GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF WOMEN AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT

LOK SABHA STARRED QUESTION NO 184 TO BE ANSWERED ON 29.07.2016

ONE STOP CENTRE

* 184. SHRIMATI P.K. SREEMATHI TEACHER: DR. PRASANNA KUMAR PATASANI:

Will the Minister of WOMEN AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT be pleased to state:

- (a) the salient features of the One Stop Centre Scheme for women affected by violence along with the facilities available in such centres;
- (b) the details of proposals received and approved for setting up of such centres and the funds released there under since inception of Fund, year and State/UT-wise;
- (c) the details of such centres presently operational in the country and the number of women benefited thereby, State/UT-wise along with the time by which remaining centres are likely to become operational;
- (d) whether proposals of some States/ UTs are pending with the Government and if so, the details thereof along with the time by which these are likely to be sanctioned; and
- (e) whether the Government proposes to amend the scope of the scheme for opening of such centres in each district in place of each State/UT of the country and if so, the details thereof?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF WOMEN AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT (SHRIMATI MANEKA SANJAY GANDHI)

(a) to (e): A Statement is laid on the Table of the House.

STATEMENT REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO LOK SABHA STARRED QUESTION NO. 184 FOR 29.7.2016 SHRIMATI P.K. SREEMATHI TEACHER AND DR. PRASANNA KUMAR PATASANI REGARDING ONE STOP CENTRES.

- (a) The scheme for One Stop Centre for women affected by violence funded from Nirbhaya Fund is being implemented since 1st April, 2015. Under the scheme, it has been envisaged to facilitate access to an integ-rated range of services which include medical aid, police assistance, legal aid, psycho-social counselling, temporary shelter etc. to the women affected by violence. The Management Committee headed by the District Collector/Deputy Commissioner of the respective District is responsible for administration of the Centre. In the first phase it has been to set up one Centre in every State/UT in the first phase during 2015-16.
- (b) to (d) In 2015-16, out of 33 proposals received, all have been approved and funds released to these States/UTs. Out of these, 17 One Stop Centre are operational at Raipur (Chhattisgarh), Vijayawada City (Andhra Pradesh), Karnal (Haryana), Bhubaneswar (Odisha), Jaipur (Rajasthan), Chandigarh, Puducherry, Bambolim(Goa), Udupi (Karnataka), Diu (Daman & Diu), Haridwar (Uttarakhand), Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Papumpare, (Arunachal Pradesh), Banda (Uttar Pradesh), Dimapur (Nagaland), Shillong (Meghalaya), Thiruvananthapuram (Kerala).

As these Centres have been become operational recently, data regarding number of women assisted have been received only from States of Chhattisgarh, Odisha, Goa, Andhra Pradesh, Chandigarh, Meghalaya and Haryana. The details are as under:

SI.No.	State/UTs	No of Women assisted	Report period
1.	Chhattishgarh	317	July 2015 - March, 2016
2.	Odisha	55	October, 2015 - December, 2015
3.	Goa	42	February, 2016 - March, 2016
4.	Andhra Pradesh	151	January, 2016 - March, 2016
5.	Chandigarh	16	October, 2015 - December, 2015
6.	Haryana	108	September, 2015-January, 2016
7	Meghalaya	Nil	December, 2015

(e) The Scheme of One Stop Centre has been revised and the scope has been expanded to cover 150 more districts. The distribution of additional 150 One Stop Centres has been envisaged taking into account crime against women, female population and Child Sex Ratio in the concerned States. States have been requested for proposals in order to release funds.

Annexure referred to in reply to Part (b) to (d) of the Lok Sabha Starred Question No. 184 for 29.07.2016 regarding One Stop Centre.

The funds released to State/UTs under One Stop Centre Scheme

SI. No.	Proposal Received States/UTs	Fund Released (Rs. in lakh.)		
1	Chhattisgarh	48.30		
2.	Chandigarh	13.19		
3	Uttarakhand	13.19		
4	Sikkim	45.88		
5	Andaman & Nicobar Islands	13.19		
6	Assam	38.84		
7	Nagaland	45.88		
8	Daman & Diu	45.88		
9	Andhra Pradesh	13.19		
10	Punjab	43.82		
11	Tamil Nadu	45.88		
12	Tripura	45.88		
13	Goa	45.88		
14	Haryana	36.40		
15	Telangana	45.88		
16	Madhya Pradesh	45.88		
17	Uttar Pradesh	45.88		
18	Maharashtra	45.88		
19	Meghalaya	13.19		
20	Odisha	10.28		
21	Arunachal Pradesh	13.19		
22	Jharkhand	10.26		
23	Rajasthan	12.12		
24	Karnataka	45.88		
25	Puducherry	37.00		
26	Kerala	45.08		
27	Manipur	12.89		
28	Bihar	13.19		
29	Gujarat	48.88		
30	Dadra Nagar Haveli	43.37		
31	Jammu & Kashmir	45.88		
32	Mizoram	37.68		
33	Himachal Pradesh	37.68		
	Total	11.02		