# GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT

# LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 815 TO BE ANSWERED ON 28.04.2016

### SHYAMA PRASAD MUKHERJI RURBAN MISSION (SPMRM)

## 815. SHRIMATI KAVITHA KALVAKUNTLA: SHRI DUSHYANT CHAUTALA:

Will the Minister of **RURAL DEVELOPMENT** be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government has proposed to develop rural clusters under Shyama Prasad Mukherji Rurban Mission across the country with the aim of developing economic activities in the selected smart villages, if so, the details thereof;
- (b) the details of the list of smart villages identified by the Government in the first phase, State/UT-wise including the State of Haryana;
- (c) the details of amount disbursed to various States under the Mission in 2014-15, State/UT-wise; and
- (d) whether the scheme overlap with that of the Providing Urban Amenities in Rural Area (PURA) scheme, if so, the details thereof and if not, in what ways the scheme is different from that of the PURA scheme?

#### ANSWER

## MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT (SHRI SUDARSHAN BHAGAT)

- (a): The Shyama Prasad Mukherji Rurban Mission (SPMRM) aims at development of 300 clusters in all States and UTs. These clusters would be developed by provisioning of economic activities, developing skills & local entrepreneurship and providing infrastructure amenities. The Rurban Mission will thus develop a cluster of Smart Villages. It is desirable that the State Government identified Gram Panchayats that are potential growth centers with resources available in the area and could lead to the economic transformation of the region.
- (b): The details of the list of smart villages identified by the Government in the first phase, State/UT-wise including the State of Haryana is placed at **Annexure.**

- (c): Since, SPMRM approved on September, 2015. Hence no amount was disbursed to various States under the Mission in 2014-15.
- (d): There is no overlap with the Scheme of the Provision of Urban Amenities in Rural Area (PURA), as the PURA Scheme was a pilot scheme based on the Public Private Partnership model.

\*\*\*\*

### Annexure

S.No		Name of the District	Name of the Sub District	Name of the Clusters
1	Andhra Pradesh			
	1	Chittoor	Kuppam	Kuppam
	2	Anantapuram	Kalyandurgam	Kambadur
	3	Prakasham	Kondapi	Singarayakonda
	4	Vishakhapatnam	Aruku	Aruku valley (T)
	5	Nellore	Venkatachallam	Venkatachallam
2	Aru	nachal Pradesh		
	1	Upper Siang	Tuting	Tuting (T)
3	Biha	ar	·	·
	1	Patna	Sampatchak	Bairia
	2	Gaya	Manpur	Nauranga
	3	Rohtas	Kochas	Kuchhila
	4	Saharsa	Sonbarsa	Sonbarsa
4	Chhattisgarh			
	1	Bastar	Jagdapur	Madpal (T)
	2	Dhamtari	Dhamtari	Loharsi
	3	Rajnandgaon	Dongargarh	Murmunda (T)
	4	Kawardha	Pandariya	Kunda
5	Goa		1	
	1	South Goa	Quepem	Xeldem
6	Guj	arat		
	1	DevbhumiDwarka	Khambhalia	Vadinar
	2	Morbi	Morbi	Ravapara
	3	BanasKantha	Danta	Ambaji (T)
	4	Arvalli	Shamlaji	Bhiloda (T)
7	Har	yana		·
	1	Karnal	Assandh	Balla
	2	Jind	Narwana	Uchana Khurd
	3	Rewari	Kosli	Kosli
	4	Ambala	Barara	Barara
	5	Fatehabad	Tohana	Samain
	6.	Jhajjar	Bahadurgarh	Badli
8	Him	achal Pradesh		

	1	Kinnaur	Sangla	Sangla	
	2	Solan	Kandaghat	Hinner	
9	Jam	Jammu & Kashmir			
	1	Jammu	Jammu	GoleGujral	
	2	Kupwara	Kupwara	Khumriyal	
10	Jhai	khand	1		
	1	Gridih	Gridih	Bhandaridh	
	2	Dhanbad	Baliapur	Palani	
	3	PurbiSinghbhum	Ghatshila	Dharambahd (T)	
11	Kar	rnataka			
	1	Bangalore	Anekal	Haragadde	
	2	Belgaum	Belgaum	Kangrali	
	3	Bellary	Hospet	Danapura (T)	
12	Kera	ala			
	1	Thiruvananthapuram	Nedumangad	Aryanad&Vellanad GPs	
	2	Eranakulum	Paravoor	Puthenvelikara&Kunnukara GPs	
	3	Kannur	Thalasseri	Mangatidam& Kottayam Malabar GPs	
	4	Kottayam	Kottayam	Puthupally&Manarcad GPs	
13	Mad	adhya Pradesh			
	1	Indore	Mhow	Simrol	
	2	Indore	Indore	NawdaPanth	
	3	Bhopal	Huzur	Ratibad	
	4	Chattarpur	Chattarpur	Achatt	
	5	Bhopal	Berasia	Gunga	
	6	Chhindwara	Tamia	Delakhari (T)	
	7	Seoni	Seoni	Khaniwada (T)	

