# GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF TOURISM

# LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.2426 ANSWERED ON 01.08.2022

#### **RURAL TOURISM CLUSTERS AND TOURIST PARKS**

# 2426. DR. NISHIKANT DUBEY: SHRIMATI GOMATI SAI:

Will the Minister of TOURISM be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government proposes to set up rural tourism clusters and tourism parks to encourage tourism on a large scale in the country;
- (b) if so, the details thereof; and
- (c) the details of such clusters and parks proposed to be set up in Jharkhand and Chhattisgarh?

#### ANSWER

#### THE MINISTER OF TOURISM

(SHRI G. KISHAN REDDY)

(a) to (c): Rural circuit was identified as one of the thematic circuits for development of tourism related infrastructure under Swadesh Darshan scheme of the Ministry of Tourism. The guidelines provided financial assistance to State Governments/Union Territory Administrations for development of rural tourism related infrastructure in the country.

Details of funds sanctioned/released and utilized for Rural tourism projects in the country are at Annexure-I.

Further, as conveyed by Ministry of Rural Development, one of the Rural Development scheme under implementation is Shyama Prasad Mukherji Rurban Mission (SPMRM). SPMRM was launched on 21st February 2016 with attempts to make the selected rural areas in form of the cluster, socially, economically and physically sustainable regions by providing economic, social and infrastructure amenities, thus leading to sustainable and balanced regional development in the country. Under SPMRM, clusters are not exclusively developed as Tourism clusters, rather the Mission focuses on holistic development of clusters and to ensure an optimum level of development. 21 components have been suggested as desirable for the Cluster development. Among the 21 components, Tourism promotion is one of the major component under which States/UTs have approved investment both under CGF and Convergence for different activities like beautification of tourist sites, infrastructure development at tourist places, Pilgrimage Development for Tourism, construction of Tourism parks, Heritage development, etc. A total of 103 clusters covering 32 States/UTs (including Jharkhand and Chhattisgarh) have approved an investment of Rs.492.31 Crore both under CGF and Convergence under Tourism Promotion. The cluster-wise investment approved under Tourism promotion component in the country (including Jharkhand and Chhattisgarh) are at Annexure-II.

So far as the State of Jharkhand is concerned, out of the allocated 15 clusters under SPMRM, eight clusters have identified tourism development components with an approved investment of Rs.14.44 Crore and in the case of Chhattisgarh, Rs.0.49 Crore has been approved for one cluster under tourism component under the Mission.

\* \* \* \* \*

STATEMENT IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) TO (c) OF LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2426 ANSWERED ON 01.08.2022 REGARDING RURAL TOURISM CLUSTERS AND TOURIST PARKS

Details of project sanctioned under the Rural Circuit of Swadesh Darshan Scheme in the country

				(Rupees	s in Crore)
S.No.	Name of State	Year of sanction	Project Name	Amt. Sanctioned	Amt. Release d
1.	Bihar	(2017-18)	Development of Bhitiharwa- Chandrahia- Turkaulia	44.65	35.72
2.	Kerala	(2018-19)	Development of Malanad Malabar Cruise Tourism Project	80.37	23.77
			Total	125.02	59.49

\* \* \* \* \*

STATEMENT IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) TO (c) OF LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2426 ANSWERED ON 01.08.2022 REGARDING RURAL TOURISM CLUSTERS AND TOURIST PARKS

State/UT wise Tourism clusters identified and investment approved and expenditure made so far under SPMRM

_	(Rupees in Cro		
State Name	Cluster Name	Investment	Expenditure
		approved	made so far
Andaman And Nicobar Islands	Ferrargunj	20.79	1.69
Andhra	Arakuvalley	2.8	0
Andhra Pradesh	Eluru(Rural)	5.01	0
Flauesli	Rampachodavaram	1.54	0
Assam	ChandrapurRurban Cluster	2.87	0.69
Assam	HajoRurban Cluster	6.24	1.07
Bihar	Nauranga	26.41	0
Chhattisgarh	Badekanera	0.49	0.09
Dadra And Nagar Haveli And Daman And Diu	Sayli	0.5	0
Goa	Xeldem	1.51	0
	Becharaji	9.76	0.16
	Matied	0.01	0.01
Gujarat	Ravapar	0.4	0.28
	Shamalaji	9.38	3.77
	Tikar	8.74	1.73
	Badli	0.19	0
Haryana	Balla	1.22	0
	Ganeshpur	6.05	0.54
	Aut	3.59	0.63
	Ghannahati	0.52	0.26
Himachal	Hinner	3.27	0.86
Pradesh	Moorang	13.33	3.48
	Sangla	1.01	0.3
	Sihunta	0.27	0
Jammu and Kashmir	Khumriyal	11.57	0.48

