GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2607 ANSWERED ON 02/08/2022

PRADHAN MANTRI GRAM SADAK YOJANA

2607. SHRI OMPRAKASH BHUPALSINH alias PAWAN RAJENIMBALKAR:

Will the Minister of RURAL DEVELOPMENT be pleased to state:

- (a) the details of budget provision for reconstruction and repair of roads under Pradhan Mantri Gram Sadak Yojana (PMGSY) in Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg and Nagpur-Ramtek Parliamentary Constituencies during the years 2014 to 2022, year-wise, in Osmanabad Parliamentary Constituencies during the last eight years, in Parbhani Parliamentary Constituency in Maharashtra during the last ten years and in Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu and Silvassa Parliamentary Constituencies from the year 2014-15 till date;
- (b) the number of roads constructed under the said scheme in Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg Parliamentary Constituencies, in Parbhani Parliamentary Constituency during the last five years till December, 2021, during the last five years till February, 2022 in Osmanabad from the year 2015 to March 2022, in Nagpur-Ramtek Parliamentary Constituencies in Maharashtra during the last three years till December, 2021 and in Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu Parliamentary Constituencies during the last five years till March 2022; and
- (c) the number of roads which have been upgraded and repaired along with the circlewise and road-wise details of the development work in the said constituencies during the said period?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT (SADHVI NIRANJAN JYOTI)

(a) 'Rural road' is a State subject. Construction and maintenance of roads is the responsibility of the State Government. Repair and reconstruction of the roads is done by the State Government. Central Funds are not released for repair and reconstruction of the rural roads. However, Central funds are released to the State Government for construction and upgradation of roads which are sanctioned to the states under various verticals/ interventions of Pradhan Mantri Gram Sadak Yojana (PMGSY).

Central funds under PMGSY are released to State Governments as a whole. Further funds are released at district and sub-district level by the State Government.

As reported by the State government, data is not maintained Parliamentary constituency wise. Funds are released to Programme Implementation Units (PIUs) and expenditure is accounted for accordingly. Year-wise and PIU wise details of expenditure are given below:-

Einanaial	Name of PIU						
Financial Year	Nagpur	Ratnagiri	Sindhudurg	Osmanabad	Parbhani		
2012-13	NA	NA	NA	NA	211		
2013-14	NA	NA	NA	NA	457.23		
2014-15	1956	774.09	591.5	1672.2	921.91		
2015-16	1367.17	1174.82	1134.82	2784.08	489.25		
2016-17	2346.41	2507.24	4581.23	2633.33	2973.28		
2017-18	3068.33	495.57	570.71	440.16	730.48		
2018-19	232.22	268.91	335.16	363.8	307.25		
2019-20	75	150	120	75	10		
2020-21	244.46	213.18	145.66	135.15	137.5		
2021-22	0	0	0	0	0		
Total	9289.59	5583.81	7479.08	8103.72	6237.9		

Union Territories of Dadar and Nagar Haveli and Daman Diu have not submitted project proposals for sanction under PMGSY.

(b) & (c) As reported by the State Government, Constituency-wise number of roads and details of roads that have been upgraded under PMGSY during the period are given in **Annexure.**

Annexure referred to in reply to part (c) of Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 2607 due for reply on 02.08.2022

