### GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.103 TO BE ANSWERED ON 24/02/2016

#### WOMEN SCIENTIST SCHEME

#### 103. SHRIMATI MEENAKASHI LEKHI:

Will the Minister of SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY विज्ञान और प्रौद्योगिकी मंत्री be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government has allocated funds under the Women Scientists Scheme-A;
- (b) if so, the details thereof;
- (c) the details of the funds used so far;
- (d) whether the Government has carried out any awareness programme in this regard; and
- (e) if so, the details thereof, State-wise and if not, the reasons therefor?

### ANSWER

# MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY AND MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF EARTH SCIENCES (SHRI.Y. S. CHOWDARY)

# विज्ञान और प्रौद्योगिकी मंत्रालय में राज्य मंत्री और पृथ्वी विज्ञान मंत्रालय में राज्य मंत्री (श्री वाई. एस. चौधरी)

**、** · · ·

- (a) Yes, Madam.
- (b) The government has allocated Rs 53 Crores in Women Scientists Scheme.
- (c) Till now Rs 52.85 Crore (almost 99%) has been utilized.
- (d) Yes, Madam.

(e) The State-wise list of awareness cum sensitization programmes, which have been held during 2014-15 and 2015-16 are as follows:

- 1. Miranda House, Delhi University, Delhi
- 2. The National Academy of Sciences, India, Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
- 3. Vishwa Bharti University, Shantineketan, West Bengal
- 4. CEPT University, Ahmedabad, Gujarat
- 5. Graphic Era University, Dehradun, Uttarakhand
- 6. Bapuji Institute of Engineering & Technology, Davangere, Karnataka
- 7. CSIR-National Metallurgical Laboratory, Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
- 8. Punjab State Council for Science & Technology, Chandigarh
- 9. Andhra University, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
- 10. The National Academy of Sciences, India, Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
- 11. Jivaji University, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
- 12. Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune Maharashtra
- 13. Chandigarh University, SAS Nagar, Punjab
- 14. University of Madras, Chennai, Tamil Nadu
- 15. Dayalbagh University, Agra, Uttar Pradesh
- 16. Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar, Punjab