### GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF STATISTICS AND PROGRAMME IMPLEMENTATION

## LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION No.261 TO BE ANSWERED ON 24.07.2024

#### **INCREASING MPLAD FUNDS**

## 261. SMT. MALA ROY: DR. M P ABDUSSAMAD SAMADANI:

Will the Minister of STATISTICS AND PROGRAMME IMPLEMENTATION be pleased to state:

(a) whether the Government has any plan to increase MPLAD funds keeping in view the rise in Prices of various materials; if so, the details thereof; and

(b) the details of amount released under MPLAD fund to the MPs of West Bengal in the Lok Sabha?

#### ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE (INDEPENDENT CHARGE) OF THE MINISTRY OF STATISTICS AND PROGRAMME IMPLEMENTATION, MINISTER OF STATE (INDEPENDENT CHARGE) OF THE MINISTRY OF PLANNING AND MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF CULTURE [RAO INDERJIT SINGH]

(a) The Ministry regularly receives suggestions from various stakeholders regarding Members of Parliament Local Area Development Scheme (MPLADS), including suggestions to increase MPLADS funds, which are examined as per due process.

(b) Statement showing the details of authorization released under MPLADS fund to the MPs of West Bengal in the 18<sup>th</sup> Lok Sabha is enclosed (Annexure-I).

\* \* \* \* \*

{Annexure referred to in part (b) of Reply to Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 261 for answer on 24.07.2024}

# Table: The details of authorization released under MPLADS fund to theMPs of West Bengal in the 18th Lok Sabha

#### ₹ in crore

Sr.No.	Name of Hon'ble Member of Parliament (Shri/Smt/Ms/Dr/Prof/Adv)	Constituency	Total Allocated Limit
1	Manoj Tigga	Alipurduars(St)	5.00
2	Bag Mitali	Arambag(Sc)	5.00
3	Pathan Yusuf	Baharampur	5.00
4	Arup Chakraborty	Bankura	5.00
5	Sharmila Sarkar	Bardhaman Purba(Sc)	5.00
6	Partha Bhowmick	Barrackpur	5.00
7	SK Nurul Islam	Basirhat	5.00
8	Sayani Ghosh	Jadavpur	5.00
9	Adhikari Soumendu	Kanthi	5.00
10	Bapi Haldar	Mathurapur(Sc)	5.00
11	June Maliah	Medinipur	5.00
12	Kartick Chandra Paul	Raiganj	5.00
13	Abhijit Gangopadhyay	Tamluk	5.00
14	Jagadish Chandra Barma Basunia	Coochbehar(Sc)	5.00
15	Kalipada Saren	Jhargram(St)	5.00
16	Isha Khan Choudhury	Maldaha Dakshin	5.00
17	Azad Kirti Jha	Bardhaman-Durgapur	5.00
18	Shatrughan Sinha	Asansol	5.00

19	Sukanta Majumdar	Balurghat	5.00
20	Shantanu Thakur	Bangaon(Sc)	5.00
21	Kakoli Ghosh Dastidar	Barasat	5.00
22	Satabdi Roy (Banerjee)	Birbhum	5.00
23	Saumitra Khan	Bishnupur(Sc)	5.00
24	Asit Kumar Mal	Bolpur(Sc)	5.00
25	Raju Bista	Darjeeling	5.00
26	Deepak (Dev) Adhikari	Ghatal	5.00
27	Prasun Banerjee	Howrah	5.00
28	Jayanta Kumar Roy	Jalpaiguri(Sc)	5.00
29	Khalilur Rahaman	Jangipur	5.00
30	Pratima Mondal	Joynagar(Sc)	5.00
31	Mala Roy	Kolkata Dakshin	5.00
32	Mahua Moitra	Krishnanagar	5.00
33	Khagen Murmu	Maldaha Uttar	5.00
34	Jyotirmay Singh Mahato	Purulia	5.00
35	Jagannath Sarkar	Ranaghat(Sc)	5.00
36	Sudip Bandyopadhyay	Kolkata Uttar	5.00
37	Smt Sajda Ahmed	Uluberia	5.00
38	Abu Taher Khan	Murshidabad	5.00
39	Sougata Ray	Dum Dum	5.00
40	Kalyan Banerjee	Sreerampur	5.00
41	Abhishek Banerjee	Diamond Harbour	5.00
42	Rachna Banerjee	Hooghly	5.00