GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF FISHERIES, ANIMAL HUSBANDRY AND DAIRYING DEPARTMENT OF FISHERIES

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION No. 1164 TO BE ANSWERED ON 3RD DECEMBER, 2024

Climate Resilient Coastal Fishing Village

1164. SHRI ROBERT BRUCE C:

Will the Minister of FISHERIES, ANIMAL HUSBANDRY AND DAIRYING मत्स्यपालन, पशुपालन और डेयरी मंत्री be pleased to state:

- (a) the details of guidelines for the recently announced 100 climate-resilient coastal fishing villages and the details thereof;
- (b) the details of guidelines for the recently announced Rs. 2 crore per village under the Pradhan Mantri Matsya Sampada Yojana (PMMSY) for developing essential fisheries infrastructure and the details thereof; and
- (c) whether the said villages have been identified for the development and if so, the details thereof?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF FISHERIES, ANIMAL HUSBANDRY AND DAIRYING (SHRI RAJIV RANJAN SINGH ALIAS LALAN SINGH)

(a) to (b): Under the Pradhan Mantri Matsya Sampada Yojana (PMMSY), the Department of Fisheries, Ministry of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying has identified 100 coastal fishermen villages situated close to the coastline as Climate Resilient Coastal Fishermen Villages (CRCFV) to make them climate resilient and economically vibrant fishermen villages. The Guidelines for the CRCFV has been issued on 12th February, 2024. The guidelines detail the objectives, funds, funding pattern, mode of implementation, institutional arrangements, criteria for selection of villages, responsibilities of each agency, potential activities, post-construction management of facilities etc.

Implementation of the projects on CRCFV, with 100% central funding under the PMMSY has been taken up with a unit cost of Rs. 2 crore per village for development of essential fisheries related facilities. The facilities required at each identified fishing villages will be assessed based on the gap analysis and the cost for development of

such assessed facilities will be worked based on the local site conditions and fishermen population in the village. The cost of development of identified facilities at an identified fishing village shall be distributed in the manner as 70% of unit/estimated cost towards infrastructure facilities and 30% of unit/estimated cost towards fisheries economic activities. The scheme component also promotes suitable convergence and dovetailing of funds from other relevant sources for creation of required community physical assets/ facilities at the identified fishing villages wherever feasible.

The fisheries development activities in the identified coastal fishermen villages shall be mainly focused on creation of basic infrastructure facilities required for smooth conduct of fisheries post-harvest related activities like fish drying platforms, fish markets, ice plants, cold storages etc, creation of climate resilient and sustainable livelihood opportunities like seaweed farming, ornamental fish farming and other aquaculture activities for supporting the fishers living in the coastal fishermen villages. The facilities or activities are identified based on the survey and gap analysis as per the guidelines.

The National Fisheries Development Board (NFDB) functioning under the administrative control of the Department of Fisheries, Ministry of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying, Government of India will be Nodal Implementing Agency and The NFDB will take up implementation of the programme on development of CRCFV in the States/UTs through the End Implementing Agencies identified by the respective States/UTs.

(c) Yes, 100 Climate Resilient Coastal Villages have been identified based on the proposals from the States/UTs and recommendation of the Committees constituted by the Department of Fisheries with due representation of the State/UTs as stipulated in the guidelines of the CRCFV. The State/UT wise details of the villages identified for development as CRCFVs is listed in the Annexure -I.

