## LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.453 TO BE ANSWERED ON 25.02.2016

### SETTING UP OF SARVE SEWA KENDRAS

#### 453. SHRI KIRTI AZAD:

Will the Minister of TEXTILES वस्त्र मंत्री

be pleased to state:

(a) whether the Government proposes to set up Sarve Sewa Kendras for the development of handloom and indigenous textile industries;

(b) if so, the names of the places identified for setting up of such kendras and the details of the facilities being provided in such kendras, State/UT-wise particularly in Punjab; and

(c) the time by which the said kendras are likely to be made functional so that the indigenous handloom industries can complete in global market?

## उत्तर

# ANSWER

## वस्त्र राज्य मंत्री (स्वतंत्र प्रभार) (श्री संतोष कुमार गंगवार) MINISTER OF STATE (INDEPENDENT CHARGE) IN THE MINISTRY OF TEXTILES (SHRI SANTOSH KUMAR GANGWAR)

(a) to (c): Government of India, Ministry of Textiles, office of the Development Commissioner for Handlooms has amended guidelines of National Handloom Development Programme (NHDP) and Comprehensive Handloom Cluster Development Scheme (CHCDS) in June/August 2015 to include Block level cluster as one of their components for implementing various interventions in a block. Block level cluster provides for setting up of Common Facility Centre (CFC) including Common Service Centre (CSC) for providing services such as e.commerce/shopping service, online banking, insurance, payment of electricity/water bills, mobile/data card recharge, DTH recharge, IRCTC& bus ticketing etc. to all concerned including weavers. During the year 2015-16 (till date), 99 CFCs with CSCs in 15 States have been sanctioned. State/UT-wise places/blocks indentified for setting up of CFCs with CSCs under NHDP & CHCDS is annexed. Proposal has not been received from Punjab State for block level cluster.

Of the total eligible cost of Rs. 2.00 crore, Rs.50.00 lakh is available for setting up of CFC including CSC. First installment has been released to the implementing agencies mainly for implementation of various interventions, except CFC. However, at present, 9 CFCs are functioning in 9 blocks of Varanasi, of which 7 CSCs are functional and funds for setting up of CSCs in remaining two Blocks have been released. As per the guidelines of the Block Level Cluster programme of NHDP and CHCDS, duration for implementation the project is 3 years from the date of release of 1<sup>st</sup> installment. Funds faor CFCs are released upon receipt of detailed proposals including availability of land.

List of	places of CFCs with CS	y to parts (a) to ( c) of Lok Sabha unstarred SCs sanctioned in Block Level Clusters und	ler National Handloom Development		
Programme (NHDP) & Comprehensive Handloom Cluster Development Scheme (CHCDS) during 2015-16 (till date)					
S. No.	State	Name of the Block Level Cluster	Name of the District		
1	Andhra Pradesh	Mori	Godavari		
		Vetapalem	Prakasam		
		Chenethapuri - Nayunipalli	Prakasam		
		Desaipeta East	Prakasam		
		Desaipeta West	Prakasam		
		Ramannapeta	Prakasam		
		Padinllapalli	Prakasam		
		Epurupalem East	Prakasam		
		Epurupalem West	Prakasam		
		Epurupalem South	Prakasam		
		Chirala-I (Thotavaripalem)	Prakasam		
		Chirala-II(Chirala)	Prakasam		
		Chirala-III (Devangapuri)	Prakasam		
		Chirala - IV (Ramakrishnapuram)	Prakasam		
		Kothapatnam	Prakasam		
		Martur	Prakasam		
		Papaipalle - Kanigiri	Prakasam		
		Repalle	Guntur		
		Ilavaram Cherkupalli	Guntur Guntur		
		Ponnuru	Guntur		
		Tenali	Guntur		
		Bhattiprolu	Guntur		
		Mangalariri - I	Guntur		
		Mangalariri - II	Guntur		
		Mangalariri - III	Guntur		
		Mangalariri - IV	Guntur		
		Mangalariri - V	Guntur		
		Chilakaluripeta	Guntur		
		Phirangipuram	Guntur		
		Narasaraopeta	Guntur		
		Sattenapalli	Guntur		
2	Arunachal Pradesh	Ziro - I	Lower Subansiri		
		Naharlagun	Papumpare		
3	Assam	Rampur	Kamrup		
		Kathalguri	Golaghat		
		Kokrajhar	BTC		
		Tumulpur	Tumulpur, Baksa Distt.		
		Kajiamati	Udalguri Distt.		
		Rowta	Udalguri		
		Mochkhowa	Dhemaji		
		Bhawanipur	Barpeta		
4	Chhattisgarh	Balod	Balod		
		Balauda	Janjgir Champa		
		Navgarh	Janjgir Champa		
		Chhuriya	Rajnandgaon		
		Dabhara	Janjgir Champa		
		Bamindih	Janjgir Champa		

5	Himachal Pradesh	Village suma dev. Block kullu	Kullu
6	Kerala	Paravur Block	Eranakulam
		Koothuparambu	Kannur
		Kanthirode, Edakkad	Kannur
		Kollayil (Perumkadavila)	Thiruvananthapuram
7	Meghalaya	Umling	Ri-Bhoi
		Betasing	West Garo Hills
		Tikrikilla	West Garo Hills
8	Manipur	Wangoi	Imphal west
		Thoubal	Thoubal
		Singhat	Churachandpur
		Bishnupur	Bishnupur
9	Mizoram	Tlangnuam - I (Zuangtui)	Aizawl
-		Tlangnuam -II	Aizawl
		Aibawk	Aizawl
		Reiek	Mamit
		Serchhip	Serchhip
		Ngopa	Champhai
		Zobawk	Lunglei
10	Nagaland	Kuhuboto	Dimapur
10	Inagalallu		•
		Longkhim	Tuensang
11		Tsurangkong	Mokokchung
11	Orissa	Tigiria	Cuttack
		Rasulpur	Jajpur
		Boudh	Boudh
		Sonepur	Suibrnapur
		Khaira	Balasore
		Sheragada	Ganjam
		Sohella	Bargarh
12	Tripura	Hezamara R.D.	West Tripura
		Durgachowmohani R.D.	Kamalpur Dhala
		Chandipur R.D. Kailashahar	Unakoti
13	Tamilnadu	Kancheepuram	Kancheepuram
		Thiruvidaimarudhur-1	Thanjavur
		Thiruppanandal	Thanjavur
		Ammapettai	Thanjavur
		Andimadam	Ariyalur
		Thathaiyangarpettai	Trichy
		Karur-1	Karur
		Thoppampaty	Dindigul
14	Telangana	Aler	Nalgonda
		Kamalapur	Karimnagar
15	Uttar Pradesh	Cholapur	Varanasi
		Ramnagar	
		Sewapuri	
		Baragaon	
		Bazardhia	
		Pindra	
		Arajiline	
		Kashi Vidyapeeth	
		Chiraigaon	