GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF LABOUR AND EMPLOYMENT LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2664 TO BE ANSWERED ON 14TH MARCH, 2016

CAREER DEVELOPMENT CENTRES

2664. SHRI KAMAKHYA PRASAD TASA:

Will the Minister of LABOUR AND EMPLOYMENT be pleased to state:

- (a) whether Government proposes to transform employment exchanges into Career Development Centres in the country;
- (b) if so, the details thereof;
- (c) whether the Government proposes to consider the request submitted by various States including the State of Assam for financial assistance for the same; and
- (d) if so, the action taken thereon, State-wise?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE (IC) FOR LABOUR AND EMPLOYMENT (SHRI BANDARU DATTATREYA)

- (a) & (b): The Government has decided to convert Employment Exchanges into Career Centres for providing counseling services to the jobseekers along with other employment related assistance in collaboration with the state government under National Career Service (NCS) Project. Guidelines for Career Centres have been circulated to States for adoption. Further, the NCS Project has a digital portal (www.ncs.gov.in) that provides nation wide employment opportunities for jobseekers and employers and is backed by a dedicated multilingual helpdesk for assisting users.
- (c) & (d): The Government has considered the proposals submitted by the states including the state of Assam for financial assistance for transforming Employment Exchanges to Model Career Centres. The state wise details of these centres are at Annex'l'.

Annex-I referred to in reply to part (c) & (d) of the Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 2664 for answer on 14.03.2016

List of Employment Exchanges to be converted to Model Career Centres

		Location of the Employment
S.No	State/UT	Exchange
1	Assam	Guwahati
2		Jorhat
3		Haflong
4		Silchar
5		Nagaon
6	Andaman and Nicobar Islands	Port Blair
7	Andhra Pradesh	Chittoor
8		Anantapur
9		Muzaffarpur
10	Bihar	Patna
11	1	Bhagalpur
12	- Chhattisgarh	Durg
13		Bastar
14		Bilaspur
15		Ambikapur
16	Delhi	R.K.Puram
17	Goa	Panaji
18		Vadodara
19	Gujarat	Surat
20		Bhavnagar
21		Mehsana
22		Rajkot
23	Haryana	Hisar
24	Himachal Pradesh	Una
25		Shimla
26	Jammu and Kashmir	Samba
27	Jharkhand	Ranchi
28		Mysuru
29	Karnataka	Hasan
30		Hubli
31	Lakshwadeep	Kavaratti
32	Maharashtra	Yavatmal
33		Shillong
	Meghalaya	Tura
		- 41-41
34		

