GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF ELECTRONICS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

LOK SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2117

TO BE ANSWERED ON: 12.03.2025

SOFTWARE TECHNOLOGY PARKS

2117. SHRI RAMASAHAYAM RAGHURAM REDDY:

Will the Minister of ELECTRONICS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government has received proposals for the establishment of Software Technology Parks (STPs) and electronic hubs in the country;
- (b) if so, the details thereof, state-wise; and
- (c) the action plan of the Government to establish such parks and electronic hubs in Telangana?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE FORELECTRONICSANDINFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (SHRI JITIN PRASADA)

(a) and (b): Based on the proposals received from respective State Government(s), Software Technology Parks of India (STPI), an autonomous society under Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (MeitY) has set-up 67 STPI centres across the country. State/UT-wise list of STPI Centres are at **Annexure-I**.

Apart from setting up of STPI centre as above, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (MeitY) notified Electronics Manufacturing Clusters (EMC) Scheme in October, 2012 to provide support for the creation of world-class infrastructure along with common facilities and amenities for attracting investments in the electronics sector. The Scheme was closed for receipt of application from October, 2017. Under the Scheme, nineteen (19) Greenfield Electronics Manufacturing Clusters (EMCs) and three (3) Common Facility Centres (CFCs) accorded approval in fifteen (15) states across the country.

Based on further requirement for strengthening of infrastructure to create robust electronics manufacturing ecosystem in the country, MeitY introduced Modified Electronics Manufacturing Clusters (EMC 2.0) Scheme on 1st April, 2020. As of now, under the Scheme, 9 EMC projects and 1 CFC project have been approved in 7 states across the country. The details of the applications approved under EMC and EMC 2.0 Scheme including the state of Telangana are placed at **Annexure-II & III** respectively.

(c): Currently, STPI has two (2) Centers in Telangana at Hyderabad and Warangal. Further, there are three (3) Electronics Manufacturing Clusters (EMCs) and one (1) Common Facility Center (CFC) in Telangana as detailed in Annexure-II & III.

Annexure-I

S. No.	Center Name	State
1.	Kakinada	
2.	Tirupati	A
3.	Vijaywada	Andhra Pradesh
4.	Vishakhapatnam	
5.	Guwahati	Assam
6.	Patna	D'ile e e
7.	Bhagalpur	Bihar
8.	Bhilai	Chhattisgarh
9.	Gandhinagar	
10.	Surat	Gujarat
11.	Shimla	Himachal Pradesh
12.	Jammu	T 0 TZ 1 '
13.	Srinagar	Jammu & Kashmir
14.	Ranchi	71 11 1
15.	Deoghar	Jharkhand
16.	Bangalore	
17.	Hubli	
18.	Mangalore	
19.	Manipal	Karnataka
20.	Mysore	
21.	Davanagere	
22.	Thirvananthapuram	
23.	Kochi	Kerala
24.	Gwalior	
25.	Indore	Madhya Pradesh
26.	Bhopal	
27.	Aurangabad	
28.	Kolhapur	
29.	Nagpur	
30.	Nashik	Maharashtra
31.	Navi Mumbai	
32.	Pune	
33.	Imphal	Manipur
34.	Shillong	Meghalaya
35.	Berhampur	1/10gmataya
36.	Bhubaneshwar	
37.	Rourkela	Odisha
38.	Koraput	Odibila
39.	Jajpur	
40.	Pondicherry	Pondicherry
41.	Mohali	Punjab
42.	Jaipur	
43.	Jodhpur	Rajasthan
44.	Gangtok	Sikkim
45.	Chennai	DIKKIII
46.	Coimbatore	
47.	Madurai	Tamil Nadu
48.	Tirunelveli	1 anni 1 vadu
49.	Trichy	
50.	Hyderabad	
51.	Warangal	Telangana
52.	Allahabad	
		Uttar Pradesh
53.	Kanpur	

54.	Lucknow	
55.	Noida	
56.	Meerut	
57.	Dehradun	Uttarakhand
58.	Durgapur	
59.	Haldia	
60.	Kharagpur	West Bengal
61.	Kolakata	
62.	Siliguri	
63.	Aizawl	Mizoram
64.	Gurugram	Haryana
65.	Agartala	Tripura
66.	Goa	Goa
67.	Kohima	Nagaland