	Aidega	0.22	0.22
	Bicha	0.66	0
	Brambe	1.69	0.38
	Dharambahal	4.41	1.21
Jharkhand	Dudhbila	1.98	0.37
	Karaundi	2.68	0.81
	Saradhu	1.9	0
	Siyaljori	0.9	0
	Gurugunta	1	1
Karnataka	Haragadde	3.65	3.48
	Holalu	4.5	1.2
	EdappalVattamkulam	1.29	0.14
	Cluster		
	Kanjikuzhy - Mararikulam	49.11	2.4
	North		
	Pinarayi - Vengad Cluster	7.53	1.64
	PunnayoorkulamVadakkekk	7.57	1.66
Kerala	adRurban Cluster		
	Puthucode-	2.22	0
	KavasseryRurban Cluster		
	Puthuppally - Manarcad	0.22	0.07
	Cluster		
	Tanalur - Niramaruthoor	7.22	2.62
	Cluster		
Ladakh	Spituk Cluster	6.58	0
Lakshadweep	Amini	3.05	0
Madhya	Achhat	0.72	0
Pradesh	Ramnagar	3.15	0
Fiddesii	Simrol	0.9	0
	Hartala	34.26	5.87
	Kanholi Bara	1.76	0
	Kasatwadi	4.58	0.72
	Khadkala	3.88	0.03
Maharashtra	LoniKalbhor	0.1	0
	Nirgude	0.33	0
	Patonda	0.8	0
	Vevaji	0.58	0
	Yengaon	0.7	0.23
	KeiraoMakting	8.17	0
Manipur	Khangabok	10.68	10.68
	Saikul	4.1	0
Meghalaya	ChisimApal	0.35	0.1
	Mawlangwir	2.58	1.03

	Sohkha Cluster	0.8	0.16
	Aibawk	4.98	4.47
	East Lungdar	0.63	0.45
Mizoram	Khawzawl	1.89	1.89
	Thingsulthliah	0.38	0.38
Nagaland	KohimaSadar	2.05	0
	Kotagarh	0.8	0
Odisha	Kuarmunda	1	0
	Raibania	1.6	0
Duduchowa	Bahour	45.96	6.31
Puducherry	Thirunallar	22.5	1.8
Duniah	Dhandara(Ludhiana 1)	3.53	2.73
Punjab	Sanghol(Fatehgarh Sahib)	8.97	7.2
	Abapura	1.58	0.48
	Bhadar	1.3	0
	Bhagora	0.66	0.14
Deieethen	Gogunda	4.28	0.65
Rajasthan	Majiwala	1.23	0.31
	Peelikhera	0.35	0.22
	RaniwaraKalan	0.45	0
	Salawas	0.43	0.04
Sikkim	NamthangRurban Cluster	1.91	1.7
JIRKIIII	Soreng Cluster	1.6	0
Tamil Nadu	Singaperumalkoil	0.25	0.25
	Bijigirisharif	4	1.7
	Choutuppal	0.44	0.37
	Kunthala	0.35	0.27
Telangana	Parvathagiri	11.47	3.4
	Sulthanabad	1.5	0.1
	Vennacherla	4.33	2.2
	Yedapally	3.92	1.78
Tripura	Belianchip	0.25	0.11
приа	Rowa	1.79	0.27
	Bansgaon	1.24	0.29
Uttar	Kodai	1	0.45
Pradesh	Mau Mustakil	8.76	0.15
I 1445311	Midakur	3.57	2.13
	Sri Nagar	1.13	0.94
	Dhanaulti	7.61	4.11
Uttarakhand	Kausani	6.4	2.3
	Paheniya	2	0.91
	Grand Total	492.31	102.56

\* \* \* \* \*