GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE & FARMERS WELFARE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE & FARMERS WELFARE

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 384 TO BE ANSWERED ON THE 4TH FEBRUARY 2025

NAMO DIDI DRONE SCHEME

384. SMT. KANIMOZHI KARUNANIDHI:

Will the Minister of AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE कृषि एवं किसान कल्याण मंत्री be pleased to state:

- (a) the details regarding the number of beneficiaries under the Namo Didi Drone Scheme and the subsidy provided under this scheme since its inception, State-wise especially in Tamil Nadu;
- (b) the details of women's Self-help groups (SHGs) and individual women from SC/ST/OBC communities who have been trained under this scheme and provided drone pilot licenses Statewise and district-wise details for Tamil Nadu;
- (c) whether the Government has conducted any study to assess the impact of this scheme on women's income, empowerment and the effect of drones on agricultural productivity; and
- (d) if so, the details thereof and if not, the reasons therefor?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE FOR AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE कृषि एवं किसान कल्याण राज्य मंत्री (SHRI RAMNATH THAKUR)

- (a): The Government approved Central Sector Scheme 'NAMO DRONE DIDI' for providing 15,000 Drones to the Women Self Help Groups (SHGs), during the period of 3 years (2023-24 to 2025-26) with a view to provide sustainable business and livelihood support to them. 1094 drone have been distributed to drone didis of SHGs by Lead Fertilizer Companies (LFCs) in 2023-24 using their internal resources. The State-wise distribution of 1094 drones is attached at Annexure -I. Out of these 1094 drone distributed to drone didis, 500 drones have been distributed under the Namo Drone Didi Scheme.
- (b): As per the information provided by Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women Ltd., out of the 44 drone didi's benefitted in 2023-24, 9 belongs Scheduled Caste and remaining 35 belong to Other Backward Class communities. The district-wise details of the State of Tamil Nadu are given in Annexure-II.

(c) and (d): A study on economics and business viability of drone operations on the 500 drones distributed by LFCs under Namo Drone Didi scheme in 2023-24 has been entrusted to the Agricultural Development and Rural Transformation Centre (ADRTC), Bangalore. The preliminary findings indicates that the farmers have shown willingness to go for drone services at an average of Rs. 400 per acre and reported benefits in terms of saving in water, labour cost, pesticide and fertilizer consumption, contributing to increase in their productivity.

State-wise number of drones distributed to SHGs by the LFCs in 2023-24 and the members of SHGs given drone pilot training

S. No	State Name	No. of Drones distributed	No. of members of SHGs given drone pilot training
1.	Andhra Pradesh	108	108
2.	Assam	28	28
3.	Bihar	32	32
4.	Chhattisgarh	15	15
5.	Goa	1	1
6.	Gujarat	58	58
7.	Haryana	102	102
8.	Himachal Pradesh	4	4
9.	J&K	2	2
10.	Jharkhand	15	15
11.	Karnataka	145	145
12.	Kerala	51	51
13.	Madhya Pradesh	89	89
14.	Maharashtra	60	60
15.	Odisha	16	16
16.	Punjab	57	57
17.	Rajasthan	40	40
18	Tamil Nadu	44	44
19.	Telangana	81	81
20.	Uttar Pradesh	128	128
21.	Uttarakhand	3	3
22.	West Bengal	15	15
Total		1094	1094

District-wise details of the SHGs of the State of Tamil Nadu

S.No.	District	SHG Name	Name of Drone Didi	Community
1	Tiruppur	Thazhai Madal	M.Saranya	SC
2	Tiruvannmalai	Parasakthi	P.Pavithra	OBC
3	Tiruvannamalai	Sri Pachaiamman	Gowri C	OBC
4	Tiruvannamalai	Ponniamman Mahalir	Kavitha	SC
			Thirulogachandar	
5	Tiruvannamalai	Sakthi Vetri	Shenbagam A	OBC
6	Kancheepuram	Thamarai	Porselvi S	OBC
7	Kanchipuram	Ellaiamman Disability SHG	Rajeswari Sivakumar	SC
8	Thiruvarur	Sri Madhanagi	V.Viveka	OBC
9	Ariyalur	Vennila	M.Karthika	OBC
10	Erode	Mahalakshmi Mahalir SHG	Nirmaladevi P	OBC
11	Erode	Samanthi Poo SHG	Devi G	OBC
12	Perambalur	Ooty Rose	Sangeetha	OBC
13	Pudukkottai	Kurinchi	Amutha M	SC
14	Chengalpattu	Annai Therasa Magalir SHG	Lakshmi J	OBC
15	Chengalpattu	Puthumai Pengal SHG	Suganya H	OBC
16	Chengalpattu	S22 Periyandavar	Dhanalakshmi A	OBC
17	Chengalpattu	Sri Pachaiamman Magalir SHG	Swetha M	OBC
18	Chengalpattu	Poonkuyil Magalir SHG	Muniyammal R	OBC
19	Theni	Singam	Eswari	OBC
20	Namakkal	Nehuru Kulu	Sathya A	OBC
21	Ranipet	Mahathma Gandhi SHG	Sudha S	OBC
22	Thanjavur	Thazhampoo	R.Bharathi	OBC
23	Thanjavur	Imayam	L.Surya	OBC
24	Tiruppur	Om Sakthi	G.Manoranjitham	OBC
25	Thoothukudi	Kanimozhi	Usha Lakshmi	OBC
26	Ariyalur	Selva Vinayagar SHG	M.Amutha	OBC
27	Ariyalur	Vinayaga WSHG	Menaka Sankar	OBC
28	Ariyalur	Sangamam WSHG	Muthukkannu M	OBC
29	Dindigul	Sri Amman WSHG	Periyanayagi Ravichandran	OBC
30	Cuddalore	Sudar Voli WSHG	Kavith Annadurai	SC
31	Dindigul	Oom Muruga SHG	Lakshmi Murugasamy	OBC
32	Ranipet	Senthura Poo Magalir SHG	Sumathi Arumugam	SC
33	Tiruvannamalai	Anaitheyrasa	Vanitha V	OBC
34	Ranipet	Kurinjimagalir SHG	Soniya E	SC
35	Kallakurichi	Sri Vinayaga SHG	Nandhini G	OBC
36	Vellore	Jai Sriram magalir SHG	Jeevitha S	OBC

37	Tirunelveli	Thalamboo Magalir SHG	Jeyapradha Ganesan	SC
38	Coimbatore	Bhathrakaliamman	Vasanthamani Karuppasamy	OBC
39	Salem	Vembaneri Magalir SHG	Manimegalai T	OBC
40	Cuddalore	Shree Varasakthi Vinayagar SHG	Kalaiselvi M	OBC
41	Vellore	Om Sakthi Magalir SHG	Latha M	OBC
42	Kallakurichi	Baratha Annai SHG	Saranya V	OBC
43	Dharmapuri	Sakthi SHG	Tamilarasi S	OBC
44	Krishnagiri	Blessing Elder Magalir Sangam	Umamaheswari R	SC
