GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF POWER

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.2837 TO BE ANSWERED ON 06.08.2015

SIMHADRI PLANT

2837. SHRI MUTHAMSETTI SRINIVASA RAO (AVANTHI):

Will the Minister of POWER be pleased to state:

- (a) the details of the dedicated power plants established in the States, Statewise;
- (b) whether certain dedicated plants are proposed to be established in various States;
- (c) if so, the details thereof, State-wise; and
- (d) the steps taken by the Government for establishing them in a time bound manner particularly with respect to Andhra Pradesh?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF STATE (INDEPENDENT CHARGE) FOR POWER, COAL AND NEW & RENEWABLE ENERGY

(SHRI PIYUSH GOYAL)

- (a): The details of the dedicated power plants established in the States, State-wise are given at Annex-I.
- (b) & (c): Proposals have been received from various States requesting for allocating entire power from the proposed Central Sector Projects to their States. Details of such proposals are given at Annex-II.
- (d): Government is monitoring the progress of the projects and issues/bottlenecks, if any, are sorted out by discussing with concerned authorities.

ANNEX-I

ANNEX REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PART (a) OF UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2837 TO BE ANSWERED IN THE LOK SABHA ON 06.08.2015.

DEDICATED POWER PLANTS ESTABLISHED IN VARIOUS STATES

S.No.	State	Name of Plant	Capacity (MW)	Туре
1.	Delhi	Badarpur	705	Thermal
2.	UP	Tanda	440	Thermal
3.	Haryana	Faridabad	431	Gas
4.	Rajasthan	Rajasthan Atomic Power Station (RAPP) U-1&2	300	Nuclear
5.	Rajasthan	Barsinghsar Lignite	250	Thermal
6.	J&K	Chutak	44	Hydro
7.	Madhya Pradesh	Omkareshwar	520	Hydro
8.	Madhya Pradesh	Indira Sagar	1000	Hydro
9.	Kerala	Kayamkulam	360	Gas
10.	Tamilnadu	NLC TPS -1	600	Thermal
11.	Andhra Pradesh & Telengana	Simhadri*	1000	Thermal
12.	Odisha	Talcher TPS	460	Thermal
13.	West Bengal	Teesta Low dam	120	Hydro
14.	Bihar	Kanti TPS	220	Thermal

^{*} Simhadri (1000MW) was earlier dedicated station for undivided Andhra Pradesh. After bifurcation of State into Andhra Pradesh and Telangana power is being shared in the ratio of 46.11%: 53.89%.

ANNEX REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (b) & (c) OF UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2837 TO BE ANSWERED IN THE LOK SABHA ON 06.08.2015.

PROPOSALS RECEIVED FROM STATES REQUESTING FOR ALLOCATING ENTIRE POWER FROM THE PROPOSED CENTRAL SECTOR PROJECTS

S. No.	Name of Project / Developer	State	Capacity (MW)
1	Pirpainti TPP	Bihar	2x660
2	Buxar TPP	Bihar	2x660
3	Lakhisarai TPP	Bihar	2x660
4	Bithnok Thermal power Project	Rajasthan	1x250
5	Barsingsar Thermal Extension Power Project	Rajasthan	1x250
6	Power Plant by NTPC in Telangana	Telangana	4000
7.	Salka Thermal Power project	Chhattisgarh	2x660
