GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 570 TO BE ANSWERED ON 27.04.2016

NEW RAILWAY LINES AND DOUBLING OF RAIL LINES

570. SHRI B.V. NAIK:
SHRI BHAIRON PRASAD MISHRA:
SHRI BHANU PRATAP SINGH VERMA:

Will the Minister of RAILWAYS be pleased to state:

- (a) the details of the new rail lines and doubling of rail lines which have been announced in the rail budget, 2016-17, zone-wise and Statewise;
- (b) the funds allocated for this purpose, zone-wise and State-wise;
- (c) whether the Government has submitted any proposal to the State Governments or any other departments for participation in the said projects; and
- (d) if so, the details thereof, zone-wise and State-wise?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (SHRI MANOJ SINHA)

(a) to (d): A Statement is laid on the Table of the House.

STATEMENT REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) TO (d) OF UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 570 BY SHRI B.V. NAIK, SHRI BHAIRON PRASAD MISHRA AND SHRI BHANU PRATAP SINGH VERMA TO BE ANSWERED IN LOK SABHA ON 27.04.2016 REGARDING NEW RAILWAY LINES AND DOUBLING OF RAIL LINES

(a) & (b): Zone-wise and State-wise break-up of New Line and Doubling projects included in Rail Budget 2016-17 is as given below:-

S.	Rly.*	State**	Project	Length	Outlay
No.				(in km)	(in Rs.
					Crores)
			New Line		
1	CR	MAH	Indore-Manmad via Malegaon	368	0.02
2	CR	MAH	Pune-Nasik	265	0.02
3	CR	MAH	Vaibhavwadi-Kolhapur	107	0.02
4	ECoR	ODI	Jeypore-Malkangiri	1277	0.02
5	ECoR	ODI	Jeypore-Navrangpur	38	0.02
6	ECR	BIH	Vikramshila-Katareah(Pirpainthi-	18	0.02
			Naugachia)		
7	ER	JHA	Chitra-Basukinath	37	0.02
8	ER	JHA	Godda-Pakur	80	0.02
9	NER	UP	Sahjanwa-Dohrighat	70.45	0.02
10	NER	UP	Baharaich-Sravasti-	80	0.02
			Balarampur(Tulsipur)		
11	NFR	WB	Haldibari-International Border	3	0.02
12	NR	UP, HAR	Meerut-Panipat	104	0.02
13	NR	PUN	Rajpura-Mohali	24	0.02
14	SECR	MP	Dongargarh-Kharigarh-Kawardha-	270	0.02
			Bilaspur		
15	SECR	MP	Dharamjaigarh-Korba	63	0.02
16	SR	TN	Morappur-Dharmapuri	36	0.02
17	WCR	MP	Indore-Jabalpur	342	0.02
18	WR	MP	Bhimnath-Dholera	28	0.02
			Doubling		
1	CR	MAH	Daund-Manmad	236	0.02
2	CR	MAH	Manmad-Jalgaon 3rd line	160	0.02
3	CR	MAH	Wardha-Nagpur 4th line	76	0.02
4	CR	MAH	Jalgaon-Bhusawal 4th line	24	0.02
5	ECR	ВІН	Karota Patner-Mankatha-Surface	10	0.02
			triangle line		

