GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF NEW AND RENEWABLE ENERGY LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1578 ANSWERED ON 04/12/2024

FUNDS FOR PM-KUSUM

1578. SHRI ANAND BHADAURIA

Will the Minister of NEW AND RENEWABLE ENERGY be pleased to state:

(a) the details of fund allocated, released and utilised under Pradhan Mantri Kisan Urja Suraksha evam Utthaan Mahabhiyan (PM-KUSUM) scheme during last three financial years and the current year, State-wise;

(b) the details of districts of Uttar Pradesh and Bihar which are covered under PM-KUSUM scheme, district-wise; and

(c) the details of the districts of Uttar Pradesh and Bihar which are not covered under PM-KUSUM scheme along with the reasons therefor?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF STATE FOR NEW & RENEWABLE ENERGY AND POWER

(SHRI SHRIPAD YESSO NAIK)

(a) PM-KUSUM is a demand driven scheme. The funds under the scheme are released based on the progress of installation reported by the State Implementing Agencies (SIA) and as per provisions of the scheme guidelines.

The state-wise details of the funds released under the Scheme during last three financial years and the current year are placed at **Annexure I.**

(b) & (c) As per the information provided by the State Implementing Agencies of Uttar Pradesh and Bihar, all 75 districts of Uttar Pradesh and 38 districts of Bihar are covered under PM KUSUM scheme.

Annexure-I referred to in reply to part (a) of Lok Unstarred Question No. 1578 to be answered on 04.12.2024

Details of fund released to States/ UTs under PM-KUSUM Scheme in last 3 years (as on 31.10.2024)

S. No	States/UTs	FY 2021-22 (Rs in Crore)	FY 2022-23 (Rs in Crore)	FY 2023-24 (Rs in Crore)	FY 2024-25 (Rs in Crore) (<i>As on 31.10.2024</i>)
1	Andaman and Nicobar Islands	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00
2	Arunachal Pradesh	0.00	0.82	2.12	0.00
3	Assam	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00
4	Bihar	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00
5	Chhattisgarh	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00
6	Goa	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00
7	Gujarat	0.00	7.83	28.72	5.15
8	Haryana	161.12	137.95	429.78	103.34
9	Himachal Pradesh	0.00	5.85	0.00	3.13
10	Jammu & Kashmir	0.00	15.69	0.00	0.00
11	Jharkhand	0.00	20.04	2.36	49.62
12	Karnataka	0.00	0.00	2.38	81.25
13	Kerala	0.00	0.00	28.53	0.07
14	Ladakh	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00
15	Madhya Pradesh	0.00	0.00	0.80	0.00
16	Maharashtra	9.60	247.60	330.21	741.81
17	Manipur	0.00	0.23	0.17	0.00
18	Meghalaya	0.00	0.00	0.31	0.00
19	Mizoram	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00
20	Nagaland	0.00	0.20	0.18	0.16
21	Odisha	0.00	0.00	7.69	0.00
22	Puducherry	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00
23	Punjab	23.70	31.11	5.41	13.09
24	Rajasthan	153.49	247.63	49.41	280.01
25	Tamil Nadu	20.30	0.00	2.59	0.12
26	Telangana	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00
27	Tripura	7.36	0.12	17.81	0.00
28	Uttar Pradesh	13.73	82.30	92.13	35.46
29	Uttarakhand	0.00	4.00	0.00	12.55
30	West Bengal	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00
	Total	389.29	801.36	1,000.58	1,325.77