GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF CIVIL AVIATION Lok Sabha **UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.: 484** (TO BE ANSWERED ON THE 28th November 2024) IMPLEMENTATION OF KRISHI UDAN SCHEME SHRI VIJAY BAGHEL SMT HIMADRI SINGH SHRI VIJAY KUMAR DUBEY SHRI PARBHUBHAI NAGARBHAI VASAVA SHRI BASAVARAJ BOMMAI SHRI GANESH SINGH

484.

DR. HEMANT VISHNU SAVARA SHRI BIBHU PRASAD TARAI **SMT KAMALJEET SEHRAWAT** SHRI PRAVEEN PATEL SHRI NABA CHARAN MAJHI DR. SHIVAJI BANDAPPA KALGE

Will the Minister of CIVIL AVIATION

be pleased to state:-

(a) the steps taken by the Government for implementing the Krishi Udan Scheme and assessing the impact thereof;

(b) the number of agricultural products transported under the scheme since its introduction in August, 2020;

(c) the estimated economic benefits to the farmers as a result of air transportation facilitated under the said scheme;

(d) the details of the airports from where air transport facilities are available in Maharashtra along with the agriculture products transported from Maharashtra during the last three years; and

(e) the breakdown of the number of airports focused on North Eastern, Hilly and Tribal regions versus those in other areas?

ANSWER

Minister of State in the Ministry of CIVIL AVIATION (Shri Murlidhar Mohol)

a) Krishi Udan is an ongoing Scheme and is reviewed from time to time in consultation with stakeholders. Initially 53 Airports were covered in the Krishi Udan Scheme piloted for 06 months. After evaluation of the scheme, five more airports have been included, making it 58 airports covered under Krishi Udan.

(b) & (c) The Scheme aims to ensure seamless, cost-effective, time bound, air transportation and associated logistics for all agriproduce originating especially from North-East, hilly and tribal regions of the country, so that it improves their value realisation. All perishable commodities are covered under Krishi Udan Scheme in the country which includes horticulture, fishery, livestock and processed products.;

Krishi Udan Scheme is a convergence scheme where eight Ministries/Departments namely Ministry Civil of Aviation. Department of Agriculture & Farmers' Welfare, Department of Animal Husbandry and Dairying, Department of Fisheries, Ministry of Food Processing Industries, Department of Commerce, Ministry of Tribal Affairs, Ministry of Development of North-Eastern Region would leverage their existing schemes to strengthen the logistics for transportation of Agri-produce. For facilitating and incentivising movement of agri-produce by air transportation, waiver of Landing charges, Parking charges, are provided for Indian freighters and P2C (Passenger-to-Cargo) Aircraft by Airports Authority of India (AAI) and Ministry of Defence at their selected Krishi Udan airports. In addition, Route Navigation Facility Charges (RNFC) and Terminal Navigational Landing Charges (TNLC) are waived off at the selected **AAI** airports.

(d) Nashik and Pune airports in Maharashtra are included under the Krishi Udan Scheme.;

(e)The Krishi Udan Scheme covers 58 airports in the country, primarily focusing on 25 airports in North Eastern, Hilly and Tribal region besides 33 airports in other regions/areas. The list of airports is annexed.

* * * * * *

State-wise List of Airports Covered Under Krishi Udan 2.0 Scheme

State/Union Territory	Airport
Andaman & Nicobar	1. Port Blair
Arunachal Pradesh	2. Tezu
Assam	3. Dibrugarh
	4. Jorhat
	5. Lilabari
	6. Rupsi
	7. Silchar
Chhattisgarh	8. Raipur
Himachal Pradesh	9. Bhuntar
	10. Gaggal
	11. Shimla
Jammu & Kashmir	12. Jammu
	13. Srinagar
Jharkhand	14. Ranchi
Ladakh	15. Leh
Lakshadweep	16. Agatti
Manipur	17. Imphal
Meghalaya	18. Shillong
Mizoram	19. Lengpui
Nagaland	20. Dimapur
Sikkim	21. Pakyong
Tripura	22. Agartala
Uttarakhand	23. Dehradun
	24. Pantnagar
	25. Pithoragarh

(i) North-Eastern Region, Hilly Airports, Tribal Airports & Island (25)

(ii) Other Airports (33)

State/Union Territory	Airport
Andhra Pradesh	1. Visakhapatnam
Assam	2. Tezpur
Bihar	3. Patna
	4. Darbhanga
Chandigarh	5. Chandigarh
Goa	6. Goa
Gujarat	7. Bhuj
	8. Jamnagar

	9. Rajkot
Karnataka	10. Belagavi
Kerala	11. Thiruvananthapuram
Madhya Pradesh	12. Indore
	13. Bhopal
	14. Jabalpur
Maharashtra	15. Nashik
	16. Pune
Odisha	17. Jharsuguda
Punjab	18. Adampur
	19. Amritsar
	20. Pathankot
Rajasthan	21. Jaisalmer
	22. Jodhpur
Tamil Nadu	23. Coimbatore
	24. Tiruchirappalli
Uttar Pradesh	25. Agra
	26. Bareli
	27. Gorakhpur
	28. Hindon
	29. Kanpur
	30. Prayagraj
	31. Varanasi
West Bengal	32. Bagdogra
	33. Kolkata
