GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF HOUSING AND URBAN AFFAIRS LOK SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.1738 TO BE ANSWERED ON AUGUST 01, 2024

SUBSIDY TO URBAN LOCAL BODIES UNDER PM-EBUS SEWA

NO. 1738. SHRI PRAVEEN PATEL: SHRI NARESH GANPAT MHASKE:

Will the Minister of Housing and Urban Affairs be pleased to state:

- a) whether the Government has started PM E-Bus yojana and if so, the details of the Urban Local Bodies (ULBs) selected under it;
- b) the details of the subsidy provided to ULBs for implementing the scheme;
- c) whether the Government proposes to double the subsidy in view of the financial condition of ULBs and if so, the details thereof; and
- d) whether the Government proposes to provide subsidy for twelve years to ULBs that are implementing this scheme and if so, the details thereof?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF HOUSING AND URBAN AFFAIRS (SHRI TOKHAN SAHU)

- a) Yes. PM-eBus Sewa was launched on 16th August, 2023. Under this Scheme, so far 75 cities have participated and approved under the scheme. The list of these cities is appended as ANNEXURE-I.
- b) So far, Central Assistance of Rs.200.18 crore has been provided to the State of Maharashtra for further distribution of the same to the Cities/ULBs for development of Behind-The-Meter Power Infrastructure and Civil Depot Infrastructure. The details of the Cities are attached as ANNEXURE-II.
- c) No.
- d) No. As per the Scheme Guidelines, Central Assistance is provided for bus operation for a period of 10 years or upto March, 2037 whichever is earlier.

List of 75 Cities participated in the Scheme as on date 29.07.2024

STATES	CITIES
Chandigarh	Chandigarh
	Gandhinagar
	Rajkot
Contract	Vadodara
Gujarat	Bhavnagar
	Jamnagar
	Junagadh
	Gurugram
	Hisar
	Karnal
Haryana	Panipat
	Rohtak
	Yamuna Nagar
	Faridabad
1.01/	Srinagar
J & K	Jammu
	Nagpur
	Chhatrapati Sambhaji nagar
	Kalyan Dombivli
	Nashik
	Thane
	Vasai Virar
	Amravati
	Chandrapur
Mahamaham	Bhiwandi
Maharashtra	Kolhapur
	Mira Bhayandar
	Solapur
	Ullhasnagr
	Ahmednagar
	Latur
	Sangli
	Akola
	Dhule
	Ichalkaranji
	Jalgaon
Odisha	Bhubaneswar

	Cuttak
	Sambalpur
	Rourkela
	Berhampur
Punjab	Amritsar
	Jalandhar
	Patiala
	Ludhiana
Meghalaya	Shillong
	Patna
	Darbhanga
T	Bhagalpur
Bihar	Gaya
	Muzaffarpur
	Purnia
Puducherry	Puducherry
Assam	Guwahati
Ladakh	Leh
	Indore
	Bhopal
	Jabalpur
Madhya Pradesh	Gwalior
	Ujjain
	Sagar
	Raipur
	Durg-Bhilai
Chhattisgarh	Bilaspur
	Korba
	Ajmer
	Alwar
	Bikaner
	Bhilwara
Rajasthan	Jaipur
	Jodhpur
	Kota
	Udaipur
Uttarakhand	Dehradun
	Haridwar
TOTAL	75 cities

<u>Details of the Central Assistance provided to Cities of Maharashtra for development of Civil</u> <u>Depot Infrastructure</u>

Sr. No	City Name	Amount Released as on date 25.07.2024 (in Rs. Cr.)
1	Ahmednagar	1.2
2	Akola	1.5
3	Amravati	1.25
4	Chandrapur	1.36
5	Dhule	0.87
6	Ichalkaranji	0.64
7	Jalgaon	1.3
8	Kalyan Dombivli	2.46
9	Kolhapur	1.89
10	Latur	1.37
		1.67
11	Nagpur	
12	Nashik	1.25
13	Sangli	1.43
14	Solapur	1.76
15	Thane	2.4
	Ullhasnagar	
16		2.19
17	Vasai Virar	2.33
18	Chhatrapati Sambhaji Nagar	0.85
	Bhiwandi	
19		2.83
20	Mira Bhayander	1.98

<u>Details of the Central Assistance provided to Cities of Maharashtra for development of Behind-The-Meter Power Infrastructure</u>

Sr. No	City Name	Amount Released as on date 25.07.2024 (in Rs. Cr.)
1	Ahmednagar	2.58
2	Akola	3.57
3	Amravati	4.14
4	Bhiwandi	9.51
5	Chhtrapati Sambhajinagar	8.91
6	Chandrapur	9.89
7	Dhule	4.99
8	Ichalkaranji	6.02
9	Jalgaon	8.22
10	Kalyan Dombivli	11.36
11	Kolhapur	14.93
12	Latur	7.25
13	Mira Bhyander	1.07
14	Nagpur	24.32
15	Nashik	4.85
16	Sangli	3.86
17	Solapur	12.25
18	Thane	12.77
19	Ullhasnagar	2.46
20	Vasai Virar	14.70
	1	1