GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF PLANNING

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 958 TO BE ANSWERED ON 29.04.2016

Monitoring of Schemes under SCSP and TSP

958. SHRI B.V. NAIK:

Will the **Minister of PLANNING** be pleased to state:

- (a) whether as per guidelines issued by NITI Aayog on Scheduled Castes Sub-Plan (SCSP) and Tribal Sub-Plan (TSP) implementation, the State Governments need to establish State level, district level and block-level Standing Committees to monitor the implementation of various schemes under SCSP and TSP;
- (b) if so, the details of States/UTs where these Standing Committees are formed;
- (c) the reason for not forming such various level Committees in some States along with the plan of action for establishment of these Standing Committees in these States; and
- (d) the corrective measures taken by the Government in this regard?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE (INDEPENDENT CHARGE) FOR MINISTRY OF PLANNING AND MINISTER OF STATE FOR DEFENCE (RAO INDERJIT SINGH)

- (a) States/Union Territories (UTs) are empowered to setup Vigilance and Monitoring Committees at the State / District / Block levels for monitoring of Scheduled Caste Sub-Plan (SCSP) as per revised Guidelines for SCSP issued on 18.06.2014 by the erstwhile Planning Commission. The revised Guidelines for the Tribal Sub-Plan (TSP) issued also on 18.06.2014 by the erstwhile Planning Commission provided for an Apex Level Committee or a Tribal Advisory Council under the Chief Minister and the District Planning and Monitoring Committee under the Deputy Commissioner /District Collector to, inter alia, monitor and review of TSP. The Guidelines were reiterated by the NITI Aayog in April 2015.
- (b) A statement showing States/UTs which have constituted the Committees is placed at **Annexure-I**.
- (c) & (d) The Government of National Capital Territory (NCT) of Delhi and Andaman and Nicobar Administration have not constituted the Committees so far. They have been advised again to do the needful to constitute the Committees.

Statement referred to in reply to part (b) of Lok Sabha Un-starred Question No. 958 to be answered on 29.04.2016 regarding monitoring of SCSP and TSP

Details of Committees Constituted and Action Plan

Sl.	Name of the State	Status of Committees Constituted at the State,
No.	/UT	district and block level
1	Andaman & Nicobar Islands (UT)	Not constituted
2	Andhra Pradesh	Constituted
3	Arunachal Pradesh	Not Applicable
4	Assam	Constituted
5	Bihar	Constituted
6	Chandigarh (UT)	Constituted
7	Chattisgarh	Constituted
8	Dadra & Nagar Haveli (UT)	Not Applicable
9	Daman & Diu (UT)	Not Applicable
10	Delhi	Not constituted
11	Goa	Constituted
12	Gujarat	Constituted
13	Haryana	Constituted
14	Himachal Pradesh	Constituted
15	Jammu & Kashmir	Constituted
16	Jharkhand	Constituted
17	Karnataka	Constituted
18	Kerala	Constituted
19	Lakshadweep	Not Applicable
20	Madhya Pradesh	Constituted at State and District Level
21	Maharashtra	Constituted
22	Manipur	Constituted
23	Meghalaya	Not applicable
24	Mizoram	Not applicable
25	Nagaland	Not applicable
26	Odisha	Constituted
27	Pondicherry	Constituted at State level
28	Punjab	Constituted
29	Rajasthan	Constituted at State and District Level
30	Sikkim	Constituted
31	Tamil Nadu	Constituted
32	Telangana	Constituted at State and District Level
33	Tripura	Constituted at State Level
34	Uttar Pradesh	Constituted at State and District Level
35	Uttarakhand	Constituted at State and District Level
36	West Bengal	Constituted