GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF COMMUNICATIONS DEPARTMENT OF POSTS

LOK SABHA STARRED QUESTION No. *143 TO BE ANSWERED ON 27th JULY 2022

POST OFFICE IN NANDED DISTRICT

†*143: SHRI PRATAPRAO PATIL CHIKHLIKAR:

Will the Minister of COMMUNICATIONS be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government is aware that a post office is needed to be opened in Nanded district in Maharashtra and several post offices are functioning in rented buildings for many years:
- (b) if so, the details thereof and if not, the reasons therefor; and
- (c) the efforts being made for opening a new post office in Nanded district?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF RAILWAYS, COMMUNICATIONS AND ELECTRONICS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (SHRI ASHWINI VAISHNAW)

(a) to (c) A statement is laid on the Table of the House.

STATEMENT TO BE LAID ON THE TABLE OF LOK SABHA IN RESPECT OF PARTS (a) TO (c) OF THE LOK SABHA STARRED QUESTION NO. *143 FOR 27th JULY, 2022 REGARDING "POST OFFICE IN NANDED DISTRICT".

(a) to (c) There are 471 post offices (54 Departmental post offices and 417 Branch post offices) in Nanded district of Maharashtra. No proposal for opening of a new post office in Nanded district of Maharashtra is presently under consideration. Out of 54 Departmental post offices in Nanded district, 13 post offices are functioning in Departmental building, 38 in rented building and 3 in rent free building. Detail of post offices functioning in rented buildings in Nanded district is enclosed as **Annexure-I.**

ANNEXURE – I

ANNEXURE AS REFERRED TO IN PART (a) to (c) OF LOK SABHA STARRED QUESTION NO. 143 TO BE ASNWERED ON 27.07.2022

No.	Name Of Post Office	Location (Town, Taluka etc.)
1	Ardhapur	Ardhapur
2	Ashok nagar	Nanded
3	Barad	Barad
4	Barul	Barul
5	Biloli	Biloli
6	Bodhadi	Bodhadi
7	Chaitanya Nagar	Nanded
8	Chauphala	Nanded
9	Cidco	Cidco
10	Degloor Town	Degloor
11	Gadga	Gadga
12	Gokunda	Gokunda
13	Hanegaon	Hanegaon
14	Islapur	Islapur
15	Itwara	Nanded
16	Jamb	Jamb (BK)
17	Karimabad	Nanded
18	Karadkhed	Karadkhed
19	Karkheli	Karkheli
20	Kundalwadi	Kundalwadi
21	Kurla	Kurla
22	Mill Gate	Nanded
23	Mukhed	Mukhed
24	Naigaon	Naigaon
25	Niwgha	Niwgha
26	Nanded Town	Nanded
27	Naya Mondha	Nanded
28	Sagroli	Sagroli
29	Shankarnagar	Shankarnagar
30	Shahapur	Shahapur
31	Shivaji Nagar	Nanded
32	Tamsa	Tamsa
33	Taroda Road	Nanded
34	Umri	Umri
35	Yeshwant Nagar	Nanded
36	Wai Bazar	Wai Bazar
37	Mukramabad	Mukramabad
38	Chatrapati Chouk	Nanded