35 Gwalior 36 Shivpuri 37 Bhopal 38 Jabalpur 39 Indore 40 Indore 41 Rewa 42 Ujjain 43 Nagaland Kohima 44 Sambalpur 45 Odisha Sambalpur Dhenkanal Rourkela Cuttack Cuttack 48 Puducherry Puducherry 49 Punjab Bathinda 50 Kota Bikaner 51 Rajasthan Bikaner 52 Bharatpur 53 Telangana Warangal 54 Telangana Warangal 55 Tripura Dharmnagar 57 Coimbatore 58 Tamil Nadu Vellore 59 Lucknow 60 Ghaziabad Meerut Moradabad Udtham Singh Nagar Kolkata		1	
Bhopal Jabalpur Sagar Indore Rewa Ujjain	35	Madhya Pradesh	Gwalior
Madhya Pradesh Jabalpur	36		Shivpuri
Sagar Indore Rewa Ujjain	37		Bhopal
Sagar Indore Rewa	38		Jabalpur
Rewa	39		Sagar
1	40		Indore
Nagaland Kohima	41		Rewa
Sambalpur Dhenkanal Rourkela Cuttack	42		Ujjain
A5	43	Nagaland	Kohima
Rourkela Cuttack	44		Sambalpur
Rourkela	45	1	Dhenkanal
48 Puducherry 49 Punjab Bathinda 50 Kota 51 Rajasthan 52 Bharatpur 53 Hyderabad 54 Telangana Warangal 55 Tripura 56 Dharmnagar 57 Coimbatore 58 Tamil Nadu Vellore 59 Lucknow 60 Uttar Pradesh 61 Oberadun 62 West Rengal 65 West Rengal	46	- Odisna	Rourkela
49 Punjab Bathinda 50 Kota 51 Rajasthan Bikaner 52 Bharatpur 53 Hyderabad 54 Telangana Warangal 55 Tripura Dharmnagar 57 Coimbatore 58 Tamil Nadu Vellore 59 Lucknow 60 Uttar Pradesh 61 Uttarakhand 64 West Rengal 65 West Rengal 65 Kota 66 Kota 67 Hyderabad 68 Hyderabad 69 Gharabad 69 Dehradun 69 Uttarakhand 60 Uttarakhand	47		Cuttack
Kota	48	Puducherry	Puducherry
51RajasthanBikaner52Bharatpur53Hyderabad54TelanganaWarangal55TripuraAgartala56Dharmnagar57Coimbatore58Tamil NaduVellore59Lucknow60Ghaziabad61Meerut62Moradabad63UttarakhandDehradun64Udham Singh Nagar65West BengalKolkata	49	Punjab	Bathinda
Bharatpur	50		Kota
Telangana Telangana Warangal Agartala Dharmnagar Coimbatore Vellore Lucknow Ghaziabad Meerut Moradabad Outtar Pradesh Combatore Vellore Lucknow Chaziabad Meerut Moradabad Meerut Moradabad Mearut Moradabad Meerut Moradabad Kolkata	51	Rajasthan	Bikaner
Telangana Tripura Tripura Dharmnagar Coimbatore Vellore Lucknow Ghaziabad Meerut Moradabad Uttarakhand Uttarakhand Warangal Agartala Dharmnagar Coimbatore Vellore Lucknow Ghaziabad Meerut Moradabad Meerut Moradabad Dehradun Udham Singh Nagar Kolkata	52		Bharatpur
Tripura Agartala Dharmnagar Coimbatore Tamil Nadu Vellore Lucknow Ghaziabad Meerut Moradabad Uttarakhand Uttarakhand Meerut Moradabad Uttarakhand Meerut Moradabad Meerut Moradabad Kolkata	53		Hyderabad
Tripura Dharmnagar Coimbatore Vellore Lucknow Ghaziabad Meerut Moradabad Uttarakhand Dehradun Udham Singh Nagar Kolkata	54	Telangana	Warangal
56	55	Tripura	Agartala
Tamil Nadu Vellore Lucknow Ghaziabad Meerut Moradabad Uttarakhand Uttarakhand Vellore Lucknow Ghaziabad Meerut Moradabad Uttarakhand Dehradun Udham Singh Nagar Kolkata	56		Dharmnagar
59 60 61 62 63 64 Uttarakhand 65 West Bengal Lucknow Ghaziabad Meerut Moradabad Dehradun Udham Singh Nagar Kolkata	57		Coimbatore
60 61 62 Meerut Moradabad 63 Uttarakhand 64 Uttarakhand Meerut Moradabad Uttarakhand Udham Singh Nagar Kolkata	58	Tamil Nadu	Vellore
61 Meerut 62 Moradabad 63 Dehradun 64 Uttarakhand 65 West Bengal Meerut Moradabad Dehradun Udham Singh Nagar Kolkata	59	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
61 62 Meerut Moradabad 63 G4 Uttarakhand Udham Singh Nagar Kolkata	60		Ghaziabad
63 Control of the second of th	61		Meerut
Uttarakhand Udham Singh Nagar Kolkata	62		Moradabad
64 Udham Singh Nagar 65 West Bengal Kolkata	63	Uttarakhand	Dehradun
West Rengal	64		Udham Singh Nagar
66 Asansol	65	West Bengal	Kolkata
	66		Asansol