GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2631 TO BE ANSWERED ON 07.08.2024

FUNDS FOR LOCAL RAILWAY STATION IN BHIWANDI

2631 SHRI BALYA MAMA SURESH GOPINATH MHATRE:

Will the Minister of RAILWAYS be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government has provided funds for the development of Kalyan, Badalapur, Shahad, Titwada, Aambiwali and Khadawali railway stations under Bhiwandi Parliamentary Constituency during the year 2019 to 2023, if so, the details thereof, station-wise; and
- (b) the details of the information about the funds to be provided in the year 2024 for the development of above said railway station along with the details of the work?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF RAILWAYS, INFORMATION & BROADCASTING AND ELECTRONICS & INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (SHRI ASHWINI VAISHNAW)

(a) and (b) A Statement is laid on the Table of the House.

STATEMENT REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) AND (b) OF UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2631 BY SHRI BALYA MAMA SURESH GOPINATH MHATRE TO BE ANSWERED IN LOK SABHA ON 07.08.2024 REGARDING FUNDS FOR LOCAL RAILWAY STATION IN BHIWANDI

(a) and (b) Ministry of Railways has launched 'Amrit Bharat Station Scheme' for development of Railway stations on Indian Railways. This scheme envisages development of stations on a continuous basis with a long-term approach.

It involves preparation of Master Plans and their implementation in phases to improve the amenities at the stations like improvement of station access, circulating areas, waiting halls, toilets, lift/escalators as necessary, platform surfacing and cover over platform, cleanliness, free Wi-Fi, kiosks for local products through schemes like 'One Station One Product', better passenger information systems, Executive Lounges, nominated spaces for business meetings, landscaping etc. keeping in view the necessity at each station.

The scheme also envisages improvement of building, integrating the station with both sides of the city, multimodal integration, amenities for Divyangjans, sustainable and environment friendly solutions, provision of ballastless tracks etc., as per necessity, phasing and feasibility and creation of city centres at the station in the long term.

So far 1324 stations have been identified under this scheme out of which 128 stations are located in the State of Maharashtra. A list of stations identified for development under this scheme is in Maharashtra is as below.

Road, Akola, Akurdi, Amalner, Amgaon Amravati, Andheri, Aurangabad Badnera, Balharshah, Bandra Terminus, Baramati, Belapur Bhandara Road, Bhokar, Bhusawal Borivali, Byculla, Chalisgaon, Chanda Fort, Chandrapur, Charni Road Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Chinchpokli, Chinchwad, Dadar, Daund Dehu Road, Devlali, Dhamangaon Dharangaon, Dharmabad, Dhule, Diva Dudhani, Gangakher, Godhani, Gondia Grant Road, Hadapsar, Hatkanangale Hazur Sahib Nanded, Himayatnagar	State	No. of Stations	Name of Stations
Itwari, Jalgaon, Jalna, Jeur Jogeshwari, Kalyan, Kamptee, Kanju Marg, Karad, Katol, Kedgaon, Kinwat Kolhapur, Kopargaon, Kurduwadi Kurla, Lasalgaon, Latur, Lokmanya Tilak Terminus, Lonand, Lonavla Lower Parel, Malad, Malkapur Manmad, Manwath Road, Marine Lines Matunga, Miraj, Mudkhed, Mumba Central, Mumbra, Murtajapur Nagarsol, Nagpur, Nandgaon, Nandura Narkher, Nasik Road, Osmanabad Pachora, Palghar, Pandharpur Parbhani, Parel, Parli Vaijnath, Partur Prabhadevi, Pulgaon, Pune Jn., Purna	Maharashtra		Badnera, Balharshah, Bandra Terminus, Baramati, Belapur, Bhandara Road, Bhokar, Bhusawal, Borivali, Byculla, Chalisgaon, Chanda Fort, Chandrapur, Charni Road, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus, Chinchpokli, Chinchwad, Dadar, Daund, Dehu Road, Devlali, Dhamangaon, Dharangaon, Dharmabad, Dhule, Diva, Dudhani, Gangakher, Godhani, Gondia, Grant Road, Hadapsar, Hatkanangale, Hazur Sahib Nanded, Himayatnagar, Hinganghat, Hingoli Deccan, Igatpuri, Itwari, Jalgaon, Jalna, Jeur, Jogeshwari, Kalyan, Kamptee, Kanjur Marg, Karad, Katol, Kedgaon, Kinwat, Kolhapur, Kopargaon, Kurduwadi, Kurla, Lasalgaon, Latur, Lokmanya Tilak Terminus, Lonand, Lonavla, Lower Parel, Malad, Malkapur, Manmad, Manwath Road, Marine Lines, Matunga, Miraj, Mudkhed, Mumbai Central, Mumbra, Murtajapur, Nagarsol, Nagpur, Nandgaon, Nandura, Narkher, Nasik Road, Osmanabad, Pachora, Palghar, Pandharpur, Parbhani, Parel, Parli Vaijnath, Partur, Prabhadevi, Pulgaon, Pune Jn., Purna,

Sandhurst Road, Sangli, Satara, Savda, Selu, Sewagram, Shahad, Shegaon, Shivaji Nagar Pune, Solapur, Talegaon, Thakurli, Thane, Titvala, Tumsar Road, Umri, Uruli, Vadala Road, Vidyavihar, Vikhroli, Wadsa, Wardha, Washim, Wathar, Nandurbar, Phaltan

The details of allocation of funds for development of stations are maintained Zonal Railway-wise and not State-wise or station-wise or scheme-wise. Development of stations and provision of Passenger amenities are generally funded under Plan Head – 53 'Customer Amenities'. Kalyan, Badlapur, Shahad, Titwala, Aambivali and Khadavali railway stations under Bhiwandi Parliamentary Constituency are catered by Central Railway. During the last five years i.e. 2019-20 to 2023-24 and current year i.e. 2024-25, total Rs 3529.5 crore of funds have been allocated to Central Railway under Plan Head-53 'Customer Amenities'.

Further, upgradation/ modernisation of stations on Indian Railways is a continuous and on-going process and works in this regard are undertaken as per requirement, subject to inter-se priority and availability of funds. However, priority for upgradation/modernization of stations is accorded to higher category of station over lower category of station while sanctioning and executing the work.