Annexure-I

Statement referred to in reply to the Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 1164 put in by Shri Robert Bruce C, Hon'ble Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha for answer on 3rd December, 2024 regarding Climate Resilient Coastal Fishing Village: - Statewise details of the CRCFVs identified for development

4Muldwarka4Gorai Tal4Paramanke5Bhatt5Nandgoan5Mandavai6Jodia6Korlai6C. Puthupe7Juna Bandar7Bharadkhol7Puthupetta	nan Nagar iyurkuppam eni Pudhukuppam ettai
1Sachana1Kelwa1Pasiyavara2Navi bandar2Arnala2Senjiyamm3Madhwad3Rangaon3Thiruvanm4Muldwarka4Gorai Tal4Paramanke5Bhatt5Nandgoan5Mandavai6Jodia6Korlai6C. Puthupe7Juna Bandar7Bharadkhol7Puthupetta	nan Nagar iyurkuppam eni Pudhukuppam ettai
2Navi bandar2Arnala2Senjiyamm3Madhwad3Rangaon3Thiruvanm4Muldwarka4Gorai Tal4Paramanke5Bhatt5Nandgoan5Mandavai6Jodia6Korlai6C. Puthupe7Juna Bandar7Bharadkhol7Puthupetta	nan Nagar iyurkuppam eni Pudhukuppam ettai
3Madhwad3Rangaon3Thiruvanm4Muldwarka4Gorai Tal4Paramanke5Bhatt5Nandgoan5Mandavai6Jodia6Korlai6C. Puthupe7Juna Bandar7Bharadkhol7Puthupetta	iyurkuppam eni Pudhukuppam ettai i
4Muldwarka4Gorai Tal4Paramanke5Bhatt5Nandgoan5Mandavai6Jodia6Korlai6C. Puthupe7Juna Bandar7Bharadkhol7Puthupetta	eni Pudhukuppam ettai ii
5Bhatt5Nandgoan5Mandavai6Jodia6Korlai6C. Puthupe7Juna Bandar7Bharadkhol7Puthupetta	Pudhukuppam ettai i
6Jodia6Korlai6C. Puthupe7Juna Bandar7Bharadkhol7Puthupetta	ettai ii
7 Juna Bandar 7 Bharadkhol 7 Puthupetta	i
	ai
8 Chorwad 8 Srivardhan 8 Arcottudura	
Goa 9 Varavade 9 Puthupattia	
1 Betul 10 Kalbadevi 10 Kumarapa	nvayal
2 Arambol 11 Jaigad 11 Soliyakudi	
Puducherry12Nivati12Kalimanku	ndu
1 Narambai 13 Redi 13 Veerapand	dian Pattinam
2 Pattinacherry 14 Tondavalli 14 Idinthakara	ai
Daman & Diu15Sarjekot15Arockiapur	am
1 Vanakbara 16 Erayumant	
Odisha Karnataka Andhra Prades	
1 Pakharabad 1 Uppunda Madikal 1 Pedaganga	allavanipeta
2 Sanadhanadi 2 Koteshwara 2 Devunaltad	
3 Majhisahi 3 Kadekar 3 Iddivanipal	em
4 Kirtani 4 Bailuru 4 Pathivada	
5 Jambhirai 5 Mattadahitlu 5 Pedda Upp	
6 Amarnagar Kerala 6 Pentakota	
7 Chudamani 1 Eravipuram 7 Konapapa	oeta
8 Jamboo 2 Thottapally 8 Sorlagondl	
9 Kharnasi 3 Azheekal 9 Gullalamoo	
10 Talachua 4 Puthuvype 10 Adavi Pano	chavath
11 Noliasahi 5 Njarakkal 11 Gondisami	
6 Chilakoor 12 Palipalem	
12 Sana Nalianugaon Lakshadweep 13 Tadichetla	palem
13 New Boxipalli 1 Chetlath island 14 Edurupaler	
14 Patisonapur 2 Agatti island 15 Thupilipale	
15 Sahan Andaman & Nicobar West Bengal	
Islands	
16 Noliasahi 1 Durgapur 1 Akshayana	gar
17 Penthakata 2 Chidiya Tapu 2 Madanganj	
18 Arakhakuda 3 Junglighat 3 Dera	
4 Hopetown 4 Dakshin Ka	ıdua
5 Shoal Bay 5 Baguran Ja	ılpai