S.No	State	Location	Area (Acres)	Implementing Agency	Financial Outlay (Rs. in crore)	
					Project Cost	Grant- in-aid
1	Andhra Pradesh	Sri City, Satyavedu Mandal, Chittor District	94	Sri City EMC Pvt. Ltd.	56.75	27.34
2		EMC-1@ Tirupati,Renigunta and YerpaduMandal , Chittor District	113.27	Andhra Pradesh Industrial Infrastructure Corporation Ltd.	74.27	37.14
3		EMC-II @ Tirupathi, Vikruthamala Village, YerpaduMandal, Chittor District	501.40	(APIIC)	248.90	98.46
4	Assam	Bongora, Kamrup District, Assam	100	Assam Electronics Development Corporation Limited (AMTRON)	119.85	50.00
5	Chhattisgarh	Sector-22, Naya Raipur	116.48	Chhattisgarh State Industrial Development Corporation ltd. (CSIDC)	103.88	43.08
6	Goa	Tuem, North Goa District	147.55	Department of IT, Government of Goa	161.32	73.77
7	Gujarat	Mundra, Kutch District	631.38	Mundra Solar Techno park Private Limited (MSTPL)	745.14	315.69
8	Jharkhand	Adityapur, Saraikela- Kharsawan District	82.49	Jharkhand Industrial Area Development Authority (JIADA)	97.88	41.48
9	Kerala	Kakkanad , Ernakulam District	66.87	Kerala Industrial Infrastructure Development Corporation (KINFRA)	35.06	15.89
10	Madhya Pradesh	Badwai-Bhopal	50	Madhya Pradesh State Electronics	47.19	20.86
11		Purva-Jabalpur	40	Development Corporation Ltd.(MPSEDC)	38.57	17.76
12	Odisha	Infovalley, Bhubaneswar Industrial Area, Khurda District	203.37	Odisha Industrial development Corporation (IDCO)	200.76	93.09
13	Rajasthan	Salarpur Industrial Area, Khushkera, Bhiwadi	50.3	ELCINA Electronics Manufacturing Cluster Pvt. Ltd (EEMCPL)	46.09	20.24
14		Karoli Industrial Area, Bhiwadi, District-Alwar	121.51	Rajasthan State Industrial Development & Investment	29.13	11.49

S.No	State	Location	Area (Acres)	Implementing Agency	Financial Outlay (Rs. in crore)	
					Project Cost	Grant- in-aid
				Corporation Ltd. (RIICO)		
15	Telangana	E-city, Hyderabad	603.52	Telangana State Industrial Infrastructure	667.6	252.42
16		Maheshwaram, Ranga Reddy	310.70	Corporation (TSIIC)	436.97	138.6
17	Uttar Pradesh	Ecotech-VI Industrial Area, Greater Noida	99.41	TEGNA Electronics Pvt. Ltd. (TEPL)	115.32	50.00
18	West Bengal	Falta , South 24 Parganas District	58.04	West Bengal Electronics	58.86	25.64
19		Naihati, North 24 Parganas district	70	Industry Development Corporation Limited (WEBEL)	58.31	25.7
20	Karnataka	CFC @ Hebbal Industrial Area, Mysore	1.50	Mysore ESDM Cluster	48.53	32.31
21	Maharashtra	CFC @ Shendra Industrial Area, Aurangabad District	1.98	Deogiri Electronics Cluster Private Limited (DECPL)	41.09	29.29
22		CFC @ Pimpri Industrial Area, Pune	0.61	MCCIA Electronic Cluster Foundation (MECF)	67.00	50.00
		Total	3,464.38		3,499.63	1,470.25

Annexure-III

S.No. State		Location	Area (acres)	Implementing agency	Financial Outlay (Rs. in crore)	
			(832.52)		Project Cost	Grant- in-aid
1	Andhra Pradesh	Kopparthy, Kadapa, YSR District	540	Andhra Pradesh Industrial Infrastructure Corporation Ltd. (APIIC)	748.76	350
2	Haryana	IMT Sohna, Nuh District	500	Haryana State Industrial and Infrastructure Development Corporation (HSIIDC)	662.08	331.04
3	Maharashtra	Ranjangaon Phase- III, Pune	297.11	Maharashtra Industrial Development Corporation (MIDC)	492.85	207.98
4	Karnataka	Kotur-Balur Industrial Area, Dharwad District	224.5	Karnataka Industrial Area Development Board (KIADB)	179.14	89.57
5		Kochanahalli (V), Mysuru (T)	235.55		221.54	110.77
6	Uttarakhand	Integrated Industrial Estate Kashipur, Udham Singh Nagar District	133.82	State Infrastructure & Industrial Development Corporation Uttarakhand Ltd. (SIIDCUL)	136.35	57.78
7	Telangana	CFC @ Hyderabad Knowledge City, Raidurg Village, Serilingampally Mandal, Ranga Reddy District	1	T Works Foundation	104.63	75
8		Divtipally Village, Mahabubnagar District	377.65	Telangana Industrial Infrastructure Corporation (TGIIC)	569.66	258.1
9	Tamil Nadu	Pillaipakkam (Village), Sriperumbudur Taluk (Taluk), Kancheepuram (District)	379.3	State Industries Promotion Corporation of Tamil Nadu (SIPCOT)	424.55	212.27
10		Manallur, Tiruvallur District Total	474.3 3163.23		587.47 4127.03	293.74 1986.25
Total			0100,20		112/103	1700.23
