GOVERNMENT OF INDIA

MINISTRY OF EXTERNAL AFFAIRS

LOK SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO- 1882

ANSWERED ON- 06/12/2024

ESTABLISHMENT OF PASSPORT OFFICE IN UTTAR PRADESH

†1882. DR. RAJKUMAR SANGWAN

Will the Minister of EXTERNAL AFFAIRS be pleased to state :-

(a) whether the Government proposes to open passport office

and its branch offices in various district headquarters/tehsils in

the State of Uttar Pradesh;

(b) if so, the details thereof; and

(c) the time by which the same is likely to be done?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF EXTERNAL AFFAIRS (SHRI KIRTI VARDHAN SINGH)

(a to c) Ministry in association with Department of Posts (DoP) decided in January 2017 to open Passport Seva Kendras (PSK) at the Head Post Offices (HPO)/Post Offices (PO) in the country called Post Office Passport Seva Kendras (POPSK) in each Lok Sabha Constituency (LSC) where there is no PSK or POPSK. As on date, 93 PSKs and 442 POPSKs have been set up across the country and are operational to cater to the needs of passport seekers.

Currently, three (03) Passport Offices are functional in Uttar Pradesh at Lucknow, Ghaziabad and Bareilly. The list of Lok Sabha Constituencies of Uttar Pradesh with a PSK (is at Annexure-I) and those with a POPSK is at Annexure-II. There are 23 Lok Sabha Constituencies (list at Annexure-III), where suitable space is yet to be provided by the Department of Posts for the opening of a POPSK. Opening of a PSK/POPSK is an on-going activity and depends upon various factors including distance from an existing PSK / POPSK and the volume of passport applications from a particular region.

2

List of PSKs in the state of Uttar Pradesh			
S. No	RPO Name	State Name	PSK Location
1	RPO Bareilly	Uttar Pradesh	PSK Bareilly
2	RPO Ghaziabad	Uttar Pradesh	PSK Ghaziabad
3	RPO Lucknow	Uttar Pradesh	PSK Gorakhpur
4			PSK Kanpur
5			PSK Lucknow
6			PSK Varanasi

List of opened POPSKs in Uttar Pradesh as on 25.11.2024			
S.no.	District	State	Passport Office
1	Pilibhit	Uttar Pradesh	Bareilly
2	Moradabad	Uttar Pradesh	Bareilly
3	Bijnaur	Uttar Pradesh	Bareilly
4	Rampur	Uttar Pradesh	Bareilly
5	Badaun	Uttar Pradesh	Bareilly
6	Amroha	Uttar Pradesh	Bareilly
7	Shahjahanpur	Uttar Pradesh	Bareilly
8	Nagina	Uttar Pradesh	Bareilly
9	Meerut	Uttar Pradesh	Ghaziabad
10	Agra	Uttar Pradesh	Ghaziabad
11	Mathura (Vrindawan)	Uttar Pradesh	Ghaziabad
12	Bulandshahr	Uttar Pradesh	Ghaziabad
13	Aligarh	Uttar Pradesh	Ghaziabad
14	Saharanpur	Uttar Pradesh	Ghaziabad
15	Fatehpur	Uttar Pradesh	Ghaziabad

	Sikri(Achnera)		
16	Hathras	Uttar Pradesh	Ghaziabad
17	Muzaffarnagar	Uttar Pradesh	Ghaziabad
18	Gautam Buddha	Uttar Pradesh	Ghaziabad
	Nagar(Noida)		
19	Baghpat	Uttar Pradesh	Ghaziabad
20	Jhansi	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
21	Ghazipur	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
22	Faizabad (Ayodhya)	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
23	Allahabad	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
24	Deoria	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
25	Unnao	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
26	Ballia	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
27	Sultanpur	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
28	Pratapgarh	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
29	Azamgarh	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
30	Bahraich	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
31	Sitapur	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow

32	Gonda	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
	UUIIUU		
33	Shrawasti (Balrampur)	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
34	Goshi (Mau)	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
35	Amethi	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
36	Rae Bareli	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
37	Jaunpur	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
38	Mirzapur (Chunar)	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
39	Fatehpur	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
40	Banda	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
41	Hamirpur	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
42	Bhadohi	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
43	Domariyaganj	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
	(Siddharth Nagar)		
44	Misrikh	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
45	Ambedkar Nagar	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
46	Maharajganj	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
47	Kheri	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
48	Hardoi	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
			l

49	Farukhabad	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
50	Etawah	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow
51	Jalaun	Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow

Details of 23 Lok Sabha Constituencies of Uttar Pradesh where suitable space yet to be provided for Post Office Passport Seva Kendras (POPSKs).

S.	POPSK Locations	Passport Office	Lok Sabha
No.			Constituency
1.	Manjhanpur	Lucknow	Kaushambi
2.	Barabanki	Lucknow	Barabanki
3.	Basti	Lucknow	Basti
4.	Churk	Lucknow	Robertsganj
5.	Kushi Nagar	Lucknow	Kushi Nagar
6.	Akbarpur	Lucknow	Akbarpur
7.	Aonia	Bareilly	Aonia
8.	Bansgoan	Lucknow	Bansgoan
9.	Chandauli	Lucknow	Chandauli
10.	Dhauraha	Lucknow	Dhauraha
11.	Etah	Bareilly	Etah
12.	Firozabad	Bareilly	Firozabad

13.	Kairana	Ghaziabad	Kairana
14.	Kaiserganj	Lucknow	Kaiserganj
15.	Kannauj	Lucknow	Kannauj
16.	Lalganj	Lucknow	Lalganj
17.	Machhlishahr	Lucknow	Machhlishahr
18.	Mainpuri	Bareilly	Mainpuri
19.	Malihabad	Lucknow	Mohanlalganj
20.	Phulpur	Lucknow	Phulpur
21.	Salempur	Lucknow	Salempur
22.	Sambhal	Bareilly	Sambhal
23.	Sant Kabir Nagar	Lucknow	Sant Kabir Naga

* * * * *