GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF COMMUNICATIONS DEPARTMENT OF POSTS

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 517 TO BE ANSWERED ON 20TH JULY, 2022

POST OFFICE PASSPORT SEVA KENDRA

517. SHRIMATI GODDETI MADHAVI: SHRIMATI CHINTA ANURADHA: SHRI ADALA PRABHAKARA REDDY:

Will the Minister of COMMUNICATIONS be pleased to state:

(a) whether the Government has implemented scheme of opening Post Office Passport Seva Kendra in Andhra Pradesh;

(b) if so, the details thereof, and if not, the reasons therefor;

(c) the details of the post offices in Andhra Pradesh in which Passport Seva Kendras have been started and functioning under the said scheme so far;

(d) whether the Government is planning to open a new passport Seva Kendra in newly carved districts in Andhra Pradesh, particularly in Araku district in Andhra Pradesh; and

(e) if so, the details thereof and if not, the reasons therefor?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE FOR COMMUNICATIONS (SHRI DEVUSINH CHAUHAN)

(a) Department of Posts and the Ministry of External Affairs have entered into a Memorandum of Understanding to open Post Office Passport Seva Kendras at mutually identified locations including Andhra Pradesh.

(b) and (c) List of Post Offices in Andhra Pradesh in which Passport Seva Kendras have been started and are functioning is at **Annexure I.**

(d) and (e) Post Office Passport Seva Kendras are opened at mutually identified locations by Ministry of External Affairs and Department of Posts. Department in association with Ministry of External Affairs has opened Post Office Passport Seva Kendras in 9 newly carved districts in Andhra Pradesh. List is at **Annexure II.**

In Araku which comes under Alluri Sitharama Raju district opening of Post Office Passport Seva Kendra has not been found feasible.

Annexure referred to in reply to para (b) and (c) of Lok Sabha Unstarred				
Question No. 517 for 20.07.2022 regarding Post Office Passport Seva Kendra				
List of Post Officess in which Passport Seva Kendras are operational and				
functioning in Andhra Pradesh				
S.No.	Name of districts	Name of Post Office		
1	Anantpur	Anantapur Head Post Office		
2	Chitoor	Chittoor Head Post Office		
3	YSR	Cuddapah Head Post Office		
4	Annamayya	Kodur Sub Post Office		
5	Sri Satya Sai	Hindupur Head Post Office		
6	Kurnool	Kurnool Head Post Office		
7	Nandyal	Nandyal RS Sub Post Office		
8	Konaseema	Amalapuram Head Post Office		
9	Anakapalle	Yelamanchali Head Post Office		
10	Kakinada	Kakinada Head Post Office		
11	Rajahmundry	Rajahmundry Head Post Office		
12	Srikakulam	Srikakulam Head Post Office		
13	Vizianagaram	Vizianagaram Contonment Head Post		
15		Office		
14	Eluru	Eluru Head Post Office		
15	Krishna	Gudivada Head Post Office		
16	Guntur	Chandramouli Nagar Sub Post Office		
17	Palnadu	Narasaraopet Head Post Office		
18	Nellore	Nellore Head Post office		
19	Prakasam	Ongole Head Post Office		
20	Bapatla	Bapatla Head Post Office		

Annexure referred to in reply to para (d) and (e) of Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 517 for 20.07.2022 regarding Post Office Passport Seva Kendra Post Office Pasport Seva Kendras opened in newly carved out districts						
				S.No.	Name of the newly	Name of the Post Office
					carved out district	
1	Eluru	Eluru Head Post Office, Eluru District				
2	Krishna	Gudivada Head Post Office, Krishna District				
3	Guntur	Chandramouli Nagar Head Post Office, Guntur District				
4	Palnadu	Narasaraopet Head Post Office, Palnadu District				
5	Nellore	Nellore Head Post Office, Nellore District				
6	Prakasam	Ongole Head Post Office, Praksam District				
7	Bapatla	Bapatla Head Post Office, Bapatla District				
8	Nandyal	Nandyal RS Sub Post Office, Nandyal District				
9	Sri Sathya Sai	Hindupur Head Post Office, Sri Sathya Sai District				
