GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF COMMERCE & INDUSTRY (DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE)

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 3566 TO BE ANSWERED ON 21ST DECEMBER, 2015

EXPORT-IMPORT OFFICES

3566. SHRI SANKAR PRASAD DATTA:

Will the Minister of **COMMERCE & INDUSTRY** (वाणिज्य एवं उद्योग मंत्री) be pleased to state:

- a) the details and the total number of Export-Import offices in various States/ UTs of the country at present, State/UTwise;
- b) whether the Government proposes to open an Export-Import office at Ganganagar in Kamalpur Sub-division under Baligaon Gram Panchayat in Tripura; and
- c) if so, the details and the present status along with the time by which it is likely to be opened?

ANSWER

वाणिज्य एवं उद्योग राज्य मंत्री (श्रीमती निर्मला सीतारमण)(स्वतंत्र प्रभार) THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF COMMERCE AND INDUSTRY (INDEPENDENT CHARGE) (SMT. NIRMALA SITHARAMAN)

- (a) The Directorate General of Foreign Trade (DGFT) has its headquarters in Delhi. There are 38 Regional Offices of DGFT situated in various States/UTs. The list of these offices along with their jurisdiction (State/UT-wise) is annexed.
- (b) & (c). No Madam. At present, there is no proposal to open a Regional Office of DGFT in Tripura

Annexure

List of Export-Import Offices

SI. No.	State / UT	Sl. No.	Export-Import Offices	Jurisdiction
1.	Delhi	1	Central Licensing Area (CLA), New Delhi.	Delhi, Districts of Haryana: (i)Faridabad (ii) Gurgaon Districts of Uttar Pradesh: (i)Meerut (ii) Baghpat (iii) Ghaziabad (iv) Gautam Buddha Nagar (v) Bulandshahar (vi) Panchasheel Nagar
2.	Rajasthan	2	Jaipur	Rajasthan
3.	Punjab	3	Ludhiana	Punjab excluding the following districts: (i) Amritsar, (ii) Gurdaspur, (iii) Hoshiarpur (iv) Taran Taran (v) Roop Nagar (Ropar) and (vi) Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar.
		4	Amritsar	Districts of Punjab: (i) Amritsar, (ii) Gurdaspur, (iii) Hoshiarpur (iv) Taran Taran
4.	Uttar Pradesh	5	Kanpur	Uttar Pradesh excluding those areas which are under the jurisdiction of Addl. Director General of Foreign Trade (CLA), New Delhi, Varanasi, Moradabad and Panipat.
		6	Varanasi	Districts of Uttar Pradesh: (i) Varanasi, (ii) Sant Ravidas Nagar (iii) Mirzapur, (iv) Ghazipur, (v) Azamgarh, (vi) Ballia, (vii)Deoria, (viii)Kushi Nagar (ix) Gorakhpur, (x) Maharajganj (xi) Basti, (xii) Sant Kabir Nagar (xiii) Jaunpur, (xiv) Sonebhadra, (xv) Mau and (xvi) Sidharthanagar.
		7	Moradabad	Districts of Uttar Pradesh: (i) Bijnaur, (ii) Moradabad, (iii) Rampur, (iv) Jyotiba Phuley Nagar, (v) Barielly, (vi) Shahjahanpur, (vii) Badaun (viii) Pillibhit (ix) Bheem Nagar
5.	Chandigarh	8	Chandigarh	Himachal Pradesh and Union Territory of Chandigarh as well as following Districts of Punjab (i)Roop Nagar (Ropar), (ii) Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar and

