## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURAL RESEARCH & EDUCATION

# LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 329 TO BE ANSWERED ON 26/04/2016

## SETTING UP OF KRISHI VIGYAN KENDRAS

#### 329. SHRIMATI P.K. SREEMATHI TEACHER:

Will the Minister of AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE कृषि और किसान कल्याण मंत्री be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government has got any proposal to start new Krishi Vigyan Kendras (KVKs);
- (b) if so, the details thereof;
- (c) whether the Union Government has received any proposal from the State Government of Kerala to start KVKs in Kannur district; and
- (d) if so, the present status of the proposal?

#### ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE कृषि और किसान कल्याण मंत्रालय में राज्य मंत्री

### (DR. SANJEEV KUMAR BALYAN)

- (a) & (b): Yes, Madam. There are 67 proposals received from different states to start new Krishi Vigyan Kendras (KVKs) The State/ district-wise details of proposals received to start the new KVKs is given in **Annexure.**
- (c) & (d): No, Madam. There is already one KVK functioning in Kannur district under the administrative control of Kerala Agriculture University located at Panniyur, Post Office-Kanhirangad, Taliparamba, Pin Code- 670142. As per the EFC for the 12<sup>th</sup> Plan there is no provision for establishment of additional KVK in Kannur district.

\*\*\*\*\*

# State/ district-wise details of proposals received to start the new KVKs

Name of Zone	S.No.	State	Name of the KVK District
Zone-I, Ludhiana	1	Punjab	Fazilka
,	2.		Pathankot
	3.	Haryana	Mewat
	4.		Panchkula
	5.	Jammu &	
	6.	Kashmir	Samba
	7.		Udhampur
	8.		Kishtwar
	9.		Kargil
	10.	Himachal Pradesh	Lahul & Spiti
Zone-II, Kolkata	11	West Bengal	Murshidabad
Zone-III, Umiam,	12	Nagaland	Paren
Barapani Barapani	12	Tragarana	T dren
	13		Kiphire
	14	Assam	Dima Hasao
	15	Meghalaya	South Garo Hills
	16		East Garo Hills
	17	Tripura	West Tripura
	18		Gomati
	19		Unakoti
	20		Sepahijala
	21	Arunachal	Dibang valley
	22	Pradesh	Kurung kumey
	23		Longding
Zone-IV, Kanpur	24	Uttar Pradesh	Gorakhpur
Zone- V,Hyderabad	25	Andhra Pradesh	YSR Kadapa
v,iiydeidadd	26		Sri Potti Sriramullu- Nellore,
	27		Visakhapatnam
	28	Telangana	Adilabad
	29	Telungunu	Khammam
	30		Medak
	31	Maharashtra	Sangli
	32	Wanarashta	Kolhapur
	33		Nagpur
	34		Thane
	35		Jalna
Zono VI Iodhaus	36	Doingthon	
Zone-VI,Jodhpur		Rajasthan	Sriganganagar
	37		Udaipur
	38		Jalore
	39		Pali
	40		Bhilwara
	41		Sikar

	10		37 1 1
	42	Gujarat	Vadodara
	43		Bhavnagar
	44		GandhiNagar
	45		Jamnagar
	46		Junagadh
	47		Surendranagar
	48		Morbi
	49		Aravali
	50		Chote Udeypur
Zone-VII,	51	Chhatisgarh	Mungeli
Jabalpur			
	52		Balod
	53		Surajpur
	54		Kondagaon
	55		Bemetara
	56		Sukma
	57		Raipur
	58		Durg
	59	Madhya Pradesh	Agar Malwa
	60		Alirajpur
	61		Singrauli
	62		Sagar
	63		Dhar
Zone-	64	Karnataka	Yadagir
VIII,Bangalore			
	65		Vijayapur (erstwhile
			Bijapur)
	66	Tamil Nadu	Thiruppur
	67		Villluppuram

\*\*\*\*\*