GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1334

TO BE ANSWERED ON 03RD DECEMBER, 2024

SOCIAL SECURITY FOR FARMERS UNDER PMKMY

1334. SMT. HEMA MALINI:

Will the Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare कृषि एवं किसान कल्याण मंत्री be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Pradhan Mantri Kisan Maandhan Yojana (PMKMY) is being implemented with the objective to provide social security to the small and marginal farmers in the country;
- (b) if so, the details of the farmers benefited in various districts of Uttar Pradesh including Mathura under the said scheme; and
- (c) whether any proposal have been received regarding the amendment in the said scheme/yojana?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF STATE FOR AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE कृषि एवं किसान कल्याण राज्य मंत्री (SHRI BHAGIRATH CHOUDHARY)

(a) & (b): "Pradhan Mantri Kisan Maan Dhan Yojana (PMKMY)", a central sector scheme, is a voluntary and contributory pension scheme for the entry age group of 18 to 40 years with a provision of minimum monthly assured pension of Rs. 3000/- on attaining the age of 60 years, subject to exclusion criteria. The Scheme aims to create a social security net for the small and marginal farmers during their old age. The amount of the monthly contribution ranges between Rs.55 to Rs.200 per month depending upon the age of entry of the farmers into the Scheme. Govt. of India also provides matching contribution in the pension account of the farmers.

District-wise details of farmers registered under PMKMY in Uttar Pradesh, including in Mathura is attached at Annexure.

(c): Presently, there is no proposal under consideration for amendment of the Scheme.

<u>District-wise details of farmers registered under PMKMY in Uttar Pradesh</u>

S. No.	District	Farmers Registered
1	Agra	5,051
2	Aligarh	9,691
3	Ambedkar Nagar	624
4	Amethi	1,925
5	Amroha	1,152
6	Auraiya	1,321
7	Ayodhya	2,355
8	Azamgarh	1,982
9	Baghpat	741
10	Bahraich	2,517
11	Ballia	1,768
12	Balrampur	3,034
13	Banda	2,474
14	Barabanki	2,441
15	Bareilly	2,410
16	Basti	1,154
17	Bhadohi	3,142
18	Bijnor	4,380
19	Budaun	533
20	Bulandshahr	6,193
21	Chandauli	1,419
22	Chitrakoot	2,253
23	Deoria	851
24	Etah	3,631
25	Etawah	1,941
26	Farrukhabad	2,849
27	Fatehpur	1,771
28	Firozabad	1,285
29	Gautam Buddha Nagar	419
30	Ghaziabad	520
31	Ghazipur	3,684
32	Gonda	2,827
33	Gorakhpur	2,391
34	Hamirpur	3,309
35	Hapur	1,361
36	Hardoi	12,023
37	Hathras	9,940
38	Jalaun	1,221
39	Jaunpur	2,408
40	Jhansi	10,375
41	Kannauj	5,230
42	Kanpur Dehat	4,816
43	Kanpur Nagar	2,779
44	Kasganj	16,405
45	Kaushambi	1,573
46	Kheri	2,776
47	Kushi Nagar	2,810

48	Lalitpur	6,443
49	Lucknow	3,011
50	Maharajganj	1,914
51	Mahoba	2,912
52	Mainpuri	4,908
53	Mathura	983
54	Mau	1,361
55	Meerut	2,261
56	Mirzapur	1,782
57	Moradabad	2,806
58	Muzaffarnagar	2,092
59	Pilibhit	1,643
60	Pratapgarh	2,708
61	Prayagraj	10,353
62	Rae Bareli	1,231
63	Rampur	557
64	Saharanpur	1,893
65	Sambhal	1,756
66	Sant Kabeer Nagar	2,833
67	Shahjahanpur	1,370
68	Shamli	1,188
69	Shravasti	1,939
70	Siddharth Nagar	4,844
71	Sitapur	18,708
72	Sonbhadra	1,696
73	Sultanpur	1,785
74	Unnao	6,123
75	Varanasi	3,125
	Total	2,51,980
	·	
