GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF EDUCATION DEPARTMENT OF SCHOOL EDUCATION & LITERACY

LOK SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 122 ANSWERED ON 22.07.2024

NEW KENDRIYA VIDYALAYAS IN ANDHRA PRADESH, ODISHA, MAHARASHTRA AND RAJASTHAN

122 SHRI PRADEEP PUROHIT: SHRI LUMBA RAM: SHRI PUTTA MAHESH KUMAR: SHRI TATKARE SUNIL DATTATREY:

Will the Minister of EDUCATION be pleased to state:

- the details of the new Kendriya Vidyalayas (KVs) opened during the last five years, State-wise especially in Andhra Pradesh, Odisha and Rajasthan particularly in Sirohi District of Rajasthan;
- (b) the details of the proposals received to set up new KVs during the last five years in the country, State-wise especially in Andhra Pradesh, district-wise especially in Sirohi district of Rajasthan, Raigad, Maharashtra location-wise and the action taken in this regard;
- (c) the details of the town/cities which have been identified by the Government for setting up of new KVs in Andhra Pradesh and district-wise particularly in Eluru, Andhra Pradesh and Nuzid city;
- (d) the details of the expenditure incurred by the Government in this regard; and
- (e) the status each of the proposed and the time line fixed for the same?

ANSWER MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF EDUCATION (SHRI JAYANT CHAUDHARY)

(a) As per information received from Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan (KVS), 60 new Kendriya Vidyalayas (KVs) under Civil / Defence / Institute of Higher Learning / Project Sector, including 03 KVs in Andhra Pradesh, 07 KVs in Odisha and 02 KVs in Rajasthan, have been opened throughout the country during the last five years (i.e. 2019-20, 2020-21, 2021-22, 2022-23, 2023-24 and current year 2024-25). State / UT-wise details are annexed.

(b) to (e) Opening of new Kendriya Vidyalayas (KVs) is a continuous process. KVs are opened primarily to cater to the educational needs of the wards of transferable Central Government Employees including Defence & Para-military personnel, Central Autonomous Bodies, Central Public Sector Undertakings (PSUs) and Central Institute of Higher Learning (IHL) by providing a common programme of education throughout the country. Proposals for opening of new KVs may be sponsored by Ministries or Departments of the Government of India / State Governments / Union Territories (UTs) Administrations, with commitment to provide requisite resources including land and temporary accommodation for setting up a new KV as per extant procedures.

KVS and Ministry of Education, Government of India continuously receive proposals / requests from the various Sponsoring Authorities/public representatives for opening of new KVs across the country. Only receiving a proposal is not a prerequisite for opening of a new KV. The proposals received from the sponsoring authorities for opening of new KVs are examined / processed at various levels and are subject to approval of the competent authority. Further, the funds are only allocated/sanctioned for establishment and construction of new KVs only on receipt of necessary approval / sanction of the Government of India.

ANNEXURE REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PART (a) of LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 122 RAISED BY SHRI PRADEEP PUROHIT, SHRI LUMBA RAM, SHRI PUTTA MAHESH KUMAR AND SHRI TATKARE SUNIL DATTATREY, HON'BLE MEMBERS OF PARLIAMENT ANSWERED ON 22.07.2024 REGARDING "NEW KENDRIYA VIDYALAYAS IN ANDHRA PRADESH, ODISHA, MAHARASHTRA AND RAJASTHAN".

