GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2820 TO BE ANSWERED ON 18TH MARCH, 2025

NATIONAL BEEKEEPING AND HONEY MISSION

2820. SHRI KESINENI SIVANATH:

Will the Minister of AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE कृषि एवं किसान कल्याण मंत्री be pleased to state:

- (a) The number of projects that have been approved under the National Beekeeping and Honey Mission during the last five years along with the funds allocated and utilized;
- (b) the number of proposals received under the scheme during the last five years, Statewise:
- (c) the number of honey hubs/clusters sanctioned under the mission, State-wise and district-wise particularly for the State of Andhra Pradesh; and
- (d) the number of FPOs that have benefitted from this mission, State-wise and district-wise particularly for the State of Andhra Pradesh?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF STATE FOR AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE कृषि एवं किसान कल्याण राज्य मंत्री (SHRI RAMNATH THAKUR)

- (a): National Beekeeping and Honey Mission (NBHM) has been implemented since 2020-21. 298 projects have been sanctioned to the implementing agencies till date. Phase-I (2020-21 to 2022-23) allocation under NBHM was Rs.130.00 crores against which Rs.91.13 crores was utilized. Phase-II (2023-24 to 2025-26) against allocation of Rs.370.00 crores fund utilized is Rs.103.35 crores so far.
- (b) to (d): Proposals are received under NBHM at 2 levels, Central & State Governments. At the Central Level, Central Implementing Agencies submit proposals under NBHM directly to National Bee Board (NBB), which are vetted for eligibility as per NBHM guidelines. States' proposals are screened by State Level Steering Committee (SLSC) headed by Chief Secretary of the State & then those found eligible are recommended to NBB. State-wise information on sanctioned projects and sanctions to Farmer Producer Organizations (FPOs) is at Annexure, including for State of Andhra Pradesh.

Annexure to Point No. (b) to (d) of LS Q. No. 2820

State – wise sanctioned projects and FPOs covered

SI.	States / UTs	Projects	EDOs severed
No.	States / UTS	Sanctioned	FPOs covered
1.	Andhra Pradesh	01	-
2.	Arunachal Pradesh	08	Lower Subhansiri-01
3.	Assam	17	-
4.	Bihar	06	-
	Chhattisgarh	07	Bijapur -01
			Korea-01
5.			Bemetara-01
			Raipur-01
			Bilaspur-01
	Gujarat	40	Palanpur-02
6.		10	Navsari-01
7.	Haryana	10	Palwal-02
8.	Himachal Pradesh	09	-
	Jammu & Kashmir	18	Udhampur-01
9.			Kupwara-01
			Ganderbal-01
40	Jharkhand	12	Hazaribagh-01
10.			Lohardaga-01
4.4	Karnataka	20	Dakshina Kannada-01
11.			Uttara Kannada-01
12.	Kerala	05	-
13.	Madhya Pradesh	10	Gwalior-01
14.	Maharashtra	14	Aurangabad-01
15.	Manipur	05	-
16.	Meghalaya	02	-
17.	Mizoram	-	-
18.	Nagaland	06	-
19.	Odisha	03	-
00	Punjab	09	Amritsar-01
20.			Ludhiana-02
21.	Rajasthan	15	Kota-01

SI.	0(1) (1)	Projects	
No.	States / UTs	Sanctioned	FPOs covered
			Alwar-02
			Sriganganagar-02
			Bhilwara-01
			Hanumangarh-01
22.	Sikkim	02	-
23.	Tamil Nadu	09	-
24.	Telangana	13	-
25.	Tripura	03	-
	Uttar Pradesh	30	Saharanpur-01
			Prayagraj-01
26.			Barabanki-01
			Meerut-01
			Muzaffarnagar-02
	Uttarakhand	23	Nainital-02
27.			Pithoragarh-01
			Almora-02
	West Bengal	16	Alipurduar-02
28.			Cooch Behar-04
20.			Purba Bardhaman-03
			South 24 Parganas-01
29	Andaman & Nicobar	01	
	Islands		-
30.	National/Central Level	09	
	Agencies		-
	Grant Total	298	51