Constituency-wise details of upgraded roads

Sr. No	PMGSY Vertical	District	Block	Road Name	Length Upgraded (in Km)			
	Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg: Roads upgraded from January 2017 to December 2021							
1	PMGSY-II	Ratnagiri	Rajapur	MRL14-Ratamshenda Dhangarwadi Varchi Guravwadi Bhalavali Chavata Ganesh Temple Shiwadi	5.34			
2	PMGSY-II	Ratnagiri	Ratnagiri	MRL11-Pali Valke Marathi School Nadiwadi (VR2)	5.14			
3	PMGSY-II	Ratnagiri	Ratnagiri	MRL19-Chandor Approach Nirul Grampanchayat Office	6.94			
4	PMGSY-II	Ratnagiri	Sangameshwar	MRL30-Aangavali Sonarwadi Revalewadi Bhagatwadi Dhangarwadi	4			
5	PMGSY-II	Sindhudurg	Devgad	T14-Deogad Wadatar Tembavli Road	5			
6	PMGSY-II	Sindhudurg	Devgad	MRL20-MDR 13 Kotkamte Adivare to Lingdal Road	4			
7	PMGSY-II	Sindhudurg	Dodamarg	MRL13-Maneri Amberi Talekhol Road	5			
8	PMGSY-II	Sindhudurg	Dodamarg	MRL16-Kalane Phondaye Netarde Road	5			
9	PMGSY-II	Sindhudurg	Kankavli	MRL36-Harkul Budruk Nagve Road	5.5			
10	PMGSY-II	Sindhudurg	Kankavli	MRL26-Talere Ozaram Shiravli Road	7			
11	PMGSY-II	Sindhudurg	Kudal	T17-Padve sonavade Durganagar Kudal	10			
12	PMGSY-II	Sindhudurg	Kudal	MRL10-Hirlok Chariwadi To Girgaon Tiwarwadi road	8			
13	PMGSY-II	Sindhudurg	Malvan	T09-Chouke Amdos Masure Malgoan Road	6			
14	PMGSY-II	Sindhudurg	Malvan	T10-Chafekhol Masure Malgoan Road	4.64			
15	PMGSY-II	Sindhudurg	Savantwadi	MRL27-Sangeli Madkhol Road	8			
16	PMGSY-II	Sindhudurg	Vaibhavwadi	MRL16-Tithvali Digashiwadi Road	5.17			
17	PMGSY-II	Sindhudurg	Vaibhavwadi	MRL18-Vengsar Bouddhawadi Jillha Bordar Road	4.55			
18	PMGSY-II	Sindhudurg	Vengurla	MRL4-Matond Paltad Tulas Road	5.6			
	Parbl	nani: Roads u	ıpgraded from .	January 2017 to December 202	<u> </u>			
1	PMGSY-II	Parbhani	Jintur	MRL48-Dhaba TO Digras road TQ Jintur (ODR6)	4.5			

1.				Nil	
	Nagpur-l	Ramtek: Roa	ds Upgraded i	from January 2019 to December 2	2021
9	PMGSY-II	Solapur	Barshi	T03-Barshi Phaphalwadi Tawadi Khamgaon Yelamb (ODR22)	11
8	PMGSY-II	Latur	Ausa	T24-SH 239 Ausa Umbadga B UMBADGA kH	5.7
7	PMGSY-II	Osmanabad	Osmanabad	T18 - MDR28 Bhandarwadi Irla Dautpur Sangavi Samudrawani SH211 (ODR64)	10.2
6	PMGSY-II	Osmanabad	Tuljapur	T16-Chincholi Arli Bk Yewati Omerga Ch To NH (ODR81)	13.5
5	PMGSY-II	Osmanabad	Omerga	T18 - N H 9 Tugaon Chawgule W S H 240 (ODR104)	7
4	PMGSY-II	Osmanabad	Lohara	MRL4-MDR 35 to Nagral Undargaon (VR3)	9.5
3	PMGSY-II	Osmanabad	Kallam	T14 - SH 208 Jawala Ekurka Nagulagon Hashegaon Naigaon To Dist Border (ODR46)	12.4
2	PMGSY-II	Osmanabad	Paranda	T17 - Bhandgaon Mankeshwar (VR69)	3.5
1	PMGSY-II	Osmanabad	Lohara	MRL1 - NH 9 Bhosga BhosgaTanda To SH (VR48)	4.2
	Osmai	nabad: Road	s upgraded fro	om January 2015 to February 202	2
7	PMGSY-II	Parbhani	Sonpeth	MRL3-ODR 22 Ukhali BK to Harangul MDR 18 Road TQ Sonpeth (ODR22)	5.6
6	PMGSY-II	Parbhani	Sailu	T19-Moregaon to Bhramvakadi Tq Sailu (VR33)	5.8
5	PMGSY-II	Parbhani	Pathri	MRL21-ODR 38 To Jawala Zutta Road TQ Pathri (VR1)	3.9
4	PMGSY-II	Parbhani	Parbhani	T26-SH 61 To SH 235 Pokharni Borwand BK Borwand Kh Road TQ Parbhani (VR83)	10.59
3	PMGSY-II	Parbhani	Palam	T13-SH 235 to Pimpalgaon Murudev SH 249 TQ Palam (ODR03)	11
2	PMGSY-II	Parbhani	Jintur	T16-MDR 33 to Muda Degaon D Repa Pachegaon Road TQ Jintur (VR97)	7.19