GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 775 TO BE ANSWERED ON 29.11.2024

PRIMARY HEALTH CENTRES IN ANDHRA PRADESH

775. SHRI KESINENI SIVANATH:

Will the Minister of **HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE** be pleased to state:

- (a) the total number of PHCs, HWC-PHCs and UPHCs established in Andhra Pradesh, district-wise:
- (b) the total number of nurses, specialists and doctors available in PHCs, HWC-PHCs and UPHCs in the NTR district;
- (c) whether more number of PHCs, HWC-PHCs and UPHCs are likely to be established in Andhra Pradesh;
- (d) if so, the details thereof and if not, the reasons therefor; and
- (e) the number of new PHCs being established in the said State, district-wise?

ANSWER THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE (SHRI PRATAPRAO JADHAV)

(a): Health Dynamics is an annual publication, based on Health care administrative data reported by States/UTs. Details of total Number of Primary Health Centers (PHC), Ayushman Arogya Mandir-PHCs (erstwhile HWC-PHCs) and Urban Primary Health Centers (UPHC) established in Andhra Pradesh, district-wise; may be seen at the following link of Health Dynamics 22-23:

 $\frac{https://mohfw.gov.in/sites/default/files/Health\%20Dynamics\%20of\%20India\%20\%28Infrastructure\%20\%26\%20Human\%20Resources\%29\%202022-23 RE\%20\%281\%29.pdf$

(b): Details of total number of nurses, specialists and doctors available in PHCs, HWC-PHCs and UPHCs in the NTR district is as follows:

		AAM-PHCs		UPHCs	
Sl. No.	District	Sanctioned	In-position	Sancti oned	In-position
1	Staff Nurse	72	68	97	86
2	Specialists	0	0	0	0
3	Doctors	45	42	49	48

(c) to (e): Details of number of new PHCs sanctioned in Andhra Pradesh, district-wise is as follows:

Sl. No.	District	New PHCs		
1	Srikakulam	5		
2	Vizianagaram	2		
3	Parvathipuram Manyam	0		
4	Alluri Sitharama Raju	1		
5	Visakhapatnam	1		
6	Anakapalli	1		
7	Kakinada	4		
8	Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Konaseema	1		
9	East Godavari	6		
10	West Godavari	4		
11	Eluru	4		
12	Krishna	1		
13	NTR	2		
14	Guntur	4		
15	Bapatla	3		
16	Palnadu	7		
17	Prakasam	5		
18	Sri Potti Sriramulu Nellore	6		
19	Kurnool	9		
20	Nandyal	4		
21	Ananthapuramu	5		
22	Sri Sathya Sai	4		
23	YSR Kadapa	2		
24	Annamayya	1		
25	Chittoor	4		
26	Tirupati	2		
	Total	88		