GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 102 TO BE ANSWERED ON 24.02.2016

NEW RAIL LINES

†102. SHRI HARI MANJHI:

Will the Minister of RAILWAYS be pleased to state the details of the length of new rail lines announced during the last three railway budgets, State-wise and zone-wise including Bihar and Jharkhand?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (SHRI MANOJ SINHA)

A Statement is laid on the Table of the House.

STATEMENT REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 102 BY SHRI HARI MANJHI TO BE ANSWERED ON 24.02.2016 REGARDING NEW RAIL LINES

During the last three years i.e. 2013-14, 2014-15 & 2015-16, 29 new line projects having a length of 3,242 Km have been included in Railway Budget, out of which, 2 new line projects fall fully/partly in the States of Bihar and Jharkhand, the details are as under:-

S.	Project	Year of	Zonal Railway	State	Length
No.	_	sanction	_		(in km)
1	Karad-Chiplun	2015-16	Central	Maharashtra	112
2	Dighi Port-Roha	2015-16	Central	Maharashtra	34
3	Pirpainti-Jassidih	2013-14	Eastern	Bihar, Jharkhand	97
4	Mau-Ghazipur-Tarighat	2015-16	North Eastern	Uttar Pradesh	51
5	Kapilvastu-Basti	2013-14	North Eastern	Uttar Pradesh	91
6	Anandnagar-Ghugli	2013-14	North Eastern	Uttar Pradesh	50
7	Dimapur-Tizit	2013-14	Northeast	Nagaland	257
			Frontier		
8	Delhi-Sohna-Nuh-	2013-14	Northern	Delhi, Haryana,	104
	Ferozpur-Jhirka-Alwar			Rajasthan	
9	Yamuna Nagar-	2013-14	Northern	Haryana	91
	Chandigarh via				
	Sadhaura, Narayangarh				
10	Faizabad-Lalganj via	2013-14	Northern	Uttar Pradesh	116
	Raibareilly				
11	Hissar-Sirsa via Agroha	2013-14	Northern	Haryana	93
	and Fatehabad				
12	Ferozpur-Patti	2013-14	Northern	Punjab	25
13	Chola-Bulandshahar	2013-14	Northern	Uttar Pradesh	16
14	Ajmer-Sawai Madhopur	2015-16	North Western	Rajasthan	165
15	Ajmer-Kota (Nasirabad-	2013-14	North Western	Rajasthan	145
	Jalindri)				
16	Pushkar-Merta	2013-14	North Western	Rajasthan	59
17	Thiyat-Hamira-Sanu	2013-14	North Western	Rajasthan	58.5
18	Mannuguru-Ramagundum	2013-14	South Central	Andhra Pradesh	200
19	Cumbam-Proddutur	2013-14	South Central	Andhra Pradesh	142
20	Kondapalli-Kothagodum	2013-14	South Central	Andhra Pradesh	125
21	Raipur-Jharsuguda	2013-14	South East	Chhattisgarh,	310
			Central	Odisha	

S. No.	Project	Year of sanction	Zonal Railway	State	Length (in km)
22	Barwadih-Chirmari	2013-14	South East Central	Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand	182
23	Gevra Road-Pendra Road	2013-14	South East Central	Chhattisgarh	121.7
24	Raigarh (Mand Colliery)- Bhupdeopur	2013-14	South East Central	Chhattisgarh	63
25	Sriperumbudur- Guduvanchery with Spur to IRUN, Kattukotti- Avadi-Sriperambudur	2013-14	Southern	Tamil Nadu	60
26	Gadag-Wadi	2013-14	South Western	Karnataka	252
27	Chickballapur- Putttaparthy-Sri Satya Sai Nilyam	2013-14	South Western	Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh	103
28	Chickballapur- Gowribidanur	2013-14	South Western	Karnataka	44
29	Srinivasapura- Madanapalli	2013-14	South Western	Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka	75
