GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF CHEMICALS AND FERTILIZERS DEPARTMENT OF PHARMACEUTICALS

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION No. 2992 TO BE ANSWERED ON THE 13th DECEMBER, 2024

PM-Janaushadhi Kendras at Railway Stations

2992. Smt. Poonamben Hematbhai Maadam: Shri Chudasama Rajeshbhai Naranbhai:

Will the Minister of CHEMICALS AND FERTILIZERS be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government has taken any steps to enhance wellness and welfare of passengers and public visiting railway stations and to make available quality medicines and consumables to all at affordable prices;
- (b) if so, the details thereof;
- (c) whether the Government has taken any steps to expand PM-Janaushadhi Kendra scheme to benefit more passengers and general public;
- (d) if so, the details thereof;
- (e) whether there is any reserve price stipulated by Government for awarding contracts of PM-Janaushadhi Kendras; and
- (f) if so, the details thereof?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF CHEMICALS & FERTILIZERS (SMT. ANUPRIYA PATEL)

- (a) & (b): To enhance wellness and welfare of passengers and public visiting railway stations and make available quality medicines and consumables at affordable prices, 77 Jan Aushadhi Kendras (JAKs) have been opened at railway stations in different parts of the country till 30.11.2024. List of 77 JAKs is enclosed as **Annexure.**
- (c) to (f): Jan Aushadhi Kendras (JAKs) are opened at Railway stations as per requirement of Ministry of Railways at locations decided by the Ministry. In case of Government hospitals/railway stations, the respective authorities devise a mechanism to determine any reserve price/license fee, based on its location. The Department does not determine the reserve price for any JAK.

Annexure referred to in reply to part (a) and (b) of the LOK SABHA UNSTARRED Q. NO. 2992 for answer on 13.12.2024

List of 77 JAKs opened in several railway stations in the country			
Sl. No.	Name of the Railway Station	Name of the State	
1	Triupati Railway Station	Andra Pradesh	
2	Rangiya Junction Railway Station	Assam	
3	Badarpur Railway Station	Assam	
4	New Tinsukia Railway Station	Assam	
5	Katihar Railway Station	Bihar	
6	Patna Junction Railway Station	Bihar	
7	Darbhanga Railway Station	Bihar	
8	Samastipur Railway Station	Bihar	
9	Pendra Road Railway Station	Chhattisgarh	
10	Janjgir Naila Railway Station	Chhattisgarh	
11	Bagbahara Railway Station	Chhattisgarh	
12	Bilaspur Railway Station	Chhattisgarh	
13	Anand Vihar Terminal Railway Station	Delhi	
14	Mehsana Railway Station	Gujarat	
15	Valsad Junction Railway Station	Gujarat	
16	Ankleshwar Junction	Gujarat	
17	Rajkot Railway Station	Gujarat	
18	Chamdlodiya Railway Station	Gujarat	
19	Vapi Railway Station	Gujarat	
20	Srinagar Railway Station	Jammu and Kashmir	
21	Sini Railway Station	Jharkhand	
22	Mysuru Rail Way Station	Karnataka	
23	Hubballi Juncation	Karnataka	
24	Bangarapet Railway Station	Karnataka	
25	SMVT Bengaluru	Karnataka	
26	Davanagere Railway Station	Karnataka	
27	Palakkad Junction Railway Station	Kerala	
28	Madanmahal Railway Station	Madhya Pradesh	
29	Bina Railway Station	Madhya Pradesh	
30	Nainpur Junction Railway Station	Madhya Pradesh	
31	Ratlam Junction Railway Station	Madhya Pradesh	
32	Katni Railway Station	Madhya Pradesh	
33	Pimpri Railway Station	Maharashtra	
34	Lokmanya Tilak Terminus Railway Station	Maharashtra	
35	Nagbhir Junction Railway Station	Maharashtra	
36	Solapur Junction Railway Station	Maharashtra	
37	Manmad Junction Railway Station	Maharashtra	
38	Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Itwari Railway Station	Maharashtra	
39	Dadar Railway Station	Maharashtra	
40	Khurda Road Railway Station	Odisha	
41	Puducherry Railway Station	Puducherry	
42	Phagwara Railway Station	Punjab	
43	Patiala Railway Station	Punjab	

44	Bhagat Ki Kothi Junction Railway Station	Rajasthan
45	Durgapura Railway Station	Rajasthan
46	Barmer Railway Station	Rajasthan
47	Falna Railway Station	Rajasthan
48	Dindigul Junction Railway Station	Tamil Nadu
49	Tiruchchirappalli Railway Station	Tamil Nadu
50	Erode Junction Railway Station	Tamil Nadu
51	Nagercoil Junction Railway Station	Tamil Nadu
52	Thanjavur Jn. Railway Station	Tamil Nadu
53	Chengalpattu Railway Station	Tamil Nadu
54	Secunderabad Railway Station	Telangana
55	Kachiguda Railay Station	Telangana
56	Agartala Railway Station	Tripura
57	Virangana Lakshmibai Jhansi Railway Station	Uttar Pardesh
58	Badshahnagar Railway Station	Uttar Pardesh
59	Bareilly City Railway Station	Uttar Pardesh
60	Lalitpur Railway Station	Uttar Pardesh
61	Farrukhabad Railway Station	Uttar Pardesh
62	Prayagraj Junction Railway Station	Uttar Pardesh
63	Basti Railway Station	Uttar Pardesh
64	Gonda Railway Station	Uttar Pardesh
65	Banaras Railway Station	Uttar Pradesh
66	Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Railway Station - Chandauli	Uttar Pradesh
67	Agra Cantt Railway Station	Uttar Pradesh
68	Lucknow Junction Railway Station (NER)	Uttar Pradesh
69	Mathura Junction Railway Station	Uttar Pradesh
70	Gorakhpur Junction	Uttar Pradesh
71	Kashipur Junction Railway Station	Uttarakhand
72	Yog Nagari Rishikesh Junction Railway Station	Uttarakhand
73	Malda Town Railway Station	West Bengal
74	Kharagpur Railway Station	West Bengal
75	Netaji Metro Railway Station	West Bengal
76	Dakshineswar Railway Station	West Bengal
77	New Cooch Behar Railway Station	West Bengal