GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1494 ANSWERED ON 26/07/2022

PMGSY IN CHHATISGARH

1494. SHRI ARUN SAO: SHRI VIJAY BAGHEL: SHRI SUNIL KUMAR SONI:

Will the Minister of RURAL DEVELOPMENT be pleased to state:

- (a) the details of funds allocated/released to the State of Chhattisgarh under Pradhan Mantri Gram Sadak Yojana (PMGSY) along with utilisation thereof during the last three years;
- (b) the number of rural road projects started under the said yojana in the State particularly in Bilaspur, Mungeli, Durg, Bemetara, Raipur, Baloda Bazar, Gaurela-Pendra-Marwahi districts;
- (c) the details of rural road projects pending thereunder in the State particularly in Bilaspur, Mungeli, Durg, Bemetara, Raipur, Baloda Bazar, Gaurela-Pendra-Marwahi districts; and
- (d) the steps taken by the Government for sanction of all the pending rural road projects and construction of roads mentioned thererin?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT (SADHVI NIRANJAN JYOTI)

(a) The details of central share of funds released and expenditure (including state share) in the State of Chhattisgarh under Pradhan Mantri Gram Sadak Yojana (PMGSY) during last three years are as under :-

(**Rs. in crore**)

Year	Central Fund released	Expenditure (including State share)
2019-20	1,614.60	2,450.87
2020-21	924.47	1,985.94
2021-22	394.41	1,902.34
Total	2,933.48	6,339.15

(b) & (c) The details of rural roads sanctioned, completed and balance in the State of Chhattisgarh including Bilaspur, Mungeli, Durg, Bemetara, Raipur, Baloda Bazar, Gaurela-Pendra-Marwahi districts under various verticals of PMGSY are given at **Annexure**.

(d) All the road works have already been sanctioned to Chhattisgarh under PMGSY. State government is the implementing agency of PMGSY. However, progress of implementation of rural roads under PMGSY is regularly reviewed by the Ministry through Regional Review Meetings (RRMs), the Performance Review Committee (PRC) Meetings, Pre-Empowered /Empowered Committee Meetings with the States. At District level, the District Development Coordination and Monitoring Committee (DISHA) headed by a Member of Parliament (LS) monitors the implementation of various schemes of Government of India including PMGSY. In addition to this, special review meetings/ Monthly Review Meetings are also held by Secretary/Additional Secretary/Joint Secretary, Ministry of Rural Development with Chief Secretaries/Principal Secretaries of the States.

Annexure referred to in reply to part (b) and (c) of the Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No.-1494 due for reply on 26.07.2022

Details of rural road projects sanctioned, completed and balance under various verticals of PMGSY in the State of Chhattisgarh including Bilaspur, Mungeli, Durg, Bemetara, Raipur, Baloda Bazar, Gaurela-Pendra-Marwahi districts

PMGSY-I

Length (in Km)

	NT	Sanctioned		Com	pleted	Balance	
	Name	No of Road works	Road Length	No of Road Works	Road Length	No. of road works	Road Length
1	Bastar	426	1,994	426	1,929	0	0
2	Bijapur	296	1,568	165	1,049	131	518
3	Bilaspur	207	821	207	779	0	0
4	Dantewada	173	768	129	650	44	101
5	Dhamtari	229	835	229	790	0	0
6	Durg	96	375	96	354	0	0
7	Jangir- Champa	369	1,346	369	1,295	0	0
8	Jashpur	379	1,922	379	1,837	0	0
9	Kanker	498	2,116	462	2,030	36	59
10	Kawardha	349	1,506	349	1,454	0	0
11	Korba	395	1,749	395	1,722	0	0
12	Koria	228	1,250	228	1,237	0	0
13	Mahasamund	292	1,151	292	1,102	0	0
14	Narayanpur	94	345	86	332	8	13
15	Raigarh	483	1,959	483	1,897	0	0
16	Raipur	85	371	85	353	0	0
17	Rajnandgaon	734	2,597	724	2,491	10	16
18	Surguja	327	1,531	327	1,484	0	0
19	Sukma	223	1,086	127	755	96	325
20	Bemetra	149	643	149	623	0	0
21	Balod	214	832	214	783	0	0
22	Balodabazar	252	1,117	252	1,085	0	0
23	Gariaband	193	1,160	192	1,080	1	30
24	Balrampur	310	1,696	309	1,532	1	20
25	Surajpur	260	1,382	260	1,347	0	0
26	Kondagaon	249	1,201	247	1,138	2	11
27	Mungeli	165	724	165		0	0
28	Gaurella Pendra Marwahi	150	627	150	599	0	0
	Marwahi Total	7,825	34,672	7,496	32,426	329	1,094

