GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF AYUSH

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2019 TO BE ANSWERED ON 06.12.2024

AYUSH Health and Wellness Centres

2019. Shri K Gopinath:

Dr. M K Vishnu Prasad:

Will the Minister of AYUSH be pleased to state:

- (a) the total number of AYUSH Health and Wellness centres in the State of Tamil Nadu, district-wise;
- (b) the total number of such centres operational and non-operational in Tamil Nadu; and
- (c) the total number of personnels employed at those centres?

ANSWER THE MINISTER OF STATE (IC) OF THE MINISTRY OF AYUSH (SHRI PRATAPRAO JADHAV)

- (a) & (b) Under Centrally Sponsored Scheme of National Ayush Mission (NAM), as per the proposals received from the State Government of Tamilnadu, 650 Ayush dispensaries have been approved for upgradation as Ayush Health and Wellness centres, which is now known as Ayushman Arogya Mandir (Ayush). As reported by the State Government, all 650 Ayushman Arogya Mandirs (Ayush) are operational. District-wise list of Ayushman Arogya Mandir (Ayush) is furnished as **Annexure.**
- (c) Public Health being a State subject, deployment of personnels to these facilities comes under purview of respective State/UT Governments and no such data is maintained by the Ministry.

<u>List of Ayushman Arogya Mandir (Ayush) approved & operational/functional under</u> <u>the National Ayush Mission in the State of Tamil Nadu</u>

S. No	State	Name of District	No. of Approved Ayushman Arogya Mandir (Ayush)	No. of Functional Ayushman Arogya Mandir (Ayush)
1		Coimbatore	25	25
2		Ramanathapuram	16	16
3		Sivagangai	21	21
4		Thanjavur	22	22
5		Kanchipuram	8	8
6		Chengalpet	9	9
7		Thiruvallur	19	19
8		Virudhunagar	34	34
9		Dharmapuri	20	20
10		Erode	34	34
11		Vellore	11	11
12	Tamil Nadu	Madurai	23	23
13		Theni	14	14
14		Nilgiris	6	6
15		Nagapattinam	12	12
16		Villupuram	18	18
17		Salem	37	37
18		Tirunelveli	17	17
19		Cuddalore	18	18
20		Trichy	22	22
21		Karur	12	12
22		Ariyalur	7	7
23		Pudukottai	14	14
24		Dindigul	24	24
25		Kanyakumari	25	25
26		Tenkasi	21	21
27		Thiruvarur	19	19
28		Thiruvannamalai	25	25
29		Kallakurichi	13	13
30		Krishnagiri	13	13
31		Mayiladudurai	16	16
32		Nammakkal	13	13
33		Perambalur	4	4
34		Ranipet	11	11
35		Thirupattur	8	8
36	[Thoothukudi	27	27
37		Tiruppur	12	12
Total			650	650