GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 210 TO BE ANSWERED ON 30.11.2015

MICRO AND SMALL ENTERPRISES FACILITATION COUNCILS

210. SHRI BAIJAYANT JAY PANDA:

Will the Minister of MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES be pleased to state;

- (a) whether the Micro and Small Enterprises Facilitation Councils been established in all States and Union Territories as on date;
- (b) if so, the details thereof, State/UT-wise and if not, the reasons therefor;
- (c) the number of delayed payment cases filed with the said Councils have been disposed of so far; and
- (d) the steps taken by the Government for speedy disposal of delayed payment cases by the council?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES (SHRI GIRIRAJ SINGH)

- (a) & (b): Yes. The details are placed at annex-I.
- (c): The number of delayed payment cases filed with the Facilitation Councils and the cases in which decision has been taken by Facilitation Councils are as under:

| Year | Filed | Decision Taken |
|--------------------------|-------|-----------------------|
| 2013-14 | 606 | 331 |
| 2014-15 | 792 | 495 |
| 2015-16(upto 31.08.2015) | 375 | 128 |

(d): As per provision of chapter V section 18 of MSMED Act, 2006 every reference made to Micro and Small Enterprises Facilitation Councils (MSMEFC) should be decided within a period of 90 days from the date of making such a reference. The Government continuously follows up the matter with the State Government/UT Administration for timely disposal of the cases.

ANNEXURE REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PART (a) OF THE LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 210 FOR ANSWER ON 30.11.2015.

Micro and Small Enterprises Facilitation Councils(MSEFC) been established in all States and Union Territories as on date:

| SI. | STATE/UT | NOTIFICATION OF | |
|-----|-------------------------------------|-----------------------|--|
| No. | | CONSTITUTION of MSEFC | |
| 1 | Andaman and Nicobar Islands | YES | |
| 2 | Andhra Pradesh | YES | |
| 3 | <u>Arunachal Pradesh</u> | YES | |
| 4 | <u>Assam</u> | YES | |
| 5 | <u>Bihar</u> | YES | |
| 6 | <u>Chandigarh</u> | YES | |
| 7 | <u>Chhattisgarh</u> | YES | |
| 8 | Dadra and Nagar Haveli | YES | |
| 9 | Daman and Diu | YES | |
| 10 | National Capital Territory of Delhi | YES | |
| 11 | Goa | YES | |
| 12 | <u>Gujarat</u> | YES | |
| 13 | <u>Haryana</u> | YES | |
| 14 | Himachal Pradesh | YES | |
| 15 | Jammu and Kashmir | YES | |
| 16 | <u>Jharkhand</u> | YES | |
| 17 | <u>Karnataka</u> | YES | |
| 18 | <u>Kerala</u> | YES | |
| 19 | Lakshadweep | YES | |
| 20 | Madhya Pradesh | YES | |
| 21 | <u>Maharashtra</u> | YES | |
| 22 | <u>Manipur</u> | YES | |
| 23 | Meghalaya | YES | |
| 24 | <u>Mizoram</u> | YES | |
| 25 | Nagaland | YES | |
| 26 | <u>Odisha</u> | YES | |
| 27 | Puducherry | YES | |
| 28 | <u>Punjab</u> | YES | |
| 29 | <u>Rajasthan</u> | YES | |
| 30 | Sikkim | YES | |
| 31 | <u>Tamil Nadu</u> | YES | |
| 32 | Telangana | YES | |
| 33 | <u>Tripura</u> | YES | |
| 34 | Uttar Pradesh | YES | |
| 35 | <u>Uttarakhand</u> | YES | |
| 36 | West Bengal | YES | |