GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURAL RESEARCH & EDUCATION

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 4013 TO BE ANSWERED ON 25TH MARCH, 2025

AGRI-BUSINESS INCUBATION CENTRES

4013. SHRI LAVU SRI KRISHNA DEVARAYALU: SHRI DAGGUMALLA PRASADA RAO:

Will the Minister of AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE कृषि और किसान कल्याण

मंत्री be pleased to state:

(a) the details regarding the total number of Agri-Business Incubation Centres (ABICs) operationalized under the Scheme in the country, State and district-wise particularly for the State of Andhra Pradesh;

(b) the details regarding the funds sanctioned and utilized to the Agri-Business Incubation Centres, classified till date, State-wise;

(c) the details regarding the list of research and technological activities carried out under the incubation centres to as on date; and

(d) the details regarding the Zonal Technology Management Units and Institute Technology Management Units (ITMUs) established under the Innovation Fund component of the scheme, State-wise?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF STATE FOR AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE कृषि और किसान कल्याण राज्य मंत्री (SHRI BHAGIRATH CHOUDHARY)

(a): Under the scheme of National Agriculture Innovation Fund (NAIF), Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR) has established total 50 Agri-Business Incubation Centres (ABICs) in 19 states of the country. The district and state-wise list is at **Annexure-I.**

In addition to this, 24 RAFTAAR agri-business incubators (RABIs) have also been established in 22 states of the country. The district and state-wise list is at **Annexure-II**. Out of which, One Agribusiness Incubator i.e. Agri innovation and entrepreneurship cell, Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University (ANGRAU) Tirupati Campus is established in the state of Andhra Pradesh.

(b): Till date, the fund sanctioned to 50 Agri-Business Incubation Centres (ABICs) under National Agriculture Innovation Fund (NAIF) is Rs. 804,322,037/- and utilized Rs. 665,553,056/-. The details of state-wise fund sanctioned and utilized is at **Annexure-III**.

(c): The Agri-business incubators are mandated to provide the technological backstopping support leading to skill upgradation, scaleup and mentoring for technologies, promotion of viable and sustainable business operations to the Entrepreneurs/ startups incubates.

In addition to this, marketing linkages IP support and fund facilitation are also being provided to the start-ups incubates.

(d): The detailed list of Zonal Technology Management Units (ZTMUs) and Institute Technology Management Units (ITMUs) are attached at **Annexure-IV and Annexure-V**, respectively.

[Part (a) of Lok Sabha USQ No. 4013 dated 25[™] MARCH, 2025]

District and State-wise List of Agri-Business Incubation (ABI) Centers			
S. No.	Name of State	ABICs (Nos)	Name of District
1.	Assam	1	Kamrup Metropolitan
2.	Bihar	1	Patna
3.	Goa	1	North Goa
4.	Haryana	1	Karnal
5.	Meghalaya	1	Ri Bhoi
6.	West Bengal	1	Kolkata
7.	Gujarat	2	Anand and Junagadh
8.	Jharkhand	2	Ranchi (2)
9.	New Delhi	2	West Delhi and South Delhi
10.	Odisha	2	Khordha and Cuttack
11.	Madhya Pradesh	2	Bhopal and Indore
12.	Karnataka	3	Bengaluru Urban (2) and
12.	ramalaka	_	Dakshina Kannada
13.	Punjab	3	Ludhiana (2) and Jalandhar
14.	Rajasthan	3	Jodhpur, Tonk, and Bharatpur
15.	Tamil Nadu	3	Chennai, Coimbatore, and
15.			Tiruchirappalli
	Kerala	4	Ernakulam,
16.			Thiruvanthapuram, Kasargod,
			and Kozhikode
17.	Telangana	5	Hyderabad (5)
18.	Maharashtra	5	Mumbai (2), Nagpur, and
			Pune (2)
19.	Uttar Pradesh	8	Bareilly (2), Varanasi,
			Lucknow (2), Kanpur Nagar,
			Meerut, and Jhansi
Ģ	Grand Total	50	

District and State-wise List of Agri-Business Incubation (ABI) Centers

[Part (a) of Lok Sabha USQ No. 4013 dated 25TH MARCH, 2025]

