### GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF NEW AND RENEWABLE ENERGY LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1631 TO BE ANSWERED ON 30.07.2015

## MANUFACTURE OF SOLAR PV COMPONENTS

#### 1631. SHRI DUSHYANT CHAUTALA:

Will the Minister of NEW AND RENEWABLE ENERGY be pleased to state:

(a) whether the Government has any proposal for setting up of industrial parks for manufacturing of Solar Photo Voltaic components;

(b) if so, the details thereof and the total number of such parks, State-wise, proposed by the Government along with the time frame fixed by the Government for the same; and

(c) the extent to which these industrial parks are likely to help to bring down the shortage of solar PV components?

#### ANSWER

# THE MINISTER OF STATE FOR POWER, COAL & NEW AND RENEWABLE ENERGY (INDEPENDENT CHARGE) (SHRI PIYUSH GOYAL)

(a): The Government has launched a scheme for setting up 25 solar parks for setting up solar power projects. Manufacturing facilities for solar products can also come up in these Solar Parks.

(b): The State-wise details of solar parks being developed including the places identified is given in Annexure I.

(c): There is no shortage of solar components reported. More manufacturing capacity is likely to come up as demand goes up.

\*\*\*\*\*

SI No.	State	Capacity (MW) & No. of Solar Parks	Land identified at
1.	Gujarat	One Park:700 MW	Taluka- Vav, Banaskantha district
2.	Andhra Pradesh	Two Parks: i) 1500 MW ii) 1000 MW	<ul><li>i) Anantpur&amp;Kadapa districts</li><li>ii) Kurnool districts</li></ul>
3.	Uttar Pradesh	One Park: 600 MW	Jalaun, Sonbhadra, Allahabad &Mirzapur districts
4.	Meghalaya	One Park: 20 MW	Thamar, West Jaintia Hills &Suchen,East Jaintia Hillsdistricts
5.	Rajasthan	Three Parks: i) 680 MW ii)1000 MW iii)1000 MW	i) Bhadla Phase II, Bhadla, Jodhpur ii) Bhadla Phase III, Bhadla, Jodhpur iii) Jaisalmer Phase I
6.	Madhya Pradesh	Two Parks: i) 750 MW ii) 750 MW	<ul><li>i) Rewa district</li><li>ii) Neemuch&amp;Agardistricts</li></ul>
7.	Telangana	One Park:1000 MW	Gattu, Mehboob Nagar Distt.
8.	Karnataka	One Park:2000 MW	PavagadaTaluk, Tumkur dist.
9.	Tamil Nadu	One Park:500 MW	Ramanathapuram district
10.	West Bengal	One Park:500 MW	West Midnapur, East Mednipur&Bankura districts
11.	Kerala	One Park:200 MW	Kasargode district
12.	Nagaland	One Park:60 MW	Dimapur, Kohima and New Peren districts
13.	Uttarakhand	One Park:39 MW	Almora district
14.	Arunachal Pradesh	One Park:100 MW	Lohit district
15.	A&N Islands	One Park:100 MW	South Andaman

# Annexure -I referred to in Reply Part (b) of Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 1631 due for Answer on 30/07/2015

The location and size of the park may change slightly when detailed surveys are carried out.