GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF PERSONNEL, PUBLIC GRIEVANCES AND PENSIONS (DEPARTMENT OF PERSONNEL & TRAINING)

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1683

(TO BE ANSWERED ON 27.07.2016)

OFFICERS CONTINUING ON CENTRAL DEPUTATION

1683. SHRI RAMSINH RATHWA:

Will the PRIME MINISTER be pleased to state:

- (a) the details of officers who are continuing on central deputation beyond the tenure permitted under the rules and the reasons for such extension in each case; and
- (b) the details in respect of All India Service Officers who are continuing beyond the normal deputation tenure on non-Central Staffing scheme posts?

ANSWER

Minister of State in the Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions and Minister of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of State in the Prime Minister

of

(a) & (b): The maximum combined tenure of central deputation for posts covered under the Central Staffing scheme and non-Central Staffing scheme posts is seven years at a stretch. The details of officers working on central deputation under Central Staffing scheme and of All India Service officers working on non-Central Staffing scheme posts whose central deputation tenure has been extended beyond seven years along with reasons of extension are enclosed at Annexure-I.

Annexure-I

(A)List of Officers under Central Staffing Scheme on central deputation beyond seven years:

Sr. No	Name of the officer	Service/Cad re/ Batch year		on Period 7 years To	Reasons
1	Ms.SanjeevaneeKutty	IAS (MH:1983)	12.01.201 6	10.09.2016	Administrative grounds with the approval of Competent Authority.
2	Dr.(Ms.) Preeti Sudan	IAS (AP:1983)	17.07.201 5	30.07.2016	Administrative grounds with the approval of Competent Authority.
3	Shri Binod Kumar Singh	IPS (UP:1994)	18.05.201 6	09.04.2017	NDC Training Course period excluded as per extant guidelines.

(B) List of All India Service Officers under Non-Central Staffing Scheme on central deputation beyond seven years:

Sr. No.	Name of the officers	Service/Cadre/ Batch year	Extension Period beyond 7 years		Reasons
			From	То	
1	Shri Abhishek Singh	IAS (NL:1995)	28.01.2016	31.03.2017	Extension has been granted by competent authority.
2	Shri NC Asthana	IPS (KL:1986)	04.02.2016	31.01.2017	Extension has been granted by competent authority in public interest under the provision of IPS Tenure Policy.
3	Shri Sanjiv Kumar Singh	IPS (MP:1987)	06.07.2016	05.07.2017	
4	Shri Abhin Dinesh Modak	IPS (TN:1997)	06.09.2013	05.09.2016	
5	Shri Ravi Kant	IPS (OR:1998)	24.09.2015	*	*Continuing as per directions of Honøble Supreme Court.
