GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 445 ANSWERED ON 19/07/2022

DEVELOPMENT OF CLUSTERS UNDER SPMRM

445. DR. ALOK KUMAR SUMAN:

Will the Minister of RURAL DEVELOPMENT be pleased to state:

- (a) whether it is a fact that the Government has considered to develop clusters on agriculture, education, health, horticulture, organic farming and service under Shyama Prasad Mukherji Rurban Mission (SPMRM) in Gopalganj districts of Bihar;
- (b) if so, the details thereof; and
- (c) if not, the reasons therefor?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT (SADHVI NIRANJAN JYOTI)

(a) to (c) : There is no Rurban cluster under Shyama PrasadMukherjee Rurban Mission (SPMRM) in Gopalganj District of Bihar. However, the State of Bihar has been allocated 11 clusters in threephases, which are as follows:

FY 2015-2016	FY 2016-2017	FY 2017-2018
(Phase I)	(Phase II)	(Phase III)
Cluster Bairia	Cluster Khoka,	Cluster Saksohara,
District Patna	District Purnea	District Patna
Cluster Nauranga,	Cluster Karain,	Cluster Tankuppa,
District Gaya	District Samastipur	District Gaya
Cluster Kuchhila, District Rohtas	Cluster Barbat Pasrain, Distrcit West	Cluster Piparyia, District Lakhisarai Cluster Tori,
Cluster Sonbarsa, District Saharsa	Champaran	District Kaimur (Bhabua)

The Programme is on way to its closure, therefore, no new cluster isbeing considered.
