### GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE

# LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 928 TO BE ANSWERED ON 22<sup>nd</sup> JULY 2022

#### TRAUMA CENTRES

#### 928: SHRI SISIR KUMAR ADHIKARI SHRI GANESH SINGH

#### Will the Minister of **HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE** be pleased to state:

- a) the number of Trauma Centres setup/proposed to be setup for treatment of the patients injured in accidents, State/ UT-wise /districts-wise including Madhya Pradesh;
- b) the number of Trauma Centres set up/proposed to be set up along the national Highways, State/ UT- wise;
- c) the number of proposal pending with the Government for setting up of Trauma Centres in the country, State/ UT- wise including Madhya Pradesh; and
- d) the present status of such pending proposals and the time by which these are likely to be approved?

#### **ANSWER**

## THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE

#### (DR. BHARATI PRAVIN PAWAR)

- a) to b) During 11<sup>th</sup> Five Year Plan (2007-2012) and 12<sup>th</sup> Five Year Plan (2013-2017) under "National Programme for Prevention and Management of Trauma and Burn Injuries" 196 Trauma Care facilities (TCFs) were sanctioned across the country. Approvals were granted on the basis of the proposals received from the States as per the norms of the scheme. Details of sanctioned TCFs are at Annexure –I.
- c) There is no provision of the identification of new trauma care facilities under the aforementioned Programme beyond 12<sup>th</sup> Five Year Plan.
- d) In view of (c) above, question does not arise.

\*\*\*\*

Annexure- I

Details of sanctioned TCFs to State/UTs under "National Programme for Prevention and Management of Trauma and Burn Injuries"					
S. No.	State	TCFs			
1	Andhra Pradesh	14			
2	Andaman & Nicobar	1			
3	Arunachal Pradesh	4			
4	Assam	7			
5	Bihar	9			
6	Chhattisgarh	6			
7	Dadar & Nagar Haveli	1			
8	Jharkhand	4			
9	Jammu & Kashmir	4			
10	Ladakh	1			
11	Gujarat	15			
12	Goa	1			
13	Haryana	3			
14	Himachal Pradesh	6			
15	Karnataka	8			
16	Kerala	6			
17	Madhya Pradesh	5			
18	Maharashtra	6			
19	Manipur	6			
20	Meghalaya	3			
21	Mizoram	7			
22	Nagaland	5			
23	Odisha	6			
24	Punjab	5			
25	Rajasthan	10			
26	Sikkim	4			
27	Tamil Nadu	13			
28	Telangana	4			
29	Tripura	5			
30	Uttar Pradesh	13			
31	Uttarakhand	4			
32	West Bengal	10			