GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2362 ANSWERED ON 10/12/2024

FUNDS RELEASED UNDER SPMRM

2362. DR. KADIYAM KAVYA:

Will the Minister of RURAL DEVELOPMENTbe pleased to state:

- (a) the details of clusters identified and the quantum of funds released under Shyama Prasad Mukherjee Rurban Mission (SPMRM) to develop such clusters so far in Telangana; and
- (b) the details of new clusters identified, funds allocated and released for Telangana?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT (SHRI KAMLESH PASWAN)

(a): A total of 17 clusters have been identified under Shyama Prasad MukherjiRurban Mission (SPMRM) in the state of Telangana and the details are given in the Annexure. A total of Rs. 234.60 crores have been released by the Central Government to the State of Telangana under the Mission.

(b): New clusters have not been identified and further funds have not been released as the Mission period has ended on 31.3.2022.

* * * * *

Annexure referred to in reply to part (a) of LokSabhaUnstarred Question no. 2362 to be answered on 10.12.2024.

Details of clusters under SPMRM in the state of Telangana

SI. No	Phase	Rurban Cluster	Mandal	District
1	I	Chirrakunta	K.B. Asifabad	K.B.Asifabad
2		Jukkal	Jukkal	Kamareddy
3		Ryakal	Narayankhed	Sangareddy
4		Allapur.S	Tandur	Vikarabad
5	11	Nagaram	Jayshankar	Jayshankar
J			Bhupalpally	Bhupalpally
6		Vennacherla	Peddakothapally	Nagarkurnool
7		Sultanabad	Sultanabad	Peddapally
8			Choutuppal	Yadadri-
				Bhuvanagiri
9		Kondabheemanapally	Devarakonda	Nalgonda
10		Kuntala	Kuntala	Nirmal
11		Nancherla	Gandeed	Mahabubnagar
12		Bijigirisharif	Jammikunta	Karimnagar
13		Jaligaon	Gajwel	Siddipet
14		Papannapet	Papannapet	Medak
15		Parvathagiri	Parvathagiri	Warangal
16		Shankarpally	Shankarpally	Rangareddy
17		Yedapally	Yedapally	Nizamabad
