GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2506 ANSWERED ON 06/08/2024

MGNREGS IN ANDHRA PRADESH

2506 SHRI KESINENI SIVANATH:

Will the Minister of RURAL DEVELOPMENTbe pleased to state:

- (a) the number of workers who have demanded to work under Mahatma Gandhi NationalRural Employment Guarantee Scheme (MGNREGS) for the State of Andhra Pradesh during thelast five years, district-wise;
- (b) the number of workers who have been provided jobs under the scheme during the saidperiod, district-wise;
- (c) whether there have been any delays in the disbursement of these wages;
- (d) if so, the details of the same for the State of Andhra Pradesh, district-wise; and
- (e) whether compensation has been paid for these delays, if so, the details thereof and if not, the reasons therefor?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT (SHRI KAMLESH PASWAN)

(a)& (b): District-wise number of workers who have demanded work and number of workers who have availed employment in the State of Andhra Pradesh under the Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Scheme (Mahatma Gandhi NREGS) during the last five financial years from 2019-20 to 2023-24 are given at Annexure-I. (c)to(e): As per the NREGASoft, in the current Financial Year 2024-25 (as on 01.08.2024), 100 % Fund Transfer Orders (FTOs) are being generated within 15 days from the closure of muster rolls in the State of Andhra Pradesh under Mahatma Gandhi NREGS.

The Central Government is making wage payments directly into the Bank/Post office accounts of the beneficiaries as per the Direct Benefit Transfer (DBT) protocol through a National Electronic Fund Management System (Ne-FMS).

As per the provisions mentioned in Schedule-II of the Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Act (Mahatma Gandhi NREGA), wage seekers shall be entitled to receive payment of compensation for the delay, at the rate of 0.05% of the unpaid wages per day of delay beyond the sixteenth day of closure of muster roll.

The State Government shall pay the compensation upfront after due verification within the time limits specified above and recover the compensation amount from the functionaries or agencies responsible for the delay in payment.

District-wise details of delayed compensation paid by the State of Andhra Pradesh to Mahatma Gandhi NREGS's beneficiaries during the last five financial years from 2019-20 to 2023-24 are given at Annexure-II.

* * * * *

Annexure-I referred in reply to parts (a)&(b) of LokSabhaUnstarred Question No. 2506 dated 06.08.2024

District-wise number of workers who have demanded to work and number of workers who have availed employment in the State of Andhra Pradesh under Mahatma Gandhi NREGS during the last five financial years from 2019-20 to 2023-24. 2019-20 2020-21 2021-22 2022-23 2023-24 Employ Employ Employ Employ Employ Employ Employ Employ Employ S ment I. demand availed demand availed demand availed demand availed demand availed by by ed by ed by ed by by Ν ed by ed by by by workers Districts AlluriSitharam 437656 362306 405541 372018 1 aRaju 400786 301292 336865 305986 2 Anakapalli 770756 559077 936982 765344 968963 726112 500998 362968 397085 341790 3 Anantapur 309146 231734 270273 243550 4 Annamayya 5 Bapatla 374811 294942 325768 294832 6 Chittoor 467229 365548 638484 527868 675199 503284 292517 241165 268539 234534 7 East Godavari 598691 585542 635724 635436 713217 612335 179756 145701 153850 137325 8 Eluru 578702 463265 486792 442883 9 Guntur 627870 474861 707269 579208 785743 594978 169340 120422 142475 119215 289711 231006 253817 225242 0 Kakinada 221895 180489 194640 177542 1 Konaseema 508017 370809 631065 509419 712622 557377 328541 261050 288414 262385 2 Krishna 3 Kurnool 799642 | 549244 | 885125 | 655046 | 925437 | 606032 | 459084 | 349799 | 401259 | 354296 | 381567 285366 329446 283819 4 Nandyal 5 Nellore 477828 318602 558656 412067 608826 418630 446898 321060 395208 333831 6 Ntr 304738 245738 274093 255633 496496 336122 418069 340098 7 Palnadu 1 Parvathipuram 8 Manyam 370790 305267 328255 307119 103536 884296 695279 970931 832738 793584 744782 572703 629015 541695 9 Prakasam 6 390450 268341 323913 251915 0 Sri SathyaSai 744641 613449 814311 708353 820595 670709 622532 498063 551307 505991 1 Srikakulam 371478 281624 312506 275435 2 Tirupati

2	Visakhapatana										
3	m	356738	544551	439318	649550	546436	603766	51120	39654	44477	40278
2											
4	Vizianagaram	558881	600660	637968	716160	755331	705322	618026	499040	546106	504482
2											
5	West Godavari	531291	483518	597007	549155	665441	548986	207862	164365	173275	153954
2											
6	Y.S.R	431352	340563	500653	413871	521624	396341	318978	235733	284537	237080
		775723	650170	895349	795421	973480	773745	986866	759921	853552	754292
	Total	2	3	3	5	0	6	0	5	5	8

*Newly formed districts

		Delay compensation paid (in Rs)						
SI No	Districts	2019-20	2020-21	2021-22	2022-23	2023-24		
	ALLURI SITHARAMA							
1	RAJU	*	*	*	3522	1;		
2	ANAKAPALLI	*	*	*	1	(
3	ANANTAPUR	421696	178687	10944	20342	31		
4	ANNAMAYYA	*	*	*	0			
5	BAPATLA	*	*	*	0			
6	CHITTOOR	554313	171400	7100	0			
7	EAST GODAVARI	222726	85932	26687	0			
8	ELURU	*	*	*	0			
9	GUNTUR	231341	53608	14203	0			
10	KAKINADA	*	*	*	0			
11	KONASEEMA	*	*	*	0			
12	KRISHNA	301356	71909	31052	0			
13	KURNOOL	869418	144715	10027	3376			
14	NANDYAL	*	*	*	149			
15	NELLORE	552250	74601	8017	0			
16	NTR	*	*	*	0			
17	PALNADU	*	*	*	0			
	PARVATHIPURAM							
18	MANYAM	*	*	*	10			
19	PRAKASAM	775247	187449	17833	0			
20	SRI SATHYA SAI	*	*	*	1924			
21	SRIKAKULAM	151365	115619	16841	2674	29		
22	TIRUPATI	*	*	*	0			
23	VISAKHAPATANAM	514712	49089	24457	0			
24	VIZIANAGARAM	280308	114835	34939	8			
25	WEST GODAVARI	541869	91421	6117	0			
26	Y.S.R	885171	205625	15897	0			
	Total	6301772	1544890	224114	32006	62		

Annexure-II referred in reply to parts (c)to(e) of LokSabhaUnstarred Question No. 2506 dated 06.08.2024

*Newly formed districts

* * * * *