District and State-wise List of RAFTAAR Agri-Business Incubators (RABIs)

S. No	Name of State	RABIs (Nos)	Name of District
1.	Andhra Pradesh	1	Chittoor
2.	Arunachal Pradesh	1	East Siang
3.	Bihar	1	Bhagalpur
4.	Chhattisgarh	1	Raipur
5.	Gujarat	1	Anand
6.	Jammu & Kashmir	1	Jammu
7.	Haryana	1	Hisar
8.	Himachal Pradesh	1	Kangra
9.	Karnataka	1	Bengaluru
10.	Kerala	1	Thrissur
11.	Madhya Pradesh	1	Jabalpur
12.	Maharashtra	2	Mumbai and Akola
13.	Mizoram	1	Aizawl
14.	Odisha	1	Cuttack
15.	Punjab	1	Ludhiana
16.	Rajasthan	1	Jaipur
17.	Tripura	1	West Tripura
18.	Tamil Nadu	1	Coimbatore
19.	Telangana	1	Hyderabad
20.	Uttarakhand	1	Udham Singh Nagar
21.	Uttar Pradesh	2	Bareilly and Varanasi
22.	West Bengal	1	Paschim Medinipur
	Grand Total	24	

[Part (b) of Lok Sabha USQ No. 4013 dated 25[™] MARCH, 2025]

State-wise Release and Expenditure details of ICAR-Agri-Business Incubation Centers (ABICs)

S. No.	Name of the State	Release (Rs.)	Expenditure (Rs.)
1	Assam	14767230.00	11672140.00
2	Bihar	5689310.00	4450407.00
3	Goa	17994451.00	14217818.00
4	Gujarat	38832781.00	23312529.00
5	Haryana	16625000.00	13249943.00
6	Jharkhand	11796306.00	8333739.00
7	Karnataka	33250899.00	30020454.00
8	Kerala	88154679.00	68568045.00
9	Madhya Pradesh	37692846.00	32771149.00
10	Maharashtra	79618157.00	71431982.00
11	Meghalaya	29104167.00	26283286.00
12	New Delhi	29670716.00	24953515.00
13	Odisha	42434503.00	35943123.00
14	Punjab	44593145.00	34935153.00
15	Rajasthan	31346773.00	24123063.00
16	Tamil Nadu	51097371.00	49462948.00
17	Telangana	90087688.00	79007283.00
18	Uttar Pradesh	109442684.00	84677962.00
19	West Bengal	32123331.00	28138517.00
	Grand Total	804322037.00	665553056.00

[Part (d) of Lok Sabha USQ No. 4013 dated 25TH MARCH, 2025]

State-wise List of Zonal Technology Management Units (ZTMUs) under Innovation Fund of NAIF

S. No.	Name of the State	ZTMUs (Nos)
1.	Haryana	1
2.	Karnataka	1
3.	Kerala	1
4.	Madhya Pradesh	1
5.	Meghalaya	1
6.	New Delhi	1
7.	Telangana	2
8.	Uttar Pradesh	2
	Grand Total	10

[Part (d) of Lok Sabha USQ No. 4013 dated 25TH MARCH, 2025]

State-wise List of Institute Technology Management Units (ITMUs) under Innovation Fund of NAIF

S. No.	Name of State	ITMUs (Nos)
1.	Andaman and Nicobar Islands	1
2.	Andhra Pradesh	2
3.	Arunachal Pradesh	1
4.	Assam	1
5.	Bihar	2
6.	Chhattisgarh	1
7.	Goa	1
8.	Gujarat	2
9.	Haryana	5
10.	Himachal Pradesh	2
11.	Jammu & Kashmir	1
12.	Jharkhand	2
13.	Karnataka	4
14.	Kerala	4
15.	Madhya Pradesh	4
16.	Maharashtra	10
17.	Nagaland	1
18.	New Delhi	5
19.	Odisha	5
20.	Punjab	2
21.	Rajasthan	6
22.	Sikkim	1
23.	Tamil Nadu	3
24.	Telangana	5
25.	Uttar Pradesh	12
26.	Uttarakhand	3
27.	West Bengal	3
	Grand Total	89
