northern Railway), Amritsar, Prayag Ghat, Sultanpur, Durg, Tirupati, Guntur, Hazur Sahib Nanded, Wadibunder, Lokmanya Tilak Terminus, Panvel – Kalamboli Coaching Terminus, Pune station – Ghorpuri maintenance coaching complex, Gulberga station, Amravati Station, Solapur station, Lalkuan, Lucknow (North Eastern Railway), Manduadih, Barhni, Gomtinagar, Ballia, Allahabad City, Varanasi City, Ghazipur City, Mau, Chapra, Agra Cantt., Jhansi Jn., Kanpur Central, Jabalpur, Rewa, Itarsi, Indore, Mhow, Porbandar and Sabarmati.

(b) The names of stations where extension of this facility has been proposed in the projects of Railways are as under;

Sri Ganganagar, Hissar, Sairang, Tawang, Alipurduar Junction, New Guwahati, Rongpo, Zubza, Shillong, New Jalpaiguri, Agartala, Naharlagun, Tupul, Tikiapara, Gaya, Raxual, Muzaffarpur, Barauni, Rajendra Nagar, Dhanbad, Gomoh, Singarauli, Patliputra, Tatanagar, Hatia, Santragachi, Shalimar, Padmapukur, Rourkela, Shakurbasti, Chheharta, Jammu Tawi, Amritsar, Bijwasan, Raebareli, Faizabad, Partapgarh, Varanasi, Machilipatnam, Kacheguda, Narsapur, Tirupati, Kazipet, Kakinada port, Hazur Sahib Nanded, Tambaram, Kochuveli, Ernakulam junction, Tuticorin, Ajni, Izatnagar, Aishbagh, Gonda, Gorakhpur cantt., Ghazipur City, Azamgarh, Mathura junction, Allahabad junction, Chheoki junction and Jhansi junction, Jabalpur, Rewa, Itarsai, Daman, Rajkot, Hapa, Okha, Veraval.

- (c) No, Madam.
- (d) Does not arise.