Year	State/UT	S. No.	Name of KV
	Uttar Pradesh	1.	Bhadohi, Distt. Bhadohi
		2.	Mirzapur, Distt. Mirzapur
		3.	Kauhar, Gauriganj, Distt. Amethi
		4.	Aayer, Distt. Varanasi
		5.	Railway Idgah, Distt. Agra
		6.	39 th Bn SSB Gadnia Palia Kalan Distt.
			Lakhimpur Khiri
		7.	59 th Bn. SSB Nanpara, Distt. Behraich
	Uttarakhand	8.	Khatima, Distt. Udham Singh Nagar
	Chhattisgarh	9.	GC CRPF Bilaspur, Distt. Bilaspur
		10.	Kondagaon, Distt. Kondagaon
	J&K	11.	Jodhpur, Distt. Doda
	Delhi	12.	Dr. Rajendra Prasad Kendriya Vidyalaya,
			President Estate, New Delhi.
	Odisha	13.	Gunupur, distt. Rayagada
		14.	Anandpur, Distt. Keonjhar
	Assam	15.	210 Cobra, CRPF BN Dalgaon
2019-20		16.	N.F.Railway Rangapara, Distt. Sonitpur
	Haryana	17.	GC, CRPF, Sonepat
		18.	CRPF Kadarpur, Gurgaon
	Andhra	19.	Kandukur Town, Distt. Prakasam
	Pradesh	20.	Irlapadu Village, Nadendla, Distt. Guntur
		21.	Anuppur, Distt. Anuppur
		22.	Shamgarh, Distt. Mandsaur
	Madhya	23.	Agar-Malwa, Distt. Agar-Malwa
	Pradesh	24.	Alirajpur, Distt. Alirajpur
		25.	CRPF Group Centre AB Road, Nayagaon, Gwalior
	Arunachal	26.	Daporijo, Distt. Upper Subansri
	Pradesh	27.	Namsai Distt. Namsai
	Jharkhand	28.	Koderma, Distt. Koderma
		29.	Sarai Kelakharsawan, Distt. Saraikela
	Rajasthan	30.	Railway Colony Bandikui, Distt. Dausa
		31.	Pratapgarh, Distt. Pratapgarh
	Tamil Nadu	32.	Udumalpet, Distt. Tiruppur

STATE/UT WISE DETAILS OF KENDRIYA VIDYALAYAS OPENED DURING THE LAST FIVE YEARS AND CURRENT YEAR

		33.	N.F.R. New Jalpaiguri, Distt. Jalpaiguri
	West Bengal	33. 34.	GC CRPF Siliguri Distt. Darjeeling
	Karnataka	34. 35.	Railway Yashwanthpur, Distt. Bengaluru
	Bihar	35. 36.	IIT Patna (Bihta), Distt. Patna
	Dina	30. 37.	SER Dangoaposi, Distt West Singhbhum
	Jharkhand	38.	Palamu, Distt. Palamu
	Uttrakhand	39.	5 th Bn SSB Champawat, Distt. Champawat
	Uttar Pradesh	40.	Madhupuri, Distt. Fatehpur
		41.	Sumerpur, Distt. Hamirpur
2020-21		42.	ITBP, Idiyapatti, Distt. Madurai
2020-21	Tamilnadu	43.	ITBP Illuppaikudi Shivgangai, Distt. Shivgangai
	Madhya Pradesh	44.	IIT Indore
	Arunachal	45	KV Hayuliang Distt. Anjaw
	Pradesh	45.	
	Odisha	46.	Chhatarpur, Distt. Ganjam
2021-22	Karnataka	47.	Sadalgah, Distt, Belagavi
	Punjab	48.	IIT Ropar, Distt. Roopnagar
	Haryana	49.	Bilaspur, District Yamuna Nagar
2022-23	Tripura	50.	BSF Gokulnagar, Distt-Sepahaijala
	Odisha	51.	MCL Subhadra Area Distt- Angul
	Odisha	52.	MCL Jaggannath Area Distt- Angul
	Odisha	53.	IIT Bhubneswar, DisttKhordha
	Himachal Pradesh	54.	Dharampur Distt. Mandi
2023-24	Gujarat	55.	Deen Dayal Port Authority Gandhi Dham, Gujarat
	Arunchal Pradesh	56.	NIT Arunachal Pradesh, Jote Distt. Papum Pare
	Punjab	57.	Central University of Punjab, Ghudda, Distt Bhatinda
2024-25	Andhra Pradesh	58.	IIT Tirupati
	Bihar	59.	205 Cobra BN CRPF Barachatti, Gaya
	Odisha	60.	NIT Rourkela
