## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF COMMUNICATIONS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS & INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY)

## LOK SABHA UNSTARRED OUESTION NO. 2838.

**TO BE ANSWERED ON: 16.12.2015** 

#### **STPs**

#### 2838. SHRI ANTO ANTONY:

Will the Minister of COMMUNICATIONS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government has any record regarding the number of Software Technology Parks (STPs) functioning in the country;
- (b) if so, the details thereof, State-wise;
- (c) whether the Government has received any proposal for setting up of new STPs in various parts of the country; and
- (d) if so, the details thereof, including the number of proposals received and the response of the Government thereto, State-wise?

#### **ANSWER**

# MINISTER FOR COMMUNICATIONS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (SHRI RAVI SHANKAR PRASAD)

- (a) and (b): Software Technology Parks of India (STPI), an autonomous society under the Department of Electronics & Information Technology (DeitY), Ministry of Communications and Information Technology, Government of India has set up 53 STPI Centres across the country, which are functional. The State-wise list of STPI Centres is at Annexure-I. The list of approved new STPI centres under various stages of implementation is at Annexure II.
- (c) and (d): Currently, eight proposals for setting up of new STPI Centres from the State of Bihar, Odisha and Uttar Pradesh as per details at Annexure III, are under evaluation.

\*\*\*\*\*

## List of STPI Centres

SN State/UT Locatio  1 Vizag  2 Andhra Pradesh 4 Vijayawada Kakinada	on
Andhra Pradesh  Andhra Pradesh  Vijayawada  Kakinada	
Andhra Pradesh Vijayawada Kakinada	
4 Vıjayawada Kakinada	
5 Telangana Hyderabad	
6 warangai	
7 <b>Assam</b> Guwahati	
8 <b>Chhattisgarh</b> Bhilai	
9 <b>Gujarat</b> Gandhinagar	
10 <b>Himachal Pradesh</b> Shimla	
Jammu & Kashmir Srinagar	
12 Jammu	
13 <b>Jharkhand</b> Ranchi	
14 Bangaluru	
15 Hubli	
16 Karnataka Mangalore	
17 Manipal	
18 Mysore	
19 <b>Kerala</b> Thiruvanantha	apuram
20   Indore   Indore   Constitution	
21 Gwanor	
22 Aurangabad	
Nagpur Nagpur	
Maharashtra Nasik	
Navi Mumbai	·
26 Kolhapur	
Pune Pune	<u> </u>
28 <b>Manipur</b> Imphal	
Bhubaneswar	
30 <b>Orissa</b> Rourkela	
31 Berhampur	
32 <b>Puducherry (UT)</b> Puducherry	
33 <b>Punjab</b> Mohali	-
34 Paiagthan Jaipur	
Rajasthan Jodhpur	
36 <b>Sikkim</b> Gangtok	
37 <b>Tamilnadu</b> Chennai	

38		Coimbatore
39	=	Madurai
40		Tirunelveli
41		Trichy
42		Kanpur
43	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
44		Noida
45		Allahabad
46	Uttarakhand	Dehradun
47	West Bengal	Kolkata
48		Durgapur
49		Kharagpur
50		Siliguri
51		Haldia
52	Bihar	Patna
53	Meghalya	Shillong

# ANNEXURE -II

**List of STPI Centres under Implementation** 

Sl. No.	Location	State
1	Surat	Gujrat
2	Jamshedpur	
3	Deoghar	
4	Dhanbad	Jharkhand
5	Bokaro	
6	Goa	Goa
7	Bhopal	
8	Chinndwada	Madhya Pradesh
9	Jabalpur	,
10	Aizwal	Mizoram
11	Balasore	Odisha
12	Amritsar	Punjab
13	Agartala	Tripura
14	Agra	
15	Varanasi	Uttar Pradesh

# ANNEXURE -III

**List of Proposed new STPI Centres- State Wise** 

S. N.	Location	State
1	Darbhanga	
2	Bhagalpur	Bihar
3	Angul	
4	Jajpur	Odisha
5	Koraput (Jeypore)	

6	Sambalpur	
7	Meerut	T. D. 1.1
8	Gorakhpur	Uttar Pradesh