## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA DEPARTMENT OF SPACE

## LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2983

### TO BE ANSWERED ON WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 16, 2015

#### **SPACE COOPERATION**

- 2983. SHRI KIRTI VARDHAN SINGH:
  - Will the PRIME MINISTER be pleased to state:
- (a) whether the Government has signed any agreement with any other developing/ developed countries for Research and Development in Space Technology; and
- (b) if so, the details thereof, and if not, the reasons therefor?

  ANSWER

# MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF PERSONNEL, PG & PENSIONS AND IN THE PRIME MINISTER'S OFFICE (DR. JITENDRA SINGH):

- (a) Yes Madam.
- (b) Government of India and its national space body, the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) of Department of Space (DOS) has signed agreement with other developing/developed countries and their space bodies for peaceful uses of outer space including Research and Development (R&D) in space science, technology and applications. Currently such cooperative agreements are in place with Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Mexico, Mongolia, Myanmar, Peru, Republic of Korea, Russia, Spain, Sweden, Syria, Thailand, The Netherlands, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States of America and Venezuela.

\*\*\*