Length (in Km)

Sr.No.	District Name	Sanctioned		Completed		Balance	
		No of Road works	Road Length	No of Road Work	Road Length	No. of road work	Road length
1	Bastar	5	94	5	93	0	0
2	Bijapur	1	41	1	25	0	0
3	Bilaspur	9	86	9	85	0	0
4	Dantewada	1	21	0	21	0	0
5	Dhamtari	9	124	9	124	0	0
6	Durg	7	69	7	69	0	0
7	Jangir- Champa	14	128	14	128	0	0
8	Jashpur	8	101	8	100	0	0
9	Kanker	4	58	4	57	0	0
10	Kawardha	8	116	8	114	0	0
11	Korba	9	114	9	113	0	0
12	Koria	9	95	9	95	0	0
13	Mahasamund	6	91	6	88	0	0
14	Narayanpur	1	6	0	6	0	0
15	Raigarh	14	179	14	174	0	0
16	Raipur	2	26	2	23	0	0
17	Rajnandgaon	19	188	19	185	0	0
18	Surguja	6	82	6	82	0	0
19	Sukma	1	40	1	40	0	0
20	Bemetra	6	56	6	55	0	0
21	Balod	11	122	11	121	0	0
22	Balodabazar	7	90	7	88	0	0
23	Gariaband	5	77	5	76	0	0
24	Surajpur	4	64	4	64	0	0
25	Kondagaon	2	42	2	42	0	0
26	Mungeli	6	66	6	66	0	0
27	Gaurella Pendra Marwahi	5	66	5	66		
	Total	179	2,241	177	2,200	0	0

RCPLWEA

<u>KCFL</u>						Length (in Km)
Sr.No.	District Name	Sanctioned		Completed		Balance	
		No of Road works	Road Length	No of Road Works	Road Length	No of Road works	Road length
1	Bastar	51	479	28	335	23	142
2	Bijapur	13	228	1	58	12	171
3	Dantewada	17	157	6	111	11	46
4	Kanker	123	688	53	332	70	354
5	Narayanpur	10	123	0	7	10	116
6	Rajnandgaon	54	416	15	290	39	120
7	Sukma	46	453	6	139	40	313
8	Kondagaon	72	550	44	349	28	201
	Total	386	3,094	153	1,620	233	1,463

PMGSY-III

		Length (in Km)						
Sr.No.	District Name	Sanctioned		Completed			lance	
		No of Road works	Road Length	No of Road Works	Road Length	No. of road works	Road length	
1	Bastar	20	300	11	302	9	4	
2	Bijapur	5	29	3	29	2	0	
3	Bilaspur	29	251	21	251	8	0	
4	Dantewada	5	37	4	34	1	3	
5	Dhamtari	18	150	18	150	0	0	
6	Durg	15	100	11	92	4	5	
7	Jangir-Champa	21	213	13	209	8	5	
8	Jashpur	27	318	5	309	22	9	
9	Kanker	28	293	19	286	9	8	
10	Kawardha	27	282	27	280	0	0	
11	Korba	25	270	18	271	7	0	
12	Koria	21	303	20	295	1	3	
13	Mahasamund	15	160	14	159	1	0	
14	Narayanpur	1	10	0	10	1	0	
15	Raigarh	24	307	18	306	6	1	
16	Raipur	11	86	11	85	0	0	
17	Rajnandgaon	46	418	43	402	3	8	
18	Surguja	16	185	11	183	5	0	
19	Sukma	6	77	5	76	1	1	
20	Bemetra	21	148	11	148	10	0	
21	Balod	28	272	17	265	11	5	
22	Balodabazar	18	187	12	186	6	1	
23	Gariaband	19	227	15	220	4	7	
24	Balrampur	17	189	0	178	17	11	
25	Surajpur	21	293	7	285	14	8	
26	Kondagaon	27	270	18	256	9	11	
27	Mungeli	13	134	8	135	5	0	
28	Gaurella Pendra Marwahi	11	102	11	102	0	0	
	Total	535	5,612	371	5,506	164	91	

Length (in Km)