# GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF CIVIL AVIATION Lok Sabha UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. : 2913 ( TO BE ANSWERED ON THE 12th December 2024 )

# NIGHT LANDING FACILITY AT AIRPORTS

## 2913. SMT RACHNA BANERJEE Will the Minister of CIVIL AVIATION

### be pleased to state:-

(a) whether it is true that night landing facility is still not available at many airports of the country and if so, the details thereof;

(b) whether the Government is aware that the passengers suffer a lot due to non-operation of flights from such airports at night and if so, the details thereof; and

(c) whether the Government has taken/proposes to take measures to place night landing facilities at all the airports across the country and if so, the details thereof?

#### ANSWER

Minister of State in the Ministry of CIVIL AVIATION (Shri Murlidhar Mohol)

(a) to (c): The State-wise list of airports in the country, licensed by the Directorate General of Civil Aviation, that do not have night landing facilities for civil operations is at Annexure. The upgradation of airport infrastructure to enable night landing, is a continuous process and is undertaken by Airports Authority of India (AAI) and other airport operators from time to time depending on the availability of land, commercial viability, socio- economic considerations, traffic demand / willingness of airlines to operate to/from such airports etc.

\* \* \* \* \* \*

#### ANNEXURE

## Annexure referred to in reply to Lok Sabha Unstarrred Question No. 2913 for 12.12.2024

S. NO.	STATE / UT	NAME OF AIRPORT
1	ANDHRA PRADESH	KURNOOL
2	ARUNACHAL PRADESH	TEZU
3	ASSAM	RUPSI
4	CHHATTISGARH	AMBIKAPUR
5	CHHATTISGARH	BILASPUR
6	CHHATTISGARH	JAGDALPUR
7	GUJARAT	KESHOD (JUNAGARH)
8	HIMACHAL PRADESH	KANGRA (GAGGAL)
9	HIMACHAL PRADESH	KULLU MANALI (BHUNTAR)
10	HIMACHAL PRADESH	SHIMLA
11	JHARKHAND	JAMSHEDPUR
12	KARNATAKA	SHIVAMOGGA
13	LAKSHDWEEP (UT)	AGATTI
14	MAHARASHTRA	GONDIA
15	MAHARASHTRA	JUHU
16	MAHARASHTRA	SINDHUDURG
17	MAHARASHTRA	SOLAPUR
18	MIZORAM	LENGPUI (AIZWAL)
19	ODISHA	JEYPORE
20	ODISHA	ROURKELA
21	ODISHA	UTKELA
22	PUDUCHERRY (UT)	PUDUCHERRY
23	PUNJAB	LUDHIANA
24	SIKKIM	PAKYONG
25	TAMIL NADU	SALEM
26	UTTAR PRADESH	ALIGARH
27	UTTAR PRADESH	AZAMGARH
28	UTTAR PRADESH	CHITRAKOOT
29	UTTAR PRADESH	KUSHINAGAR
30	UTTAR PRADESH	MORADABAD
31	UTTAR PRADESH	SHRAVASTI
32	UTTARAKHAND	PANTNAGAR
33	UTTARAKHAND	PITHORAGARH
34	WEST BENGAL	COOCH BEHAR