14	Maharashtra				
	1	Beed	Parali	Sirsala	
	2	Buldahana	Lonar	Sultanpur	
	3	Pune	Haveli	LoniKalbhor	
	4	Jalna	Partur	Ashti	
	5	Aurangabad	Gangapur	Jogeshwari	
	6	Nagpur	Kamptee	Wadoda	
	7	Jalgaon	Muktainagar	Muktainagar (T)	
15	Mar	Manipur			
	1	Khangabok	Thoubal	Thoubal	
16	Miz	Mizoram			
	1	Aizawl	Aibawk	Aibawk (T)	
17	Meg	Meghalaya			
	1	East Garo	Resubelpara	ChisimApel (T)	
18	Nag	Nagaland			
	1	Peren	Pedi(Ngwalwa)	Pedi(Ngwalwa)	
19	Odis	Odisha			
	1	Jharsuguda	Kolabira	Samasingha	
	2	Khurda	Banapur	Banapur	
	3	Cuttack	Banki	Tala Basta	
	4	Mayurbhanj	Thakurmunda	Thakurmunda (T)	
	5	Kalahandi	Kesinga	Utkela (T)	
20	Pun	jab	ı	I	
	1	Bhatinda	Rampura Phul	Dhapali	

	ı	I	1	1
	2	Amritsar	Ajnala	Harsha Chhina
21	Rajasthan			1
	1	Bharatpur	Kaman	Jurahara
	2	Nagaur	Makrana	Budsoo
	3	Barmer	Barmer	Majivala
	4	Jodhpur	Looni	Salawas
	5	Udaipur	Gogunda	Gogunda (T)
22	Sikkim			1
	1	East District	Pakyong	Namcheybong
23	Tele	ngana		,
	1	RangaReddy	Tandur	Allapur.S
	2	Medak	Narayankhed	Ryakal
	3	Nizamabad	Jukkal	Jukkal
	4	Adilabad	Mandamarri	Sarangapalle (T)
24	Trip	oura		
	1	South Tripura	Hrishyamukh	Hrishyamukh
	2	Sepahijala	Kathalia	Nirbhoypur
25	Uttar Pradesh			
	1	Chitrakoot	Mau	Mau Mustkil
	2	Chitrakoot	Karwi	Kashai
	3	Ghaziabad	Ghaziabad	DasnaDehat
	4	Kushinagar	Tumkuhi Raj	Bans Gaon
	5	Gautam Buddha Nagar	Dadri	Chitehera
	6	Firozabad	Tundla	RudhauMustkil
	7	Mirzapur	Marihan	PateharaKalanUrfKubari Pate
	8	Bagpat	Baraut	Silana
	9	Allahabad	Koraon	Barokhar
26	10	Lucknow	Lucknow	Juggaur
26	Tam	nil Nadu		
	1	Tiruvallur	Poonamallee	Kuthambakkam
	2	Sivagangai	Sivagangai	Vaniyangudi

	3	Tiruppur	Avinashi	Velayuthamapalayam	
	4	Coimbatore	Coimbatore South	Madukkarai	
	5	Tirunelveli	Tirunelveli	Suthamali	
27	Utta	Uttarakhand			
	1	Dehradun	Rishikesh	Athoorvala	
	2	Haridwar	Haridwar	Bhaktanpur-Abidpur	
28	Wes	st Bengal			
	1	Hooghly	Pandua	Khirkundu-Namajgram- Niala	
	2	Hooghly	Chaditala-II	Garalgachha	
	3	Hooghly	Chinsurah-Mogra	Chandrahati-I	
	4	Hooghly	Pandua	Jyer-Dwarbasini	
	5	Howrah	Panchla	JalaBiswanathpur	
	6	Howrah	Domjur	Parbatipur	
	7	Bankura	Hirbandh	Malian (T)	

\*\*\*\*\*