Government of India Ministry of Coal

Lok Sabha

Unstarred Question No. 3142 To be answered on 17.12.2015

Coal Mines (Special Provisions) Bill, 2015

3142. SHRI KESHAV PRASAD MAURYA

Will the Minister of COAL be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Schedule-III under the Coal Mines (Special Provisions) Bill, 2015 earmarks coal for specified end-use; and
- (b) if so, the objectives thereof along with the details of the locations identified in this regard?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE (I/C) FOR COAL, POWER, NEW & RENEWABLE ENERGY (SHRI PIYUSH GOYAL)

- (a): Yes, Sir. It may be stated that Coal Mines (Special provisions) Bill, 2015 has now become an Act of 2015.
- (b): The coal mines included in Schedule III of the said Act were in a relatively advanced stage of development and were therefore reserved for specified end uses viz. Power including Captive Power Production, Cement and Steel, which are the core sectors of the National Economy.

A Statewise list of Schedule III coal mines is at Annexure.

Annexure

S.No.	Name of the Coal Mine	State	Specified End-Use
1	Gare Palma Sector IV/8		NRS*
2	Gare Palma Sector III	Chhattisgarh	Power
3	Talaipalli		Power
4	Parsa		Power
5	Gare Palma Sector II		Power
6	Bhaskarpara		NRS
7	Sondiha		NRS
8-9	Gidhmuri, Paturia		Power
10	Gare Palma Sector I		Power
11-12	DurgapurII/Taraimar, DurgapurII/Sariya		Power
13	Tara		Power
14	Gare Palma IV/6		Power
15	Fatehpur East		Power
16	Jitpur		Power
17	Ganeshpur		Power
18	Moitra		NRS
19-20	Brinda and Sasai		NRS
21	Meral		NRS
22	Dumri		NRS
23	Lohari		NRS
24-25	Chatti Bariatu. Chatti Bariatu South		Power
26	Kerandari		Power
27	Badam		Power
28	Sitanala		Steel
29	Chitarpur	Jharkhand	NRS
30	Banhardih		Power
31	Rajbar D & E		Power
32	Saharpur Jamarpani		Power
32	Sanarpur Jamarpam		NRS
33	Rohne		
2.4	m 1 1		(Steel)
34	Tubed		Power
35	North Dhadu		Power
36	Chakla		CIL
37	Seregarha		CIL
38	Bundu		NRS
39	Gondulpara		NRS
40	Mandla South	Madhya Pradesh	NRS
41	Dongri Tal - II		NRS
42	Mahan		Power
43	Suliyari		NRS
44	Mara II Mahan		Power
45	Brahampuri		NRS
46	Kosar Dongergaon	Maharashtra	NRS
47	Nerad Malegaon		NRS
48	Marki Mangli-IV		NRS
49	Majra		NRS
50	Gondkhari		NRS
51	Khappa & Extn.		NRS
52	Mandakini	Odisha	Power
53	Utkal C		Power
54	Jamkhani		NRS
55	Dulanga		Power
56-57	Manoharpur & Manoharpur Dipside		Power
58	Naini		Power
59-60	Utkal-B-1, Utkal B-2		Power
61-62	Mahanadi, Machhakata		Power
63-64	Utkal-E, Utkal-D		Power
65-66	Chendipada, Chendipada-II		Power
67	Bijahan		Power
68	Radhikapur (West)		Power
69	Radhikapur (East)		Power
70	Tadicherla-I	Telangana	Power
71	Kasta East	J	Power
72	Ichhapur		NRS
73	Moira-Madhujore	West Bengal	NRS
74	Jaganathpur B		NRS
75	Jaganathpur A		NRS
	Non Regulated Sector viz. Iron & Steel, Captive Po	1.0	1110

^{*} NRS - Non Regulated Sector viz. Iron & Steel, Captive Power and Cement