#### GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS

# LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2616

TO BE ANSWERED ON THE 2<sup>ND</sup> AUGUST, 2022/ SRAVANA 11, 1944 (SAKA)
SETTING UP OF INTEGRATED CHECK POSTS

†2616. SHRI RAHUL KASWAN:

Will the Minister of HOME AFFAIRS be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government has decided to set up Integrated Check Posts for cargo and passenger traffic at the entry points of the land borders of Pakistan, Nepal, Bangladesh and Myanmar;
- (b) if so, the details thereof;
- (c) the details of the locations identified along the borders for setting up of the above check posts; and
- (d) the steps taken by the Government in this regard?

#### **ANSWER**

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS (SHRI NISITH PRAMANIK)

(a) to (d): Central Government, under the provisions of the Land Ports

Authority of India (LPAI) Act, 2010, develops Integrated Check Posts (ICPs)

for cross-border movement of passengers and goods at designated points

along the international borders.

So far 9 ICPs have been made operational and their details are at Annexure – I.

Apart from the above, Central Government has also decided to develop

#### L.S.USQ.NO.2616 FOR 02.08.2022

ICPs at 14 different locations on Indo-Nepal, Indo-Bangladesh, Indo-Bhutan borders. The details of these 14 locations are at Annexure – II, which are at different stages of development.

## **Details of operational ICPs**

S. No.	Location	State	Border
1.	Attari	Punjab	Pakistan
2.	Agartala	Tripura	Bangladesh
3.	Petrapole	West Bengal	Bangladesh
4.	Raxaul	Bihar	Nepal
5.	Jogbani	Bihar	Nepal
6.	Moreh	Manipur	Myanmar
7.	Sutarkandi	Assam	Bangladesh
8.	PTB Dera Baba Nanak*	Punjab	Pakistan
9.	Srimantapur	Tripura	Bangladesh

<sup>\*</sup>Passenger Terminal Building (PTB) at Dera Baba Nanak is used only to facilitate pilgrims to visit the Gurudwara Kartarpur Sahib ji in Pakistan.

### **Annexure-II**

### **Details of ICPs approved for development**

SI. No.	Location	State	Border
1.	Rupaidiha	Uttar Pradesh	Nepal
2.	Dawki	Meghalaya	Bangladesh
3.	Sabroom	Tripura	Bangladesh
4.	Sunauli	Uttar Pradesh	Nepal
5.	Banbasa	Uttarakhand	Nepal
6.	Bhitamore	Bihar	Nepal
7.	Hili	West Bengal	Bangladesh
8.	Changrabandha	West Bengal	Bangladesh
9.	Ghojadanga	West Bengal	Bangladesh
10.	Mahadipur	West Bengal	Bangladesh
11.	Fulbari	West Bengal	Bangladesh
12.	Panitanki	West Bengal	Nepal
13.	Jaigoan	West Bengal	Bhutan
14.	Kawrpuichhuah	Mizoram	Bangladesh

\*\*\*\*