S.	Rly.*	State**	Project	Length	Outlay
No.				(in km)	(in Rs.
					Crores)
6	ECR	BIH	Sagauli-Valmikinagar	109.7	0.02
7	ECR	BIH	Gaya-Bypass line for Manpur	2	0.02
8	ECR	BIH	Muzaffarpur-Sagauli	100.6	0.02
9	ECR	JHA	Garwa Road Rail over rail	10	0.02
10	ECR	JHA	Gomoh- Flyover down trains	15	0.02
11	NCR	UP	Jhansi-Khairar-Manickpur & Khairar-	411	0.02
			Bhimsen		
12	NCR	DLI, UP	Yamuna Bridge-Agra Fort with major	2	0.02
			bridge on Yamuna river		
13	NCR	UP	Iradatganj-Kunwadih-const.of flyover	20.1	0.02
14	NCR	UP	Karchana-Iradatganj-const.of flyover	19.8	0.02
15	NCR	UP	Naini-Iradatganj-const.of flyover	12	0.02
16	NCR	UP	Jeonathpur-flyover	13	0.02
17	NCR	UP	Mathura-Murhesi Rampur- flyover for	11.08	0.02
			avoiding surface crossing at		
			Mathura.		
18	NCR	UP	Allahabad Division - Const.of Aligarh	25	0.02
			flyover		
19	NCR	UP	Lalitpur-Birari with flyoverat Lalitpur	16	0.02
20	NER	UP	Domingarh-Gorakhpur-Gorakhpur	21.15	0.02
			CanttKusumhi-3rd line		
21	NER	UP	Burhwal-Gonda-3rd line	61.72	0.02
22	NER	UP	Shahganj-Bhatni-Phephna-	150.28	0.02
			Indara,Mau-Sahaganj(excl.Indara-		
			Mau)		
23	NER	UP	Bhatni-Aunrihar with Electricfication	125	0.02
24	NER	UP	Aunrihar-Jaunpur	68	0.02
25	NFR	WB	New Maynaguri-Gumanihat DL of	51.65	0.01
			remaining portion		
26	NR	UP	Barabanki-Akbarpur	161	0.02
27	NR	UP	Janghai-Pratapgarh-Amethi	87	0.02
28	NR	UP	Jaunpur-Tanda	94	0.02
29	NR	DLI, UP	Delhi-Shamli-Tapri incl. Saharanpur	175	0.02
			by-pass		
30	SCR	AP	Guntakal-Guntur	443	0.02
31	SER	WB, ODI	Narayangarh-Bhadrak 3rd line	155	0.02
32	SER	WB	Damodar-Mohishila	8	0.02

S. No.	Rly.*	State**	Project	Length (in km)	Outlay (in Rs. Crores)
33	SER	ODI	Bondamunda-Rourkela 4th line	9.3	0.02
34	SR	KER	Netravati-Mangalore Central	1.5	0.02
35	SWR	KAR	Birur-Shimoga	60	0.02
36	WCR	MP	Powarkheda-Jujharpur-single line flyover in up direction	12	0.01
37	WCR	MP	Jukehi chord line at Katni	0.53	0.02
38	WR	MP	Nagda-Ujjain-DL of Gambhir Bridge	0.44	0.02
39	WR	MP	Indore-Devas-Ujjain	80	0.02

Above projects have been included in Budget 2016-17 subject to requisite approvals.

(c) & (d): Ministry of Railways has signed Memorandum of Understanding with Six states for formation of Joint Venture (JV) Companies to take up railway projects which may be mutually agreeable to railways as well as the State Government concerned. The process of formation of JV Companies has been taken up. These JV Companies will be responsible for identification of projects to be taken up.

* CR-Central Railway
ER-Eastern Railway
ECR-East Central Railway
ECOR-East Coast Railway
NR-Northern Railway
NCR-North Central Railway
NER-North Eastern Railway
NFR-Northeast Frontier Railway

NWR-North Western Railway SR-Southern Railway SCR-South Central Railway SER-South Eastern Railway SECR-Southeast Central Railway SWR-South Western Railway WR-Western Railway WCR-West Central Railway

** MAH- Maharashtra
BIH- Bihar
JHA- Jharkhand
UP- Uttar Pradesh
DLI - Delhi
HAR- Haryana
RAJ- Rajasthan
PUN- Punjab

AP- Andhra Pradesh
CHH - Chhattisgarh
ODI- Odisha
TN- Tamil Nadu
KAR- Karnataka
GUJ- Gujarat
MP-Madhya Pradesh
WB- West Bengal

ASS- Assam UTRA- Uttarakhand TEL- Telangana KER- Kerala