GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 5186 ANSWERED ON 02/04/2025

SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY SCHEMES IN UNION TERRITORY OF DADRA AND NAGAR HAVELI

†5186. SMT. DELKAR KALABEN MOHANBHAI:

Will the Minister of SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY be pleased to state:

(a) the details of the science and technology related schemes running across the various parts of the country particularly in the Union Territory and Dadra and Nagar Haveli, State-wise/UT-wise; and (b) the details of the number of people particularly women benefitted and assisted in starting their own employment through the said schemes in the Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli during the last two years?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE (INDEPENDENT CHARGE) OF THE MINISTRY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY AND EARTH SCIENCES (DR. JITENDRA SINGH)

विज्ञान और प्रौदयोगिकी तथा पृथ्वी विज्ञान मंत्रालय के राज्य मंत्री (स्वतंत्र प्रभार)

(डॉ. जितेंद्र सिंह)

The Ministry of Science and Technology through its three (a) departments, Department of Science and Technology (DST), Department of Biotechnology (DBT) and Department of Scientific and Industrial Research (DSIR) have been implementing several schemes/programmes to promote Science and Technology in the country. These include, Vigyan Dhara, National Mission on Interdisciplinary Cyber Physical Systems (NM-ICPS), National Quantum Mission (NQM) and National Supercomputing Mission (NSM), Research Innovation Biotechnology and Entrepreneurship **Development (Bio-RIDE), Promoting Innovations in Individuals, Start**ups and MSMEs (PRISM), Support for Technology Development and Utilization Programme for Women (TDUPW), etc. All these schemes are implemented at pan-India level including that of Dadra and Nagar Haveli.

(b) No data is available regarding number of people particularly women benefitted and assisted in starting their own employment through the said schemes in the Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli during the last two years.