			Panchkula (District of Haryana)
Haryana	9	Panipat	Haryana excluding Districts of (i) Faridabad (ii) Gurgaon and (iii) Panchkula Districts of Uttar Pradesh: (i) Saharanpur (ii) Muzaffarnagar (iii) Prabubudh Nagar
Jammu & Kashmir	10	Jammu	Districts of Jammu & Kashmir: (i) Jammu, (ii) Kathua, (iii) Poonch, (iv) Rajouri, (v) Udhampur, (vi) Samba, (vii) Reasi, (viii) Ramban, (ix) Doda, (x) Kishtwar.
	11	Srinagar	Districts of Jammu & Kashmir: (i) Srinagar (ii) Kupwara (iii) Pulwama (iv) Ganderbal (v) Shopian (vi) Bandipora (vii) Baramulla (viii) Anantnag (ix) Budgam (x) Leh (xi) Kargil
Uttarakhand	12	Dehradun	State of Uttarakhand
Maharashtra	13	Mumbai	 (i) Maharashtra excluding the area which are under the Jurisdiction of Joint Director General of Foreign Trade, Pune and Joint Director General of Foreign Trade, Nagpur (ii) Daman, (iii) Dadra and Nagar Haveli
	14	Pune	Districts of Maharashtra (i) Pune, (ii) Ahmed Nagar, (iii) Jalna (iv) Beed (v) Kolhapur, (vi) Latur, (vii) Nanded (viii) Osmanabad, (ix) Prabhani, (x) Ratnagiri, (xi) Sangli, (xii) Satara, (xiii) Solapur, (xiv) Sindhudurg (xv) Nashik
	15	Nagpur	Districts of Maharashtra – (i) Akola, (ii) Amravati, (iii) Buldhana, (iv) Bhandara, (v) Chandrapur, (vi) Gadchiroli, (vii) Gondiya, (viii) Hingoli, (ix) Nagpur, (x) Wardha, (xi) Washim and (xii) Yavatmal. Districts of Madhya Pradesh – (i) Balaghat, (ii) Betul, (iii) Chhindwara
	Jammu & Kashmir Uttarakhand	Jammu & Kashmir10Jammu & Kashmir10III11Uttarakhand12Maharashtra13III14	Jammu & Kashmir10JammuImage: Image: I

10.	Gujarat	16	Ahmedabad	Gujarat excluding the areas which are under the jurisdiction of Jt.DGFT Rajkot, Vadodara, Surat and Development Commissioner KFTZ
		17	Vadodara	Districts of Gujarat (i) Vadodara (ii) Anand (iii) Kheda (iv) Panchmahal (v) Dahod (vi) Bharuch and (vii) Narmada
		18	Rajkot	(i) Saurashtra the Districts of Gujarat (excluding Kutch)(ii) Diu in the Union Territory of Daman and Diu.
		19	Surat	Districts of Gujarat: (i) Surat, (ii) Valsad and (iii) Dangs
		20	Gandhidham (KFTZ)	Kutch Distt
11.	Madhya Pradesh	21	Bhopal	Madhya Pradesh excluding the areas which are under the jurisdiction of Joint Director General of Foreign Trade, Nagpur.
			Indore (extension counter)	- As above -
12.	Goa	22	Panjim	Goa
13.	Chhattisgarh	23	Raipur	State of Chhattisgarh
14.	West Bengal	24	Kolkata	West Bengal, Sikkim, Tripura and Union Territory of Andaman and Nicobar
15.	Odisha	25	Cuttack	Odisha
16.	Assam	26	Guwahati	Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland and Manipur.
17.	Bihar	27	Patna	Bihar and Jharkhand
18.	Meghalaya	28	Shillong	Meghalaya and Mizoram.

19.	Tamil Nadu	29	Chennai	Tamil Nadu except the areas which are under the jurisdiction of (i) Jt.DGFT Madurai; (ii) Jt.DGFT Coimbatore; and (iii) Jt.DGFT Puducherry.
		30	Coimbatore	Districts of Tamil Nadu (i) Coimbatore, (ii) Nilgiris, (iii) Erode (iv) Tirupur (v) Salem (vi) Karur (vii) Namakkal
		31	Madurai	Districts of Tamil Nadu (i) Madurai, (ii) Theni.Dindigul, (iii) Ramnad (iv) Virudhunagar, (v) Sivaganga, (vi) Tirunelveli (vii) Tuticorin (viii) Kanyakumari
20.	Karnataka	32	Bangalore	Karnataka
21.	Kerala	33	Cochin	(i) Kerala except the Districts of Thiruvanathapuram, Quilon and Pathanamthitta, (ii) Lakshadweep
		34	Thiruvanathapuram	Districts of Kerala (i) Thiruvanathapuram (ii) Quilon, (iii) Pathanamthitta
22.	Telangana	35	Hyderabad	State of Telangana
23.	Puducherry	36	Puducherry	Union Territory of Puducherry, Karaikal, Yanam and Districts of Villupuram and Cuddalore of Tamil Nadu
24.	Andhra Pradesh	37	Vijayawada	Districts of Andhra Pradesh: (i) Krishna (ii) Guntur (iii) Prakasam (iv) Nellore (v) Chittoor (vi) Cuddapah (vii) Anantapur (viii) Kurnool
		38	Vishakhapatnam	Districts of Andhra Pradesh: (i) Srikakulam (ii) Vizianagaram (iii) Vishakhapatnam (iv) East Godavari (v) West Godavari
